We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar in Gran Canaria”
Review of Eiffel Bar

Eiffel Bar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Having opened its doors in August 2011, the Eiffel Bar is situated in the very popular Yumbo Commercial Centre in the heart of Playa del Ingles. Following two months of renovation, it has become a splendid setting with a bright, French-inspired modern decor. The decoration of the Eiffel Bar is a subtle blend of textures, materials and warm colors in a bright carefully studied environment. Many details will grab your attention from the outset, for example, the numerous articles imported from France, which give the bar a very chic, Parisian ambience. A variety of seating options are available, tables and high chairs for a quick drink, or maybe relax on the terrace. Inside, a more intimate atmosphere awaits you. Two large sofas that invite you to relax while French or Spanish wine tasting, or enjoy high quality cocktails with or without alcohol, beers, or just a coffee or tea. The Eiffel Bar welcomes you in French and Spanish, German or English. The Eiffel Bar is the trendiest venue in Playa del Ingles ... We invite you to visit us during your next vacation on the island. Our drinks menu has been developed to offer you a wide choice, with many premium cocktails, a selection of international beers, special teas, coffees, cocktails and liquors, French Wines and of course CHAMPAGNE. Although it is international, the Eiffel Bar is known for its drinks imported directly from France, a country whose fame is not just limited to wines and Champagnes we also offer. We offer you, typical appetizers from the French provinces, digestives from the region of Cognac. The Eiffel Bar welcomes you in French and Spanish, German or English.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Eiffel Bar was our favorite bar on our vacation in Gran Canarina. They have exelant drinks and friendly service so we would highly recommended it to anybody.

Thank Ágústa Rósa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiffel Bar G, Owner at Eiffel Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Ágústa Rósa,
Thank your for this first review from Iceland !!!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit at the Eiffel Bar.
Thank your for all the good time we had with your friends.
We are waiting to welcome your for your next holidays in Gran Canaria.
Kind regards from our sunny Island. Fabien miss the Blue Lagoon in Grindavík, Iceland!!!
Fabien and Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"strawberry daiquiri"
in 61 reviews
"pornstar martini"
in 23 reviews
"great cocktails"
in 39 reviews
"fresh strawberries"
in 14 reviews
"yumbo centre"
in 57 reviews
"singapore sling"
in 9 reviews
"french champagne"
in 7 reviews
"gran canaria"
in 83 reviews
"lovely touch"
in 9 reviews
"great hosts"
in 13 reviews
"friendly owners"
in 7 reviews
"warm welcome"
in 17 reviews
"relaxed atmosphere"
in 12 reviews
"every night"
in 32 reviews
"my partner"
in 22 reviews
"old friends"
in 6 reviews
"feel very welcome"
in 12 reviews
Filter

443 - 447 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Thank you again to the most amazing French duo Fabian and Oliver. These guys know how to do style. Amazing cocktails great ambience and attentive service. I don't go anywhere else in my 10 days there. You must visit! I will be returning again. So much fun and good memories xx

Thank Kate19740512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiffel Bar G, Owner at Eiffel Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kate,
Thanks, Kate, for the great 5 star review on Tripadvisor!
Thanks for all the great French CHAMPAGNE nights, with your father and your sister...and your new Eiffel Bar's friend : Robert !
It was a pleasure for Olivier and me to celebrate your Father's Birthday at Eiffel Bar.
Don't you miss your favourite Cocktail : The Pornstar Martini ?
Can't wait to see you in November :)
Kindest regards
Fabien and Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Eiffel Bar Gran Canaria was our favorite bar out of all the bars we visited on our vacation.
They have fabulous drinks and great service. They even created a mini dance floor and put on great dance music so we could dance. We had a blast and plan on visiting again when we return to Playa del Ingles. I would highly recommend it to anybody.

Thank IThorsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiffel Bar G, Owner at Eiffel Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Inga, Dear Baldwin,
Many, Many thanks for your review. It is our first review from the New England - USA !!...and a 5 stars !!!
Of course, we remember you... and all your friends from Iceland.
We created a Night-Club tailored ESPECIALLY for you with all the 80's Disco Hits ...till early in the morning !
We are so glad you had such good Disco nights in our Bar !
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Eiffel Bar with the Tripadvisor Community.
With our Best Regards
Fabien and Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

On our first night we headed down to Eiffel Bar as I had previously seen great reviews on Tripadvisor so was keen to try some cocktails.

We found Eiffel pretty quickly and found it friendly and welcoming as soon as we arrived. We ordered a Strawberry Margarita and then ended up drinking Long Island Ice Teas and Mojitos! The cocktails are very tasty and some of the best I have had anywhere in the world. I particulary enjoyed the Pornstar Martini with the shot of Champagne. We found Fabien and Oliver to be very nice people and loved the touches they gave to the bar such as the blankets, marshmallows and nuts on the table. They are very face forward with their customers which is such a good thing as most places you don't get service like you do here!

We returned several time sampling the Verve Champagne which was excellent and we enjoyed every single night we had at Eiffel Bar. It is a classy, warm and relaxed bar which is a breath of fresh air in the Yumbo Centre.

Recomend this bar to anyone looking for a fun but relaxed night with great drink and great people! Will be back when we next come to Gran Canaria.

1  Thank Tabitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Tabitha,
Thank you very much for taking you time after your holidays to write this great feedback with lots of details on Tripadvisor.
And thank your very much for the 5 stars. Sounds like you had a brilliant time just what we want!!
We truly appreciate every bits of feedback from our clients.
Next August it's will be the 3rd anniversary of the Eiffel Bar and we have built our reputation for quality cocktails, perfect and detailed service.
You especially enjoyed our PornStar Martini, (a perfect mix of flavours and fizz), the Pornstar Martini is our top seller cocktail, which is made with passion fruit liqueur, Vodka, Fresh lime Juice, and a hint of vanilla syrup served with a shot of French Champagne on the side in a special Martini glass.
Olivier is so glad that you enjoyed his cocktails !
We look forward to welcoming back soon for a refreshing, relaxing and classy evening if the Yumbo.
Fabien and Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We researched any good bars around in Yumbo Centre and there was lots of good reviews about Eiffel Bar. So we visited, then met Fabien and Olivier. Nicest guy looked after us and was very easy to lip read and worked well to communicate with us as we are deaf.

We enjoyed their cocktail and tried 'Paris'. Really nice cocktail.

We would return in future.

4  Thank OJ300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiffel Bar G, Propriétaire at Eiffel Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear OJ300
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor following your visit.
It was pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable visit and appreciated the Eiffel Bar.
We had an awesome time with you when you came in february to the bar and were very happy to meet you (and communicate with you and your wife).
Waiting for your next visit at the Eiffel Bar.
Regards,
Fabien and Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eiffel Bar also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Eiffel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing