We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best spa ever for 3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Ranked #24 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed there in January so we chose this hotel mainly for the spa and we couldn't get anything better, great facilities for adults and kids. Helpful staff, nice and clean rooms, free wifi and free internet point when you travel without computer :-) good variety of food, sometimes repetitive but we had fab time and would love to return.
The temp was around 19 deg average, beautiful sunny days so it was great break from wet and cold days back at home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agula08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,545)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eugenia Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel was lovley the staff where very helpful, the facilities where great and the entertainment was so bad it was good. Firstly the most important thing. The hotels wifi coverage was amazing we were on one of the top floors and had a perfect signal.the hotel had 3 different pools and 2hottubs including one on the roof. The bars where great including the self service. The only possible downside was the food, it wasn't the best but there was a resturant outside during the day that the food was amazing at. Ther was a well man spa there that was lovley and best of all free to use and it was a five minute walk to the jumbo centre at night Overall the hotel was great better than any others we have stayed at on the island and would stay here again

Room Tip: Top floor room the views are great
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed in June 4 7 days,really enjoyed the food and make sure u ask for branded drinks (gordons gin) 4 all inclusive as thy wil giv u local!! Our room was basic but we booked late and got cheap deal so hence the older room! But was very clean. The service staff r as miserable as sin but they do wrk hard n I saw the dutch speaking 2 thm lyk crap!! Entertainment let the whole experience down,it's terrible,mostly in Dutch n similar every evening,made us laugh first nite but mad from then on!! Would return defo but I will take sum ear plugs!!!xx

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katty1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I went to this hotel last year with a group of 10 girls and we had an amazing time! We went all inclusive which was really good value for money, with plenty of choice for the food, including an option to choose a freshly cooked meal at lunch rather than the buffet. The bar staff (as with the rest of the staff) were brilliant and made us loads of fancy cocktails before we went out. The internet cafe was available for use all day long, and we made great use of the spa as a hangover cure as this was included in the all inclusive deal! We didn't have any problems getting sunbeds, and we made a lot of use of the rooftop hot tub and sun loungers with great views over the city. There was a mix of families, couples and a few of other groups like ours in the hotel, but everyone was really friendly, with a great mix of nationalities. It was only a short walk in to town to visit the shops, bars and clubs, and while the beach was a bit further, the hotel provided a shuttle bus so this wasn't a problem. The rooms were really clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful! We had no complaints at all, and we would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

2nd visit to this hotel with family.Just as good as 1st visit.
Food is great ,plenty of choice .Pool and spa are very good coach to beach
every hour.
Only moan, hotel state no towels on sunbeds but the Germans and Dutch are out from 7am claiming beds.
Terrace Bar staff are not very helpful to English guests but apart from this it is a very good hotel and would return again...

Room Tip: not a problem because music stops at 11.30pm and bar closes at 12.00 corridors are very long so ask...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Highly recommend this hotel ****

6 of us stayed for 7 nights, sharing a room between 2. The value for money was incredible!

The last time I stayed at an all inclusive hotel, the food was terrible, so skeptical about staying at another one. However the Eugina Victoria food was great, the menu changed daily and was to a high quality!

The staff were always welcoming, friendly and said hola every time they walked past.

The hotel is in great location and easy access to the beach and yumbo centre for night life.

The only downfall would of been they had no air conditioning and had fans instead. If you left the doors open, the breeze was fine. I wouldn't let this affect you booking this hotel.

I would 100% stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed at the hotel between 23rd June and 3rd July 2012, with my wife and 2 children.

I had read the reviews before going, and was slightly concerned by some of the negative reviews. Even though I know from experience that some people expect way to much. After arriving at the hotel, we couldn't understand the negative reviews. this hotel is fabulous.

The rooms are basic, but clean and all with a pool view. The maids came daily to change the towels and the bedding was changed everyother day. The rooms had a flat screen tv and a mini fridge. The bedroom area also had a cieling fan.

Both pool bars served food during the day, with the main restuarant serving dinner and evening meals. The food was varied and plentiful. There were occasions were my children struggled at evening meals, but there was always friesand pizza available (which they loved). There was always fish,meats,pasta & salad dishes served daily.

The two pool bars (well one terrace bar) served a selection of snacks. The terrace bar offered steak on the stone, which was very popular. Most topshelf branded drinks were available. The waiter servec at night was very handy for drinks.

The staff were very friendly, apart from the to larger barmen who were quite grumpy, but i think that was because of their age. Timo, Val*** and Elisabeth were very friendly as was the very pretty waitress with lovely long curly hair (didn't have a nmae badge, so don't know her name).

The cyber bar (which looks like a bar) has a number of computers with free internet access for children, and leading on from there is the apple room which is adult only offering free use of apple computers withh free internet access. There is free wifi at this hotel as well.

The most amazing thing I think this hotel offers is the Wellness Centre, which has a steam room, jacuzzi, sauna, cold room, dead sea and relaxation room, along with 3 large pools. Towels can be hired for 1 euro, with a 9 euro returnable deposit. You can use these around the pool or at the Wellness centre. So you don't have to take beach towels.

I stayed at the Suite Hotel Atlantis is Fuerteventura 2 years ago, and that was a 4*.... The Eugenia Victoria (which is 3*) will knock spots off this hotel (even though it was a very nice hotel).

I would highly recommend this hotel, my wife and i have trravelled to the Canary and Balleric Islands with our 4 children many times, (older two unfortunately no longer come), we've always looked for a good value hotel, which is clean and family friendly. I can not praise this hotel enough.

As for the Germans, Dutch and Belgiums who also stay at this hotel, i can only say it adds to the foriegn holiday. Listening to the variety of not just British but other folk songs being sung each night was part of knowing that you were on holidays in a foriegn country, All the guests we encounterd at the hotel were very friendly.

My thoughts on this hotel are that it is a family hotel, although there were guests there of all ages. Young and older couples all of whom appeared to really enjoy themselves.

Lastly, those guests who leave a poor review remembere this is a 3 star hotel, at a very affordable price. I booked with 'on the beach' and paid £2,100 all inclusive. This was for 3 adults and one child (my 14yr old was adult price).

Word of warning if you book with on the beach, they charge £20 for every transaction paid for with a debit card. So try and pay all in 1 or 2 payments.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Escorial & Spa
Hotel Escorial & Spa
#19 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,947 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Labranda Playa Bonita
Labranda Playa Bonita
#17 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eugenia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Address: Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £88 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenia Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eugenia Victoria Hotel is one of the most popular 3 star hotels in Playa del Ingles and offers something for everyone with multiple attractions, sport and leisure. It has one of the largest SPA center of Playa del Ingles, with free access for clietents of the hotel. It also offers a free shuttlebus to go to the beach. The hotel has many modern facilities and a wide range of cuisine what make the Hotel Eugenia Victoria the ideal place for a pleasant and relaxing holiday. From a privileged location in Playa del Ingles, the Hotel Eugenia Victoria has excellent facilities and spacious gardens that help to make your stay in Gran Canaria a real pleasure. Playa del Ingles is the best known of the island of Gran Canaria tourist area with a lot of shopping malls and leisure facilities, great entertainment during day and nighttime and with a good public transport connection to all directions. There is a free parkingplace on the side of the hotel and wi-fi is free of charge and available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eugenia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles
Eugenia Victoria Gran Canaria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing