We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT BOOK HERE!! DISGUSTING ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jardin del Atlantico
Ranked #123 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“DONT BOOK HERE!! DISGUSTING ”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely awful hotel. Very very dirty throughout, the smell of sewer filled the rooms when you flushed the loo/had a shower, food is terrible both me and my husband got good poisoning. staff were not helpful on the slightest, after asking for clean sheets and towels (didn't get any despite asking) absolutely vile. Very let down, PLEASE TAKE NOTE AND DO NOT GO HERE!!!! Such a waste of money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Luciexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    223
    274
    157
    200
See reviews for
208
355
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very old, and shabby hotell, broken and old furniture. Friendly personell, and ok cleaning. Couldnot sleep for 3 nights becuase of very loud music from nearby bars and clubs.
Did not eat at the restuarant because of what we read online ahead of trip. We were there for 1 week.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

my partner and i stayed at the jardin del atlantico for two weeks in july 2013. we booked with club travel (based in dublin) when we booked they told us that there was air-conditioning in the room and free wifi. when we arrived at the hotel the man at the desk told me the wifi was 20euro a week! and the rooms did not have aircon but we could rent a fan! we payed the wifi fee and went to our room and noticed there was two small hard single beds in a really warm room, no kettle, kitchenette was tiny and the wifi kept dropping the signal, when i went down to the front desk the very rude guy told me to call the internet provider! if there was any spanish speaking at the front desk they were served before us every time even if we were waiting our turn. reception desk staff were unbelievably rude every single time. had to ask for fresh towels and loo roll every other day. we felt very unwelcome at the hotel as we were not spanish like almost all the other guests. for what we paid it was a huge let down and in a dilapidated run down recession hit part of the island. we would never return to the jardin del atlantico or gran canaria for that matter.

Room Tip: doesn't matter which room you get here unless your spanish your gona be treated like dirt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gearoid1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Spent xmas there and what a total waste of money going all inclusive..the food was aweful and
ended up eating out every night..u will be ok if you like cold veg and chips with everything even the xmas dinner !!! The pork was raw and the chef kept popping it back in the oven...no thanks....drinks were watered down and the overall state of the hotel was a disaster waiting to happen...the balconies were falling to bits and plaster falling off the walls....and the staff were not to good at english...especially when u were complaining!!.the only thing good about the holiday was the weather...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda19655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The staff in the restaurant work very hard to keep tables clean. However the food is diabolical - the worst ever in my thirty years of travelling! Indescribable! Salad bar is o.k..basic but o.k. The christmas dinner was a complete shambles.....the pork went back to the kitchen four times and still looked like it had been fed on beetroot.....Apart from the diabolical taste of the food, the window is open that surrounds the food which means everything is cold and a fellow guest claimed to see a mouse running along the window ledge! i.e concerned abvout mice droppings in food. The same guest asked for fresh chips and the waiters stated under his breath that she had watched to much 'Master Chef! The pool bar waitress was very accomodating and did her best. She always smiled and didn.t make you feel any request was a problem. I had reviews (mistakenly on the hotel website) and then two days before travelling my son read trip advisor reviews. I thought ' it cant be that bad'... it was a hundred times worse - believe me!!!!! Don't do it!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool at the back - bot one that faces the main street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmd112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I and my partner stopped in this hotel the last week in June, the hotel was In need of a lot of renovation and was covered in thick plastic bag to prevent concrete from falling off the building and falling onto you.
The hotel is a mixture of time share , hotel rooms and what I could only describe as social housing in a very run down part of playa de ingles , to the side was a building site with noised during the day , and the run down Irish with load music during the night .
When speaking to other guests at the hotel it was quite clear that there was a problem with rats that you could hear running on the false ceiling in the bathrooms, when asking the reception for help, they did not seem to care.
We paid for a safe, that did not work for the first two days and on the last day we could not open it, thank god we had got out our travel documents the night before because we would have me snookered otherwise.
The food is the worst that we have ever seen or tasted, IT WAS APPAULING if you were to eat it you would be ill. We paid for all inclusive and never ate in the restaurant, and asked to see the chef and complain about the food, I said the food was disgusting and he said I know so what.
The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis, and the bars were open around the pool all day, and the bar staff and general staff were nice and very helpful. But the bar shut early in the evening.
If you do stay at this hotel, go self catering, and ask for a room at the back. But I would suggest you pay a few more pounds and go else were

Room Tip: choose a room at the back ,but pay a little more and go else were
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

WARNING -----do not go all inclusive,--- no more than 2 people---- not suitable for children----
AVOID IF POSSIBLE

where to start; Food - was always cold, only one waiter on who also cleared tables,washed the dishes and served drinks variety of food no different from any other hotel other than kept running out. Dining room doubles as Bar for evening, no entertainment, TV or music.eveybody went out of an evening. Pool - slime (from god knows how many years sunbathing oil) around pool very noticable.broken tiles cement mortar missing all over the place, pool bar no cakes available (supposed to be included with all inclusive). Both Pool and Pool bar infested with ants (more than I have seen in 20 years of going abroad). Hotel rooms - very dated, decor, as commented by others rooms only suitable for 2 people. Around 80 rooms face towards the Irish centre which has bars and KARIOKI Pubs, 8 meters from front door of our room, VERY NOISY. got towels changed twice in our week there. some people had to buy own toilet rolls. TV have to pay for (quite expensive can't remember but around 7 Euro a day) Internet 20 Euro for week, but kept cutting off and reception was variable. hotels close by Free internet. Most staff curtious, some very grumpy, most speek poor English. Readeeming points - None. could go on but had enough.

Room Tip: Dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexisD801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#49 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#105 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
#109 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#71 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Los Aguacates
Los Aguacates
#98 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin del Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin del Atlantico

Property: Jardin del Atlantico
Address: San Cristobal de la Laguna 9, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardin del Atlantico 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jardin del Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Del Atlantico Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Jardin Atlantico
Jardin Del Atlantico Playa Ingles
Jardin Del Atlantico Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing