We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Ranked #106 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All OK”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. Me, my partner and our 3 year old. All was OK, nothing special but we didn't pay a lot either. Perfectly adequate hotel, you get what you pay for. Pools are good, it's on the edge of town so is quite at night too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilTweedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    171
    179
    104
    157
See reviews for
136
210
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here 22nd - 28th of May, I haven't got one complaint, I paid very little (basically chips) on a room only - self catering.

Having read the review before I left, I was kind of dreading it.

But on arrival, checkin was prompt, reception guys was really nice (hot) room was clean, tidy and basic as you would expect.

Pool was excellent as was the pool bar.

Staff were really friendly

As I was staying self catering, during the day I just ordered snack food, Reasonably priced and which was also better than most places in Playa de Ingles.

I seriously don't know why people on here a giving this place a bad rep, If you want more, pay more...!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donmurray79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Bugs in beds in the first night. Reception gave us key to new apartment which had people sleeping in it. Got another apartment. Double bed was 5' 6'' wide with 4' 6'' mattress. TV only had 3 channels - 2 German, one spanish. Bedroom window was held in by sellotape. Bathroom window would fall out it very slightly touched. Two armchairs in apartment had the springs in the seats totally broken.

Booked taxi for airport and paid for it day before we left. Seems hotel booked TWO taxis. Driver indicated we had got in the right taxi and then charged us what was on the meter. Complained to hotel by email. No response. Complained to Agent. No response. Emailed CEO of Agent. Give it one week and then download County Court form N1 and claim under 1992 Package Travel Regulations.

Hotel is rubbish. Staff are rubbish. Avoid this place like the plague.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TommyCrewe_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the latter half of May and must admit I really enjoyed my stay. I am usually the type of person to go out and enjoy the surroundings of the place I stay like the beach, yumbo centre and Aqualand (good fun for young adults and families by the way), so I spent very little time in my room. Rooms are basic, but kept very clean. Maids and staff are all very pleasant and in good spirits. Ultimately, if you are looking to be waited on hand and foot spend a bit more and go to another hotel. If you are looking for a cheap get away and a place to rest your head, it's perfect.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank zzpjczz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for a week and it was well worth the money spent. Yeah, it's a little dated, but the facilities are very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and the location is great. In, addition, CR just completely renovated their swimming pool. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank willis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms - Very Very Basic (15 Floors The Higher The Floor The Less Noise You Hear In The Night)
Staff - Friendly
Food - School Canteen Quality
Pool - Brand New Pool Just Been Finished. (Lovely)
Bar - Good Selection, Plus Slush Puppie Machine
Wifi - Free in Reception, Chargeable in Room.
Location - Very Good Location For Beach, 10 min walk to Kasbar & 15 min walk to the Yumbo.
Bus Stop - 2 Min Walk away.

Reminded Me Of A Hostel

We Paid £154 for 8 days Half Board so could not grumble.


Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Cajhw1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

you pretty much get what you pay for with this hotel, the staff aren't particularly interested in anything you do, even asking for your room key is a bit of a chore for them when you come home at night, the room was clean but very basic, even had to pay to use the TV. The swimming pool was being done up but we were not told, we only found out at the very last minute that we could have used the pool next door. Surely this should have been done when we checked in but apparently not. I personally wouldn't stay in this hotel again but am sure if you just wanted a cheap basic hotel, it would do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
2.5 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#46 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#124 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#109 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#64 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles

Property: Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Address: Calle El Pez 6, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles 2*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Roja - Playa Del Ingles Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Corona Roja - Playa Del Ingles Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing