We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Santa Clara Bungalows
Ranked #47 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just returned from these bungalows having spent 2 fantastic weeks. Firstly the bungalows are located in the perfect spot for just about everything, its a short 10 mins walk to the yumbo centre great for shops/bars and restaurants, also for the nightlife altho we did not stay here so late as we had a young family. There are a couple of little eateries outside the yumbo centre which are great especially The Red Cow this is a must we ate here several times as the food is fantastic escpecially the british roast dinner and fish and chips, the staff are pleasant and no complaints what so ever. The beach is a 15 minutes stroll all on the flat no hills. the beach offers great activities such as jet skiing, banana boat rides, etc. There are plenty of shops and restaurants all around the beach area. The Kasbah centre is great for shopping lots of little shops different from some of the others, also the San Fernado market is great for the cheaper bargains than the shops (3 Euro in a taxi). Back to the complex they are very secure and safe and all bungalows have a private terrace with table and chairs for dining outside, some of them have small gardens with lovely flowers and plants, our bungalow was huge with a large back patio with table for 6, a side patio with a table for 4, also a side and front garden (complete with lemon and lime trees) HOWEVER ... it was on the end of the complex near the main road so it was a little noisy but i prefered to use earplugs as appose to asking for a move as the bungalow size inside and out was perfect (room 209). We had a large living/dining area a seperate kitchen with full size fridge freezer, 2 bedrooms, the double with en-suite and a large master bathroom. If you really dont want a little noise then there are plenty of quieter bungalows just a little on the smaller size (and no lime trees/great in a pint of lager)!!! The complex had two large pools and a tennis court (10 euro for one hour) there is a fab poolside snack bar and the food and service is fab (Steve who runs it is so friendly). All around the complex is well maintained and colourful with all the plants and shrubs a delight to see. Reception staff are helpful and friendly especially Chris. We were two families (8 in total) in 2 bungalows and none of us had one single complaint it was truely a fantastic holiday and i would recommend the Santa Clara to everyone, do remember this is a budget accomodation so do not expect 5 * , yes a lick of paint here and there would be great but it does not spoil the holiday at all, we are already looking at returning next year as the price and location is unbeatable. If you have any questions please ask i will give you an honest answer.

Room Tip: The overall complex was quiet, however our bungalow was near the roadside (209) but the size of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    126
    66
    30
    26
See reviews for
84
125
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

As mentioned in a few reviews the complex does have a lot of spanish families two of which were beside us. Unfortunately our direct neighbours were a little noisy in the morning because they were a family with young kids. I did like the fact there was a mix of people that stopped there though.

The apartment was clean and adequate for our needs. If not in need of a bit of a tarting up here and there.

We did have to rent a kettle though only to find you get a coffee percolator with the room.

Our bed room could have done with a ceiling fan like in the living room because there was no light fixture there at all but decent side lights on the wall. Presumably done for taller people!?

Our shower head holder didn't hold so we had to hold the shower or perform a delicate balancing act each time - I like a challenge though.

I didn't use the pool but it looked clean from a quick look and it was always busy.

Reception was very polite and helpful with booking days out.

The cleaner came every other day to replace towels and make the beds.

I'd definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with family ! Great bungalow with plenty of space inside and out. The site felt safe and friendly! There was a coffee machine so there was no need to hire a kettle ! Pools were great and no rush to get a sun bed in the morning. The walk to the beach was about 15 mins either down the wiggly road or to the kabash center and down the stairs! Close to yumbo center for buses to the parks and port Morgan (worth a visit on Friday -market day).The only down side is there was no air con in bungalow (only fans)which meant hot nights , also free wifi was bad even near the bar area. However a great holiday overall .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our party of five adults have just returned June 2014. Fantastic value. Excellent staff, so friendly, extremely welcoming.
We were all delighted with the accommodation 3 bed bungalow two toilets, two showers. There was even a outside showering in our garden, for when you came in from the pool.
Apart from the Sunday, maids were in alternate days with clean towels/ clean bedding.
Very secure, great location, 7 mins walk from Yumbo centre.
Wifi was very poor, you need to be actually in the snack bar to get a signal.
However, the Cordillo supermarket behind the complex (large one) I found most of the staff very unprofessional very rude, evidently not fond of tourists. Use the smaller one further along the road. I would recommend this complex to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

the santa clare bungalows are great, you have your own bungalow with enough privacy but a great shared pool to make friends. very well located , right next to the yumbo centre. i go back every year. staff are great and very friendly. amazing place to meet people and have fun. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and our friends stayed here for 2 weeks over pride, we have stayed here 3 times before and never had any complaints but this stay was awful!!!!!
We had the bungalow directly across from the reception are which can be only described as a cave, to be fair we weren't that bothered as we were not planning on spending much time there anyway.
Our problems mainly started in the morning omg the noise from reception was awfull. The phone was soooooo loud when it rang it was as if it was next to your bed side and the guy in reception didn't speak on it he shouted down it. On our 3rd day out neighbour next door decided to Do some DIY and was actually drilling into the walls. We were lucky to get 3-4 hours sleep even with the windows closed.
The pool areas were as usual fantastic but u sometimes found it hard to get a bed as the place was full of Spanish families.
Our shower broke off the wall and we reported it needless to say we are still waiting on a reply.
Pool bar was good food decent and fairly priced.
Another problem we had was when returning home from a
Night out the security guard came out and kept telling us to be quiet, I can honestly say we were only chatting, I am surprised he could hear us for the music either coming from one of the bungalows or a neighbouring hotel.
Very disappointing stay this time would seriously have to be stuck to return again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rabranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Alness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Myself & my husband stayed at these bungalows for Pride & we were very pleased with what was offered we had a lovely bungalow with everything that we required very private & safe. the 2 pools were lovely 1 was quieter than the other which was nice as that was where we would use. The bungalows are very central to everything that you require for a week in the sun. the only downfall was the WIFI was not up to much in the complex so we had to go to other places to get online.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank davidandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#53 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#30 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#58 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Parque Romantico
Bungalows Parque Romantico
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Clara Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Clara Bungalows

Property: Santa Clara Bungalows
Address: Avenida Sargentos Provisionales 24, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Santa Clara Bungalows 1.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Clara Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Clara Bungalows Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Santa Clara Hotel
Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Bungalows Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing