We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice german bar”

WunderBar Gran Canaria
Ranked #120 of 379 Restaurants in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice german bar”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Always good to go in and have a drink and a dance at wonderful German Schlager. Friendly staff and cheap drinks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Léon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton Regis
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Eurovision night from hell”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As a frequent traveller to Gran Canaria, I used to go into this bar most nights as we wandered around, but last year (it wasn`t on trip advisor then) my friend and I found ourselves away for Eurovison, and as this bar is predominantly Eurovison themed we went in there the first night and asked if we could book a table for the Saturday night for Eurovison, we were told that they were not taking bookings but just to come along early to secure a table, we went in another night and asked a similar question to a different member of staff only to be told the same story. So as sad as we might appear to some, we went along early on the Saturday night and saw the whole bar was dressed up for Eurovison, we chose a table and when we went to order some drinks, we were told very rudely that all the tables were reserved, but we could come back about 8 to see if there was room. We didn't bother, and I will never set foot in this bar again as long as I visit the Island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M16HEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chilled and friendly”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We visited Wunderbar to watch the second Eurovision semi-final on their big screen in the late evening sunshine. We were well looked after by friendly staff, with a well-attended wine bucket and comfortable chairs on the terrace contributing to a thoroughly pleasant and fun experience.

Staying more at the Maspalomas end of the resort, we didn't spend too much time at the Yumbo Centre itself - just a couple of evening visits - but Wunderbar seemed like one of the more chilled and friendly gay bars in the Centre and we'll definitely pop in any time we're in the neighbourhood again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faulknmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hersonissos, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“One Of The Better Gay Bars”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

They were having a retro night so it made me feel young again...And the have Eurovision Nights too...Whoopppeeee...I love Eurovision.

Just a shame that if you are sitting near the outside you can hear music from four other bars!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitselakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great little bar, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Been to this bar a few times now - situated on the corner opposite Bunker.

Reasonably priced drinks with snacks at the bar, cool themed nights too - love the Eurovision nights.

Run by a lovely chap called 'Martin' who remembers you from previous visits - a nice touch.

Give it a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMooMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WunderBar Gran Canaria also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to WunderBar Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing