We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor and unpleasant”
Review of Los Juncos I

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Los Juncos I
Reviewed 1 December 2007

Well, it's less than average. The apartment itself stunk of sewerage and every time we used the shower, water from the sewerage came up....
It's not really clean and everything is old and thorn down, the people in the front desk couldn't speak any English (well, most of them anyway), it's poorly insulated for noise and lucky enough we had some earplugs with us.
The pool is ok though - most of the time we were alone there. But it's not very clean or well maintained, there is no bar or services...
All in all - poor and unpleasant - won't go there again....

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tomer_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2007

We were staying at Los Juncos for ten days, with our two children.
The rooms were basic, but all right.
The pool was liked by our two children and the location is great!
The staff was ok, and the clenaers great. I would recommend this apartment for those who want to be close to everything and whos not too fussy with furniture etc.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank zeldaSthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank _kostomarov_artem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenotate ai piani superiori.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olgabulcao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vælg et andet hotel/rejseselvskab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank erixenaage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#47 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#70 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Montemar
Apartamentos Montemar
#85 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Australia Apartments
Australia Apartments
#115 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Veril Playa
Veril Playa
#103 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Los Juncos II
Apartamentos Los Juncos II
#58 of 92 in Playa del Ingles
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Juncos I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Juncos I

Address: Av de Marruecos 7, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £35 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Los Juncos I 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Juncos I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Juncos I Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing