We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and pleasant holiday”
Review of Beverly Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beverly Park Hotel
Ranked #125 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just returned home after a really enjoyable 5 night stay in this hotel. My wife and i have been spoilt by staying at various 5 star hotels over the last few yrs but this was a last min booking on a limited budget as we our going to mexico in june and just fancied a short break. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful, the room was small but very clean and cleaned daily, the pools and surrounding areas were well maintained and tidy . We stayed halfboard and the food was plentiful and enjoyed most of it , the sliced oranges were beautiful. The hotel is situated in a nice quiet area but not to far from local bars,shops, bus depot etc. Only complaint about the hotel was the corridors and carpets were a bit shabby but overall a very nice 3 star hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kingjethro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed B&B for two weeks Feb/March. Lucky to be there during carnival and enjoyed fab weather with plenty of sunny days.

Good 3* hotel & nice location near to beach. Reception staff friendly and very helpful.

We upgraded to sea view room after being asked if we wanted to view one before deciding - nice touch! & found ourselves on the 6th floor- well worth the extra 9 euros per day. Room very clean, fairly small but OK for time spent there

Breakfast very good for hotel class, with choice of hot/cold buffet. Nice selection of fresh breads + fruit. The fresh orange slices were to die for!

Pool very clean and plenty of sunbeds. We preferred pool area to beach, which was too windy.

Just out of main resort, but nice stroll to various locations. Bus station in the Tropical Centre not far will get you to most places around the island.

Puerto Mogan well worth a visit - go Friday on market day. We also did dolphin trip from Puerto Rico harbour. 2 1/2 hours and saw over 50 of them - fantastic!

Would also recommend a visit to Palmitos Park, just outside Maspalomas - fantastic dolphin show.

Also did Round island trip with Low Cost Holidays (Saturdays) which hotel recepton booked for us.

Mosly ate out but did use hotel dinner buffet several evenings with a good selection of dishes and excellent value at 9 euros each.

Very enjoyable winter sun break.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room - well worth the extra. High floor 6 or 7 best facing south/south west
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JPSLittleAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Me and my two friends were wanting a short break away to celebrate my friends birthday. With this it added pressure to find something quite brilliant on a 200 pound budget. Delighted with Thomas Cook who found the deal for us half board the day before we went and more important they came in under budget! The hotel it's self was brilliant! It was exceptionally clean, the staff were warm and no job was too big! The pool area was clean an tidy and for those that are worried about safety, don't be as the pool is manned by a lifeguard all day. Food - wow! A lot of choice and it was nice! Breakfast was my personal favourite with a huge selection. If they did not have what you wanted all you needed to do was ask! We ha a whole day before flying back, extended check out to the end of the day was 30 euros. Beer/Spirits - lets say very liberal pouring and I am feeling it now. Excellent value for money and I really feel as if it was an extra mile kind of holiday! Thank you!! Will be back xxx

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilBrod2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Booked 4nights beginning of Feb me & a friend who i aint seen in ages so we got away aprox £508 for two of us all inc thought we couldn'd go wrong....
Rooms are really small & weird shaped but liveable for a few days & clean,we had a crap motorway view but did us ok.
Food was pretty good 6/10 but same every night, Bar staff (WELL) let me say very rude, ignorant & give you drinks in a tiny plastic cup & 1 at a time so if your 25 & going to have fun like us DONT BOTHER WITH THIS ALL INC!!! i spent £580 in four days drinking outside the hotel, pretty much because bar staff were rude & was moaning / pulling there faces when we returned every 5 mins to fill up the pathetic egg cup size glass they gave us.
As for the Sky tv in room its excellent if you like every news channel except english..
Location bit crap & last but no lease A LOT OF DRUG DEALERS HANG ABOUT NEAR THE ENTRANCE & IN BACK OF HOTEL NEAR POOL.

Good Luck x

Room Tip: In any different hotel really
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jordan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

initially had booked,aguate parque,but tour operator,said these were closed,so after a letter of complaint,weas offered bed and breakfast at the beverly park,for a self catering price so we were pleased.
caught the airport bus,3.50 euro,s bargain.
lovely check in,nice reception staff,initially got roadside,hill view room,did not want this for 2 weeks,so upgraded to seaview room,9m euro,s per night,well worth it.
breakfast very good,lots of choice,good quality for a 3*.also hotel guests can use the lunch or dinner buffet,9 euro,s we used the dinner buffet 5 times and there was always great choice and quality for 9 euro,s a bargain.
also found sunbeds,mind you at 7am,we were nearly always first down(lol,)did not see any evening entertainment as we were always out.hotel situated near tropical bus station,for buses to get you out and about,also near promenade for a nice stroll.,2 supermarkets close by.
would i book here again,yes if price was right but would book a 4* star if same price.when booking check different options as some prices might be cheaper to book when you arrive,eg, room view.any questions specific to resort please feel free to ask,was also there for carnival which was fantastic.

Room Tip: sea view room essential for a 2 week stay.we had 617,very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hairybear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I felt very comfortable and at home at the Beverly Hotel. The Reception , Restaurant and housekeeping staff were very polite and good to me. The rooms were very clean. The food was lovely. I would definitely stay there again next February 2013. I enjoyed my holiday so much and this was one of my best holidays for a long time.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room and pay the extra as it is so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

good hotel,good service,great view,clean room and great food
I recommend it

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#52 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,072 reviews
0.4 mi away
LABRANDA Playa Bonita
LABRANDA Playa Bonita
#17 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,251 reviews
1.3 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#25 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
2,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Veril Playa
Veril Playa
#121 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Park Hotel

Address: Hamburgo 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £59 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Park Hotel is a well known and popular establishment in Gran Canaria. Its spectacular situation next to Maspalomas dunes and in front of El Veril Beach invites its guests to take a bath in the Atlantic Ocean just 100 metres away. The beach promenade connects Beverly Park with the centre of Playa del Ingles offering plenty possibilities for day and evening entertainment as well as shopping facilites. It takes you about a 15 minutes walk to get there. The hotel, has 3 pools, 2 jacuzzis, gardens, tennis court, wellness and entertainment program day and night. It also has an apartments area with private pool and direct access to the promenade. And if desired, you can be booked on the All-Inclusive system It is a great choice if you look for a reasonable price-quality relation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beverly Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Park
Beverly Park Playa Del Ingles
Beverly Park Hotel Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing