We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but pleasant”
Review of Hotel Green Field

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Green Field
Ranked #48 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simple but pleasant”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a week of pre-Easter vacation. We booked a Studio which was well-furnished with basic kitchenware and had side partial seaview balcony.
Hotel comes with a restaurant which we used only for BB. Breakfast variety was just as in 3star property, few hot and cold items. There is also a night bar where used to be an evening program.
During our stay they had fullhouse with longstays, mostly middleage clientele and the youth, no noisy teenagers and small kids.
The pool area was great, spacious with free sunbeds and small bar where we occasionally dined.
I would like to point out a person from Reception, Francisco's willingness to advise and assist with any questions we had. It's also possible to make late check-out for 20 EUR, keeping the room after 6PM, but make sure you are keep demanding until last day while they used to overbook the rooms and they can't guarantee your late check-out.
Location was convenient given the closeness to the beach, restaurants, cafes and bars, and several shopping malls, all within few minutes walk. Overally it was a nice stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel462009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    287
    288
    99
    100
See reviews for
189
450
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel was great. The room was good and cleaned regularly. The food was excellent and menu changed daily so it wasn't the same thing all this time. Drinks were good and there was a lot of choices and all the staff here were fantastic and very friendly. Only 5 minute walk to the beach and plenty of bars and restraints near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neale84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molde, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Im not the person ho do reviews , but this time i do.
My girlfriend book the room there , of nice offer from Norway travel agency .
i get so much nice friendly people around me specially girl ,ho always smile and open heart to all people , she always be real nice person to me and nice shows there animation team 10 out of 10 !
There whose really one girl ho newer smile and always i whose afraid to ask for anything, unhappy and rude Nina !
But far so good , whose nice pleasant week stay clean hotel , food whose standart hotel !
I recommended all my Norway friends ho will go to Grand Canary
Thank You
Best regards .
Mr . Luris

Room Tip: big storage rooms sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LORENZZO888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Decided on a last minute break to Gran Canaria so didn't spend a lot of time researching hotels. I chose this one as it seemed just 'ok', with a few positive reviews. We were pleasantly surprised, as this hotel was, 'better than expected'. We went all inclusive, which meant our food and drinks were all catered for, and also available in the bar and at the well laid out pool. Plenty of sun loungers as you would expect. The pool never got overly crowded, and there was also plenty of pool activities by enthusiastic staff.

Check-in was very quick, with no problems. I expect this could be different in the peak season, but for us it was it was all very painless.

A good sized restaurant was clean and run very efficiently. Perhaps a bit too efficient, as the waiters would scoop up your half empty plate if you left it unattended. The food was good, if not a bit repetitive, especially if you are there for more than a week.

The room was clean and spacious with self catering facilities. A 'Safe' was available in the room for your money, jewelries, passports etc.and a balcony for lazing around if you don't want to go out.

The whole building was very presentable and the upper floors are served by two lifts/elevators with plenty of seating areas at the reception areas.

The bar is comfortable but not too small, with a little stage for the nightly entertainment. Maybe not to everyone's taste, but with the entertainment that is available around the hotel, it is an easy option. Make sure you get a seat early if you want to watch the entertainment as it fills up quickly.

It may have been the time of year (May) but there were many Spanish guests along with the usual quota of Germans, Dutch, Brits and French. I presume the hotel must be satisfactory if the locals use it. There was definitely an international flavour to the guest list which I enjoyed.

The hotel is in a good location with plenty of pubs (mostly Irish) and restaurants in the area. The centre of Playa del Ingles is just a few minutes walk away where you can find the 'clubbing scene' and a variety of restaurants and souvenir shops. Just far away enough to give the hotel that 'quieter' feeling. The beach is just a few minutes easy walk away as there are no hills to climb or slopes to descend. The whole area is flat which makes getting around a bit easier in the hot weather

As I said, we visited this hotel in May, so that could be the reason that there were a lot of older couples, and some families with young children.

Finally, I noticed the hotel has a lot of 'disabled' facilities, especially at the pool where disabled persons can be lowered into the pool and should be commended for this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jebulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

had a brill time at this hotel, very clean and the staff jessica and tammy made our holiday extra special, would recommend to anyone been lots of times and will deff be back later in the year cya soon jo x lee

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank joxlee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed in April 2014 as a couple for a week. Staff were helpful from the start and throughout our trip, willing to advise and explain things when asked. Reception had good english. Rooms were spacious with plenty of storage. Kitchenette has all you need for making simple meals. Full sized fridge was very handy and presses had a few pots, cups, glasses, plates, bowls, cutlery, toaster and coffee machine. No kettle tho but boiling water on the hob worked fine. I would suggest getting room only as breakfast was not good. Only fruit we saw was oranges except for one day when there were bananas too. Bread and pastries not that tasty and hot food was not nice. Would not think lunch or dinner would be much better. Everything else was what you would want from a value for money trip. Hotel is a five minute walk from the beach and the pool area was excellent. Soft covers on the sun loungers was a nice touch and there were also sun areas on higher floors for people wanting to escape the noise of the pool. There was a small gym beside the pool but it only had weight machines, no free weights or cardio equipment. Location is quite good, near several supermarkets and restaurants and pubs. Excellent Irish Bar on the door step, Mulligans, great spot for your night time entertainments.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get more sun during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at hotel for a week and would'nt come back. Food was awful and repetative. Manager was rude. Noisy at night and couldnt get a good nights sleep due to music from bar underneath hotel which was open until about 3am in the morning. On the plus side entertainment staff were good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chapelpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.5 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#117 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#124 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
975 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Folias
Hotel Folias
#10 of 19 in San Agustin
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caserio
Hotel Caserio
#25 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#75 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,262 reviews
0.8 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Field

Property: Hotel Green Field
Address: Avenida de Tenerife 6, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green Field 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Playa del Ingles just 400 meters away from the beach, surounded by restaurants, pubs and supermarkets, stands Hotel Green Field***, a hotel suitable for all kind of public and tourists, where you will have your dream holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Green Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hotel
Green Field Grand Canary
Hotel Green Field Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing