We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bed...”
Review of Beverly Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beverly Park Hotel
Ranked #117 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not too bed...”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

good quiet, but nothing to do for young peoples or singles its more for Seniors ....interesting payment sistem for your extras, or drinks at the pool but not bet easy to figure out nobody accepts cash you have to top up your room card at reception and use it . Diners long trousers for mens girl or womens no metter...intresting ...

Room Tip: i did ask for sea view room , but didnt get it...and for sure they had those sea view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrvytas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    532
    491
    246
    242
See reviews for
474
752
67
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This should have no stars, its old, dated, not english friendly, there are not enough sunbeds to go round so have to sit on the floor, our room faced the front of hotel so meant looking out over a busy road and a petrol station which was so noisy, the aircon doesnt work so had to have the door to balcony open but then its like sleeping next to a motorway and people washing their cars even at 2am, we stayed half board but this doesnt include evening drinks so had to buy them, the food was over cooked and sloppy and cold, the staff were miserable and rude unless you were german or spanish, the rooms have old worn out smelly carpet on the floors and the whole place needs gutting and redoing, the sunbeds are all gone by 9 am with towels being placed on them but not being used all day, the beach was a building site and the hotel is not on the beachfron like alot of the pics show, there is a 5 min walk to the building site/beach, which was heaving with people, overall i would never ever go to gran canaria again, stick with the other islands.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fizzywizzy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

england
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

A good hotel. The food is very good with lots of choice. The pool area is very nice and the hotel was very clean throughout. The staff are friendly and helpful. Unfortunately during our stay the majority of the guests were O.A.P's but at least they were quiet!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JayneyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The second we entered the hotel we were shocked. Rooms were not ready at 2pm for travellers so were were told to leave our luggage (along with 50 other people) in the "rendes vous" room and do what we pleased. Everyone left their luggage and left. The room (and of course luggage) was unattended and doors were open for anyone to walk right in. After an hour everyone got in line to check it. Two employees checked everyone in which took forever. Neither of them spoke a word of english. None of the employees in this hotel speak english. When ordering a coffee with milk and bottle of water at the bar by the pool i received two black coffees...
Back to the room...the carpets are so worn out they are see-thru, baseboards have little paint left on them, furniture is old, beds are hard, lights flicker, the only good thing was the sea view.
There is no ice machine in the hotel. When asked at the bar for a cup of ice we were told me are not aloud to take it back to the room. This goes for everything, drinks, water, a banana, nothing was aloud to be taken back to the room.
We stayed half-board, I can honestly say there was not one thing either my husband or I liked at breakfast or dinner. We had stomach aches each time we tried to eat a meal, my husband even vomited after the second nights dinner. We stuck to eating out and fruit and bread at breakfast and dinner. I'm not even sure how it is possible for eggs, potatoes, or juice to taste bad but they did. The consistency of the food was all wrong also.
The pools were ok. Clean, some greenery around them. Everyone leaves their towels there before breakfast so if you want to go to the pool past 10am, you won't find a spot.
One of the three elevators didn't work on some days, it took forever to get up and down so we chose the stairs to and from the 7th floor.
Wifi costs 6 EURO a day which I found to be rediculous, but had no choice because of work.
TV had no remote.

Room Tip: If you're crazy enough to stay here, pay for a sea view room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wsandss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolfov, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a hotel where I stayed with my family 4 times already over last 15 years. The first time was really nice, everything was clean and in good shape. The food was very good and the pool was better equipped even for jumping into the water. The second time was even better as we got a room in an appartment across the street, very well equipped and right next to the beach. They also got a jacuzzi so that's perfect.

Well but then we returned about 8 years later and it was quite a disappointment. The rooms are the same as 15 years ago, everything is getting really old and it is apparent even in the garden and two years ago, on our last stay there, there even was a part of the neon sign broken which seemed not very inviting.

However the good still remains, the food is ok, the location under almost million stairs right next to the beach is brilliant. It is well suited for long walks by the ocean in a very calm spot. I like (well liked) it there a lot. Oh and it was also very reasonable priced so maybe few years later, I'll return when there are not so many loud German tourists (in august they can give real hell when they are your neighbours) :)

Room Tip: Higher etages, however the lifts are not working very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the 4th of June to the 11th, after the first 2 days the food didn't change was exactly the same every day so we ate out! Some staff are lovely, others are just rude! Room was clean enough I guess, View from our room wasn't that good, overall it was "ok" but wouldn't return!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgieee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel needs a refurbished but it's okay if you want cheap and cheerful! Rooms are clean and spacious - we had a balcony overlooking the pool area. Food was okay, plenty of choice but nothing overly exciting! Located in a residential area it's not far along the prom to the main area, and there is a supermarket a 2 minute walk away for snacks! Entertainment is a bit low budget but always caused a laugh whether it was meant to or not!! Staff are friendly and helpful, showing us areas of interest and telling us what bus to get of booking us a taxi!! This isn't a luxury hotel but then we didn't pay luxury prices - this was a week away last minute so not bad. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PumpkinPye04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#46 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caserio
Hotel Caserio
#25 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#124 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Veril Playa
Veril Playa
#101 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
177 reviews
1.3 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Park Hotel

Property: Beverly Park Hotel
Address: Hamburgo 10, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Park Hotel is a well known and popular establishment in Gran Canaria. Its spectacular situation next to Maspalomas dunes and in front of El Veril Beach invites its guests to take a bath in the Atlantic Ocean just 100 metres away. The beach promenade connects Beverly Park with the centre of Playa del Ingles offering plenty possibilities for day and evening entertainment as well as shopping facilites. It takes you about a 15 minutes walk to get there. The hotel, has 3 pools, 2 jacuzzis, gardens, tennis court, wellness and entertainment program day and night. It also has an apartments area with private pool and direct access to the promenade. And if desired, you can be booked on the All-Inclusive system It is a great choice if you look for a reasonable price-quality relation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beverly Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Park
Beverly Park Playa Del Ingles
Beverly Park Hotel Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing