We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Santa Clara Bungalows
Ranked #43 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were at these apartments in June 2013. We stayed for one week here and had a great time. Weather was blisteringly hot and we didn't see a cloud the whole time we were there! The accommodation is a series of bungalows in a private complex with 2 very nice pools. Our digs were basic but it had everything we needed for a self catering holiday,plenty of cutlery and pots,pans and microwave,stove,toaster and fridge.The apartment was clean enough but as they are ground floor apartments we did get one or two visitors in the shape of the odd cockroach and a few ants but don't let that put you off,you are after all in a very hot country and that will mean the odd critter! we also had a resident Lizard in the garden which was cool. There is also a tennis court for hire and free wi-fi(a bit weak)by the pool area and a pay as you go internet area in reception. The complex was clean enough as were both pools. The staff were very friendly and helpful and willing to help with any problems or bus times. It is however about 800yards from the sea front and is down hill which means a steep walk back up which was no problem for us but would not suit elderly or anyone with walking disabilities.All in all we had a great time and would use this place again as it was well priced and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdiewordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Santa Clara Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice bungalows clean central nothing to write home about-but nothing to slag off!Adequate!Everyone I was with at the time all thought the Bungalows were fab-and it was good-but unlike myself I think their experience of hotels and holidays are rather limited!

Room Tip: Seems to be popular book early!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamusr07840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Basic accomodation,many appartments appear to be owned privately, resulting in a quiet complex with little holiday atmosphere, no parasol at appartment, old fashioned appartments. We stayed in April 14 Bar closes down at 6pm so myself and three kids lef with nothing else but to seek entertainment in other better serviced hotels. Originally booked for 2 weeks and luckily we could move after a week to much much better Colina Mar appartments in Puerto Rico-which I would recommend! Even though we paid 270e more to Thomson to get out of there. Virtually no wifi access and need to pay for TV. Near enough to Playa del Ingles 1 km walk.Not family friendly as many gentlemen of the other persuasion and the local shops featured carved wooden male genitalia on key rings which we didnt appreciate it with two young girls.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The bungalows are clean, fresh and reasonably priced. They were serviced 5/7 days. In a good location near the chapparral, and short walk to the Jumbo. With well maintained grounds and pools. The staff were very helpful. Would book to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Well we arrived to see we weren't in the middle if nowhere, beautiful grounds and there was not one but two pools (with a pool bar).
Our bungalow was large and clean and out the way. With a huge terrace we had a little home for a week.
There were shops minutes away and restaurants nearby. The main bars are within walking distance (not too close).
Fantastic place. Would go back again! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here in December 2013 after getting a late deal via Thomas Cook. We were a bit dubious given the star rating but how wrong we were! Let me detail why...

1) excellent central location. 4 minute walk to Yumbo or Kasbah centre. 6 minutes to beach front. 30 Seconds from nearest decent supermarket.
2) Very good sized and reasonably maintained bungalows with lovely green grounds and well kept paving.
3) cleaned well and fixtures/ fittings/ amenities well above that of a 2 star complex. Great Bathroom!!!
4) Brilliant pool snack bar with good prices on food and all drink. With free wifi too.
5) excellent choice of two Large swimming pools. One ideally for the families and one behind bar ideal, in my opinion, for those without kids but BOTH have a kids pool.
6) Bungalows situated in a very nice and clan area of Playa del Ingles.
7) No issues with noise or traffic which is great.
8) staff were brilliant and eager to help and sort any issues you may have.

I could go on but it'll get boring. But this is certainly a hidden gem and worth more than its 2* rating. We will be returning. Go for it!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had an excellent two weeks at these apartments/bungalows.The one bedroom apt was a good size with ample storage space..kitchen area & utensils ok but no kettle..ceiling fans in each room...TV Eu15 a week also a charge for the safe..Room cleaned daily exp Sun, towels every other day,bed linen twice a week..We found all the staff friendly & polite..The whole place was clean & tidy..Two good pools with loads of loungers some better than others a good pool bar with prices emm so so *.Suitable complex for the less mobile.*..Coming out of reception turn right then first right 4mins to cc chaparral,,ok bars spmkt etc.had many a vgood beaky in the Britannia.. OR Turn left then first left 4mins to cc Jardin ok bars spmkt etc.had a good cheap Chinese here...At most 10 min stroll to cc Yumbo & the same for cc Kasbah..The areas mentioned are all pretty much on the level..The Beach 15min or so walk *down hill going..!!!...Would defiantly stop here again..

Room Tip: Bungalows away from the perimeter are more private...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIMBOBW_MIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#51 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parquemar
Hotel Parquemar
#54 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#32 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,627 reviews
0.9 mi away
MUR Bungalows Parque Romantico
MUR Bungalows Parque Romantico
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Clara Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Clara Bungalows

Address: Avenida Sargentos Provisionales 24, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £28 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Santa Clara Bungalows 1.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Clara Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Clara Bungalows Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Santa Clara Hotel
Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Bungalows Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing