We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar in Yumbo Centrum”
Review of Eiffel Bar

Eiffel Bar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Having opened its doors in August 2011, the Eiffel Bar is situated in the very popular Yumbo Commercial Centre in the heart of Playa del Ingles. Following two months of renovation, it has become a splendid setting with a bright, French-inspired modern decor. The decoration of the Eiffel Bar is a subtle blend of textures, materials and warm colors in a bright carefully studied environment. Many details will grab your attention from the outset, for example, the numerous articles imported from France, which give the bar a very chic, Parisian ambience. A variety of seating options are available, tables and high chairs for a quick drink, or maybe relax on the terrace. Inside, a more intimate atmosphere awaits you. Two large sofas that invite you to relax while French or Spanish wine tasting, or enjoy high quality cocktails with or without alcohol, beers, or just a coffee or tea. The Eiffel Bar welcomes you in French and Spanish, German or English. The Eiffel Bar is the trendiest venue in Playa del Ingles ... We invite you to visit us during your next vacation on the island. Our drinks menu has been developed to offer you a wide choice, with many premium cocktails, a selection of international beers, special teas, coffees, cocktails and liquors, French Wines and of course CHAMPAGNE. Although it is international, the Eiffel Bar is known for its drinks imported directly from France, a country whose fame is not just limited to wines and Champagnes we also offer. We offer you, typical appetizers from the French provinces, digestives from the region of Cognac. The Eiffel Bar welcomes you in French and Spanish, German or English.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
1 review
“Best Bar in Yumbo Centrum”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I visted Gran Canaria in October with my Boyfriend & this was by far the best bar we went to. The owners are what makes it as they are both very friendly & welcoming. We enjoyed a "Pornstar Martini" and a shot of champagne, I wish I could go back for more. They served Marshmallows & nuts to all table which I thought was a great idea & loved every moment we were there. I would Highly recommend this bar to anyone. Hope to see you in the near future. :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiffel Bar G, Owner at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Sheila,
First of all thank you for writing this detailled review and the 5 Tripadvisor Stars.
You visited us in October 2013, and you experienced our PornStar Martini cocktail with the Shot of French Champagne.
In October 2013 this Famous cocktail was not on our Cocktail Menu. (It was the cocktail of the Month)
Since January 2014 this cocktail is on our new cocktail Menu with some new very good cocktails.
From the Singapore Sling, The Mint Julep to the Champs Elysée and the PornStar Martini the Eiffel Bar has what you are looking for.
We invited you to enjoy our new fantastic selection of cocktails.
Hope to see you too for your next Holidays in Gran Canaria
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    893
    44
    8
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Emma”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Real genuine people manage this bar. They understand the world and service. A must visit for great drinks and excellent service.

Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiffel Bar G, Owner at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Emma
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community.
We have over than 20 years of customer service experience and for most of us holidays time is a time to recharge out batteries and chill out.
Your visit at Eiffel Bar must be the most enjoyable experience possible.
Our drinks menu has been developed to offer you a wide choice, with many cocktails, a selection of international beers, special teas, coffees, cocktails French Wines and liqueurs.
The Eiffel Bar is the ideal place to share a glass of wine or welcome the evening with a cocktail!
We are looking forward to see you soon!
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“"What a great bar"”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

What a loverly place to sit and watch the evening go by and nothing is too much trouble and we were very well looked after and have made it our chill out bar

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nigelandjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiffel Bar G, Owner at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Nigelandjac,
Thank you very much for writing your review and for the 5 Tripadvisor Stars.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed visiting our bar.
We are situated in the ground floor in a ideal place to Chill Out and watch the people go by.
We offer a variety of seating options, tables and high chairs for a quick drink, very comfortable armchairs to relax on the terrace.
Inside, a more intimate atmosphere awaits you : two large sofas that invite you to relax while French wine tasting, or enjoy high quality cocktails with or without alcohol, beers, or just a coffee or tea.
We are looking forward to welcome you for your next Holidays
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“magic bar!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent bar in the heart of Yumbo Centrum!! The owners are very nice guys, always smiling and trying to make your visit as pleasant as possible, the ambient is cozy/chic, the chairs are comfortable and the cocktails are delicious! I recommend the strawberry daiquiri and the shots (which are big!). I also tried the coffee with Cointreau and I liked it so much that now I'm looking to buy a bottle of Cointreau to make my own Eiffel Bar - coffee at home.

The only minor minus is not the bar's fault: the music coming from the nearby bars seams to interfere if you chose to sit on the chairs close to the alley. I went there during the Maspalomas Pride and maybe it was for that reason, but the music from other bars was way too strong.

The prices are good, 6.50euros for a cocktail, around 4-5 euros for an alcohol coffee. The shots are great value at only 2 euros as they are big shots and absolutely delicious. All the drinks come with roasted peanuts and sweets :)

I strongly recommend this bar!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GabiCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiffel Bar G, Owner at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Natasha,
Thank you very much for your lovely and such a detailed review of your recent visit.
Your are right :
You visited our bar during the Gay Pride Week and during this week the music is everywhere in the Yumbo (and too Loud!).
During this week at the Day Time we play our music as always because we do not wants to add "noise pollution" and during the night, (when it it the Gay Pride), we simply turn off our music.
Now the Yumbo Center is back to normal and you can chill-out in our bar and listen the Eiffel Bar Lounge Music.
Our Smooth, fruity and refreshing Strawberry Daiquiri is a Must ! ....and in Summer time Olivier will have the pleasure to complete our cocktail Menu with our delicious tropical concoction : The Mango Daiquiri.
We enjoyed your company, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Bar in the Yumbo”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a drink here every night of or holiday... very nice, relaxed and stylish. The two guys running the bar are very friendly and welcoming and the drinks are fantastic... had fresh fruit non-alcoholic drinks... pineapple, strawberries etc lovely and we also tried "Macronesian" gin one of the best we've had. The music was good and little extras like a dish of marshmallows on the table helped to make this one of the most memorable bars in the Yumbo. Would recommend the Eiffel Bar without hesitation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank calzLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiffel Bar G, Owner at Eiffel Bar, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Calzlondon,
Many Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
We create cocktails using fresh seasonal Canarian fruits. (At this time the Strawberry Daiquiri and the Banana Daiquiri). In addition we make our cocktails with premium products to provide a refreshing and great drink. And it's Make the difference !
The Macaronesian White Gin is the first gin to be produced in the Canary Islands.
The botanicals used for this gin come from the exotic Macaronesian Islands, such as cardamom and juniper. They are combined with pure water filtered from the volcanic rocks of the region.
The music you can hear at the bar has been chosen carefully. A subtle blend of Chill Out, Jazz and Downtempo music that invites you to relax before enjoying the many clubs in the Yumbo Center.
We are so glad that you loved our Bar and our hospitality! :)
We hope to see you soon !
Fabien and Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eiffel Bar also viewed

 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Eiffel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing