We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jardin del Atlantico
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
LABRANDA Bronze Playa(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Las Faluas(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Los Cactus Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Los Ficus(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
HV Agaete Parque(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Hotel Green Field(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Roca Verde Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Montemar(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
LABRANDA Marieta(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
78
255
314
181
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
255
314
181
227
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay self catering as a party of 7 people ( 4 adults, 3 kids). We paid a budget price to stay here and expected a budget hotel due to that and that's exactly what we got. The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms were a little old and could do with some tlc but for what we paid and what we needed the rooms for it was just right! Staff were helpful and friendly, they spoke very little English but if didn't mean they weren't helpful! The hotel was multi national so expect a lot of Europeans there but again they are mostly friendly! They have 1 heated pool so even if it feels chilly round the pool you are still able to go swimming. We stayed at the front of the hotel and the noise at night from the Irish centre is very loud but we have a 3 year old and she never woke once so you are able to sleep even with the noise! Overall you are paying to stay at a budget hotel so that's what you are going to get! If you want 5 star service then pay the price for that and don't moan when you pay cheap and don't have the red carpet put out for you! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back of the hotel so it is quieter at night
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely awful hotel. Very very dirty throughout, the smell of sewer filled the rooms when you flushed the loo/had a shower, food is terrible both me and my husband got good poisoning. staff were not helpful on the slightest, after asking for clean sheets and towels (didn't get any despite asking) absolutely vile. Very let down, PLEASE TAKE NOTE AND DO NOT GO HERE!!!! Such a waste of money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Luciexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very old, and shabby hotell, broken and old furniture. Friendly personell, and ok cleaning. Couldnot sleep for 3 nights becuase of very loud music from nearby bars and clubs.
Did not eat at the restuarant because of what we read online ahead of trip. We were there for 1 week.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

my partner and i stayed at the jardin del atlantico for two weeks in july 2013. we booked with club travel (based in dublin) when we booked they told us that there was air-conditioning in the room and free wifi. when we arrived at the hotel the man at the desk told me the wifi was 20euro a week! and the rooms did not have aircon but we could rent a fan! we payed the wifi fee and went to our room and noticed there was two small hard single beds in a really warm room, no kettle, kitchenette was tiny and the wifi kept dropping the signal, when i went down to the front desk the very rude guy told me to call the internet provider! if there was any spanish speaking at the front desk they were served before us every time even if we were waiting our turn. reception desk staff were unbelievably rude every single time. had to ask for fresh towels and loo roll every other day. we felt very unwelcome at the hotel as we were not spanish like almost all the other guests. for what we paid it was a huge let down and in a dilapidated run down recession hit part of the island. we would never return to the jardin del atlantico or gran canaria for that matter.

Room Tip: doesn't matter which room you get here unless your spanish your gona be treated like dirt.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gearoid1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Spent xmas there and what a total waste of money going all inclusive..the food was aweful and
ended up eating out every night..u will be ok if you like cold veg and chips with everything even the xmas dinner !!! The pork was raw and the chef kept popping it back in the oven...no thanks....drinks were watered down and the overall state of the hotel was a disaster waiting to happen...the balconies were falling to bits and plaster falling off the walls....and the staff were not to good at english...especially when u were complaining!!.the only thing good about the holiday was the weather...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda19655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews