We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very lovely”
Review of Grill El Asador

Grill El Asador
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very lovely”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

my husband took me here as a special meal to celebrate our honeymoon. it was fantastic!! the food was amazing quality and there was certainly enough so much so my husband couldn't finish his main after the house started of meat kebab, bread and dip then the starters we actual ordered! The staff couldn't be nicer their service was top quality and they were very attentive. If you are looking for amazing service and unbelievable food at a very reasonable price then you have to go here!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    191
    78
    30
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great steak stuffed as a turkey at Christmas!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the concierge at our hotel in del Ingles and we were so glad it was! We were given a complimentary drink upon arriving and after placing our recommended order (by the waiter) we were then served a taster on the house which was a lovely skewer of meat which melted in the mouth. We shared a small tapas selection which again was lovely tasty and well served. The wine was lovely and serve d at the correct temperature rose was cold and the red room temperature . We were quite full after our tapas so asked for a small wait before our mains were served.
The staff were happy to oblige and when the mains came well they were out of this world , never before have we have had a cut of beef served like it! It came with a large glass over it which when removed all the aroma of the meat arose and with gusto we tucked in.
In all good and service was great if you have a smaller appetite order one between you as we left too much!
Beautiful evening had by us both and great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michellebK1024AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and service”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went into the restaurant at lunch time to book our table. The waiter showed us around and gave us a complimentary glass of cava. When we arrived on the evening of the meal everything was perfect. Outstanding food and great hospitality. The service and attentiveness was first class and this restaurant will soon be near to the top of the charts !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fulhamfcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Tried the steak, really good and a tastly souce, nice views and polite attention. Was surprised when noticed the garden just in front of the restaurant which offers a comfortable relax, most of them in Playa del Inglés dont have any natural space to enjoy while having the meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Picked this restaurant as a result of all the positive reviews and wasnt disappointed. Food was great. Had the tapas starter for 3 not one bad thing on the plate but be ware this is not a cheap starter. Our 11 year old went for the mixed kebab and cleared the lot. Adults went for steak again watch how you like this done as medium to well was a bit on the rare side. We chose a rioja wine which they didnt have but the waiter brought 2 choices at the same price and recommended 1 which we went with - excellent. Only negative comment is the smoking. They could well do with a nonsmoking seating area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 74dub13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill El Asador also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Grill El Asador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing