We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”
Review of Hotel Green Field

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Green Field
Ranked #49 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was placed in this hotel from Blue Star and it was by far better. Staff were fantastic, food excellent
had great choice for all meals. Breakfast was continental or English. Lunch was a choice of salad bar and 2 choices of meat with either potatoes or chips. Evening meal excellent variety of 4 meats and fish with salad bar, soups, and rice dishes and not forgetting chips and a variety of potatoes. The all inclusive bar was open from 11 am to 11 pm. Ice cream was self service from 11 am to 5 pm. Entertainment was good. Rooms were immaculate and towels were clean. I would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    263
    259
    91
    87
See reviews for
172
390
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

So on reading reviews I was worried about the staffs rudeness however we had absolutely no issues with them at all which makes me wonder how people on here had been speaking to the staff to get a rude response !!!!???
Room cleaned 5 times out of 7 days, pool area could be cleaned more, any rubbish that has been left from the day before is just left, however the sunbeds are hosed down. Pool area is not open till 8am and people do queue to get a sunbed so,my advise is if you want a day by the pool and are particular about where you want to lie then get up, get your towels down and go for breakfast, not ashamed to admit that I put towels down 3 mornings lol !!!
We found the Spanish guests to be rude, always looking for a fight so best ignore them, loud and rude.
Entertainment at night time is cheesy, we didn't bother with it much, the flamenco dancing was good to watch though.
The food.........found it worthwhile, typical breakfasts..sausages, eggs, bacon, ham, selection of breads, cold meats, croissants, lunchtime was fine too, always a great selection of Salad and fruit and always chips ! I found something to eat everyday and I am the pickiest eater in the world. The dinner time menu was fine too, always, fish, meat, and chicken. Pasta, salads and soup.
Our room was small, big enough for the 2 of us...just, I slept like a baby every night, I can see how a room at the front would be a pain with the pub downstairs and the Irish centre, take earplugs. We had a room at the side, no noise, loved it !!!!
So in a nutshell, treat the staff nicely, they are not our slaves, a please or a thank you goes a long way.
We would defo stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Shona1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just back today from this hotel. Presently surprised. Clean, great location, great swimming pool, Nudist bathing on the 8th floor terrace, launderette on 3rd floor.
Food is ok, although the restaurant is in the basement of the hotel with no windows and it is strictly forbidden to take food outside. Spent 10 nights here and 2 nights were very noisy within the room. Although they were Spanish guests. Soon got sorted out though.
If we had known about the laundry, we wouldn't have taken as much clothing as we did.
All inclusive bar is strange. You MUST return your glass or plastic beaker to be able to get another drink.
Staff on the whole were very friendly. We had a 1 bed roomed apartment on the 7th floor, room 709. Basic, but very clean and practical. Fantastic views of the dunes and surrounding area.
Dont buy Booze or tobacco unless you go to the Euro shop. Turn left out of the hotel and follow the road round. Even cheaper that the duty-free airport prices. Oh and they have a great smoking area within the terminal at LAS airport with an open bar area.
Would I return?????? why not. Enjoy x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flymegaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is well situated and the facilities are adequate at best. I stayed here for 2 weeks with my daughter and her friends as I forty something parent I was quite assured that Greenfield would provide a pleasant un intrusive holiday experience.
However returning from the pool to the room I found the girls with a 'gentleman' called MARIO who approached them and subsequently pursued them to join parties and events. He was not official as in our rep however some how knew that myself and the girls were staying in this hotel and room. He was in his 50's and Argentinian. I was appalled a man of his age would approach girls who are not yet 17 about seedy parties and events in our own own room.
Feeling disgusted about the situation I took it upon myself to investigate further how this man knew myself and girls were staying here. It came to light that the reception of the hotel has been giving room numbers of of his intended targets for some kind of commission. I hope Greenfield management will act upon the above information of which I've now informed them and urge anybody who reads this to remain vigilant in the mean time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Patricia0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Loved this hotel. The pictures don't show just how nice it really is, great staff after expecting them not to be interested from other reviews they were lovely! lovely room with 3/4 beds rather than singles which was a nice surprise, the pool was amazing and me and my partner enjoyed aqua gym that was on most days! free wifi in the lobby and cold upgrade to in room wifi but we decided not too, we went all-inclusive and I'm so glad, the food and drinks were great, always something there I liked and had a help yourself ice cream freezer with sauces! GREAT! ( the coffee ice cream if amazing) the hotel was spotless and maids came everyday! had a great stay and would definitely come back again not only to gran caneria but this hotel!
thanks to all the staff for making out stay perfect!

Room Tip: we were second floor on the side of the hotel and had no problem sleeping at all, no noise at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abbeycconway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We moved here in desperation after 2 sleepless and very hot nights at another place in Maspalomas to escape the cockroaches.
We approached reception to see if they had any rooms free and the helpful man behind the desk offered to show us a typical room. The rooms are standard hotel size and basic, with everything you need including fridge and 2 ring hob. Our room was showing signs of wear and tear but the bed was comfortable, the balcony was nice, and had good reclining patio chairs and a small table. We said we wanted a quiet room and the man at reception suggested which side of the hotel would be best. It had the benefit of the morning sun and shade from midday and had a bit of a sea and mountain view.
There is a small but reasonably priced shop below and Mulligan's bar is good for a Guinness and the food was OK there too. The hotel has it's own bar and restaurant (we had B&B and were pleased with the selection on offer, including good bread, not so good sliced bread, bacon, sausage, beans and egg, cereals, yoghurt, pastries, fruit and ham and cheese (for those that like that kind of thing for breakfast!)
The pool is a decent size and there are plenty of padded sunbeds and parasols to go around. The location is good for the beach, only about 5 minutes walk, although the 130ish steps down to the beach might be an issue if you have mobility problems.
The thing that really stood out for us was the polite and helpful staff members. Reception helped us rearrange our transfer, ringing the company for us and faxing a letter to them. The maids all smiled and said "Hola!" as they passed and the staff in the restaurant were friendly too.
I would like to give this hotel 4/5 but the room we were in was definitely in need of some maintenance to smarten it up. Air con worked but didn't really make the room cool enough. There is a safe in the room which you have to pay extra for (2 euros a day).
Late checkout can also be arranged for 20 Euros which was a great help for us having an evening flight.
Don't expect the Hilton, but this hotel and especially its staff made the remainder of our holiday a lot more pleasant. Muchas gracias.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms might be noisier as they are above Mulligans and opposite some very lively bars. East...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlestfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good clean accommodation. Standard 3 star hotel. Plenty of comfortable sun loungers. No problems encountered other than miserable pool bar staff. Animation girls work very hard and always a friendly happy attitude from them
Good location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ACNewcastle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.5 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#105 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#123 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel HL Rondo
Hotel HL Rondo
#40 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#25 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
0.1 mi away
HV Agaete Parque
HV Agaete Parque
#129 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caserio
Hotel Caserio
#28 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Field

Property: Hotel Green Field
Address: Avenida de Tenerife 6, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green Field 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Playa del Ingles just 400 meters away from the beach, surounded by restaurants, pubs and supermarkets, stands Hotel Green Field***, a hotel suitable for all kind of public and tourists, where you will have your dream holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Green Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hotel
Green Field Grand Canary
Hotel Green Field Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing