We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is second to none.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Ranked #7 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just arrived back after a fantastic two weeks at Riu palace maspalomas . This hotel has the best location in this resort by a long way. Have stayed here four times before ,and must agree that the hotel is now in need of a major revamp to bring it up to date with newer properties ,as mentioned by many other reviewers wi-fi is really awful , this really needs to be addressed .Some people have mentioned due to average age of guests this is the reason wi-fi is not a priority , but many older guests we spoke to felt exactly the same as us about this. Anyway apart from these two issues everything else is wonderful, the service from every member of staff was truly exceptional . Food was outstanding in my opinion , with a wide choice for every taste , waiters are very attentive and friendly and also very unobtrusive as well. Front desk staff truly excellent , any issues dealt with quickly and professionally ,we opted for a sea view room at extra cost ,but really well worth it , the room was 3032 , if you are lucky enough to be allocated in this room the view is wonderful and you have the sun all day till sunset , fab!! Special mention must be made to our chambermaid who was Sofia , a real star . I still would advise anyone to stay here as it is still the jewel in the crown of playa del ingles even though it is in need of a makeover. Also was nice to have a thomson rep back in the hotel , and a helpful one at that . Fab holiday all round.

Room Tip: Opt for a room on 3rd or 4th floor , worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank colsy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed in room 4044 - great views of the dunes, sea and grounds.

This is a really good hotel, well situated if you want a quiet relaxing holiday, or if you want to enjoy the party life of Gran Canaria!

Confortable rooms, immaculately clean with friendly housekeeping staff.

Stayed on half board basis - good variety of food and waiting staff and chefs cooking fresh food in restaurant were hospitable and friendly too. Food selection was varied with a Canarian corner each night - letting you taste local food.

Pristine, well maintained grounds makes this an ideal chill out hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank glennharrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just returned from the Riu Palace.This was our third stay.Hotel as ever impeccable.
Attention to detail was fantastic rooms cleaned to a high standard.All staff at breakfast and evening meal very attentive.Food choice was excellent all tastes catered for.Great hotel for couples who want a lazy week in excellent surroundings.This hotel is one I will definitely be returning to.

Room Tip: Tip avoid breakfast rush go down 9.30 get a table on the outside balcony enjoy a glass of Cava and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 14 days and when we arrived at 11.30pm after missing one of our cases at the airport we were greeted by TONI. Left all the details with him and he was amazing! 1st class service!! The suitcase arrived the next day thanks to him! He always seem to be there from early morning till late at night. The hotel staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble from them, you can tell they enjoyed there work. At breakfast our waiter ENRIQUE was brillant and also JOSE PENQ our evening waiter were excellent, and GLORIA IBIS who serviced our rooms to a great standard! The food was amazing, so much choice!!! If we ever come back we would love to stay here again!!!! Thank you to everyone for a brilliant holiday!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 14 days, the hotel was very clean, the staff in all areas were excellent, they were always polite and happy, The only problems with this Hotel are the attitudes of the guests, they are mainly German and if you can't speak in German you get ignored and treated as if you are from another planet ! Sorry but we will not return to this hotel, there are far more places to enjoy your holidays

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Great service, Great food, Great location Rooms very big we had a room at the back of hotel over looking the sea & sand doings! We will defo be bck hotel was very safe staff very friendly. We had good everyday in hotel 10/10 something for everyone in the food hall

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed many times in the hotel and its really the best place so for. I tried also other hotels and the RIU palace maspalomas is the best.

I agree, they should refurbish the hotel but its still a very nice place to stay.

When i ll go back to gran canaria i ll stay there again for sure.

Stayed: August 2013
5  Thank Twentytwentyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.8 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,457 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,588 reviews
1.0 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,644 reviews
29.2 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas

Address: Avenida Tirajana s/n | Playa del Ingles- Gran Canaria, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#13 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £162 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Playa del Ingles. Next to the Maspalomas sand dunes. 4-Storey building. Colonial-style architecture. 28,000 M2 of subtropical gardens. 800 M from the beach. 2 Km from the city centre. 500 M from various shops. 30 Km from the airport. 50 M from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Maspalomas Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing