We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria Victory!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Ranked #24 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Tonypandy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Victoria Victory!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here in June. Pleasantly surprised with the standard of the hotel considering its 3 star status and the facilities available. Fantastic location. Close enough to the facilities but far enough removed so we didnt suffer with late night revellers. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Hotel put on an hourly bus service to ferry us back and forth to the beach if required. Rooms were a little dated but spacious clean and comfortable and fresh towels replenished daily. Food was of a good standard and seemed to cater more for the german and dutch guests but we always found something on the menu to suit our palate. Nightly entertainment plus large tv showing the World Cup games. Well equiped gym but some of the equipment could do with updating. Plenty of sunbeds but some guests still found the need to get up at 4 in the morning to put towels out!!!! Grrrr!!
On one overcast day we visited the Wellbeing Centre. Worth a visit with their various spas and pools. Nice to spend an hour chilling out and relaxing here.
Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. Hope to go back soon x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    599
    230
    78
    31
See reviews for
425
703
44
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Went here in January but have just got round to putting review off it on here after trying to forget our last disaster holiday in May to Turkey.
We were told about this hotel and how good it was by a dutch family we met at Sandos Papagayo Hotel in Lanzarote when we were staying there for my 60th Birthday 2 years ago. l always said we would try it and so glad we did as we were not disappointed.
The staff are great, the hotel is spotless the food good especially the steak on the hot stone!, the drinks are the real thing and i felt totally relaxed here even read 2 books. The pool and surrounding grounds and spa are fab. The rooms are spacious and i understand they are being refubished. With hubby being a little imobile it was nice for me to pop out the back door (card key provided) for little essentials paper, sweets,gifts for the grandchildren. The cliente are mainly Dutch, German, Scandinavian but we found them to be most pleasant one lady i spoke to had been going with her card club for 30 years, that must tell you something.
Would not hesitate to go back here, are even looking at next February.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor but higher rooms would have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pineycambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Holidayed here for a week in February. Normally stay at the Neptuno but tried the Eugenia Victoria as friends were staying there and we came out to surprise them.

Flight with Jet2 was on time, comfortable and good as usual. Check in was very quick and we were given our room which was on the 4th floor. Our room was next to the lifts and despite other reviews saying it was noisy at the lifts, we didn't hear anything. The room was big with a huge bed, sofa and 2 chairs - no complaints apart from it was a little dated although I hear some are being refurbished.

We were all inclusive so after unpacking we decided to go for a walk around the hotel and sample some of the Drinks. As a vodka drinker I was pleased to see Smirnoff was available and there certainly appeared to be a good selection. However it would have been good to have a list of what's included in the AI and what isn't.

Food was good with list of choice but the one thing that irritated me was trying to get a table at breakfast or dinner. It was chaotic at times with queues everywhere and the hotel wasn't even full. For dinner we tried to get tables for 4 but there were many couples sitting at tables for 4 which didn't help things. Some people had no concept of queues and had to tell a few people a number of times not to jump to the front. If I'm polite enough to queue then so should they.
Some evenings they cooked crepes with a filling of your choice - maybe had a 20 min wait but they were worth it.

Was ok to get a sun lounger in the morning and there didn't seem to be too much reserving loungers, although it did happen, it wasn't a major issue.

The wellness spa is worth a visit - various pools, saunas and chill areas. Rooftop sunbathing area too but pretty small and a cordoned off nudist area on the roof!

Very good service from bar and restaurant staff - they appreciate any tip and will look after you, sometimes too much with the measures they give you. At meal times it's no trouble to get a bottle of cava or wine with a meal.

Wasn't too impressed with the on-site entertainment but we just made our own.

One thing that we did notice was 2 women obviously residing at the bungalows across the road came into the hotel at night, were pleasant to you and tried to get all inclusive residents to get drink for them. It probably goes on a lot but this is the first time I've actually been aware of it. The hotel does HB too and it's only the AI who get a wristband so anyone can come in, even to enjoy the facilities and try to get free drink.

There's a side gate to the hotel operated by your room key but you can also access via the main door and no one seems to notice if you are a resident or not.

Met a few nice people and had a good holiday. Would I go back? Yes I probably would.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john_boy_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Went on holiday for 1 week to the Hotel Eugenia Victoria, Gran Canaria on 29th May 2014. We are in our late 50’s but very young in our outlook. Initial opinion of the hotel was that it was fairly smart in the reception area with plenty of comfy seats and the girls/men on reception, apart from one, were very pleasant indeed. We were on the 5th floor, room number 532 and had a lovely view over the pool. Higher floors have better views

I will start with the bad points first and save the best till last:

Bad Points:

Hotel is very dated but apparently is in the process of being revamped
Cliental are mainly elderly and a lot of disabled – 70 plus and either Dutch, German or Scandinavian which is fine and everyone was very pleasant. It would have been nice to have heard a few more English voices. We only heard one or two couples speaking English.
Food was ok. but not wonderful. I have never seen such a shocking display of desserts, ever. Normally there is a huge array of desserts but all there was, was a chocolate fountain with almost rotten banana slices and bits of melon to dip in it. Where were the marshmallows, strawberries and little goodies that are normally offered with a chocolate fountain? A few little pieces of cake, ice cream of course and the fruit was very limited, no peaches, nectarine, strawberries just rotten bananas, apples, kiwis, oranges, all of which didn’t look at all appetising. We have had much better but then that has been 4 star or 3 star plus.
No air conditioning although that did not bother us attall even though the temperature was 24 – 27 degrees.The ceiling fan in the bedroom was adequate and we had the patio door open.
Entertainment was shocking, particularly the animation team. They only mimed and there were only two girls and one man in the team. Usually there would only be two on at any time. If you liked the traditional dancing, i.e. waltzes etc there was another part outside where couples could dance to a duo who were singing and playing a keyboard or guitar. Lovely for couples who are into ballroom dancing.. This went on till 11.30pm and could be very noisy if you were to go to bed early. You would have to have your doors shut.
The absolute worse thing was that we found that the hotel accepted small dogs and we saw at least 3 couples with dogs who were walking and sitting outside round the sunbathing/pool areas and drinking/lounging area. We were shocked by this and told the rep about it and she said it was normal in Gran Canaria for hotels to accept dogs. Well we just thought that this is desperation and no wonder they are only a 3 star hotel. There would be no chance of them ever being a 4 star. I’m surprised they haven’t been downgraded to a 2 star. We have never, ever heard of hotels accepting dogs. That means they could have been lying all over the bedspreads and furniture as dog owners are never that particular on holiday. The bedspreads are so heavy that they wouldn’t be changed after every persons’ stay. I doubt whether the blankets are changed. It’s about time they used duvets so the covers are all cleaned after everyones’ use
Playa Del Ingles wasn’t a very nice resort at all. The Yumbo and the Kasba centres were was just two floors of restaurants and shops selling all the same electrical goods and souvenirs and as soon as you started to look someone would pounce on you which drove us away immediately. There were no nice cocktail bars or pattiseries just the same old shops. In the evening it seemed very quiet when we were there and no atmosphere whatsoever. It is probably livelier later on in the season. We could walk to the sea and promenade by coming out of the hotel and turning left and walking for about 10-15 minutes tops. It was pleasant walking at night along the promenade.
Maspolomis wasn’t much better, we went there on the bus and that was just a couple of precincts of the same old shops which seemed to be very quiet. Should have gone to Mogan as that sounds like a little traditional village with some character.
Our cleaner was good and we certainly think she deserved a good tip but we did notice a bit of a crisp by the coffee table and it remained on the floor for the whole week. That didn’t bother us too much so long as the bathroom was cleaned and beds made. Obviously, they don’t do the floors every day only when you move in.


Good Points:

The staff are so lovely and friendly
The Wellness Spa is an amazing bonus and is free even on half board
Free shuttle bus to the beach and a lovely, crazy bus driver
They actually cooked the bacon brown and crispy which I have never seen before on holidays
The pool area and all of the outside seating/eating area is wonderfully laid out with plenty of comfortable seats and plenty of sun beds. Its was reasonably quiet when we went
There is fresh orange juice every morning. It was great to see the girl squeezing the oranges. We have never seen that done before
There is tea/coffee/water for free at dinner time
Waitresses are very efficient at clearing away. In fact you have to make sure they don’t take anything that you are still using
The cleaners are meticulous at cleaning the sunbeds, tables, pool area in the mornings. You see them even cleaning the legs of the tables and the mattresses that go on the sunbeds. It is incredible
Nice, relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner times, no rushing to get you out and the food being replenished constantly
Very short transfer time about 30 mins.
It really does sound like we are a pair of miserable old gits but we have been going abroad every year now for 20 years regularly and have never so disappointed, especially as we studied the reviews so many times for this hotel and found them all to be so good. How could we have got it so wrong?

Room Tip: Higher floors are best i.e.Floor 5 and above for views over pool area Try and get a refurbished roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 101Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Picked this hotel primarily because of the spa, but we were very impressed with all the facilities on offer. The staff were friendly & helpful; we were made to feel like valued clients. We were staying on an all-inclusive basis- some places we have stayed at have been disappointing from a food point of view; see our other reviews... Here it was excellent.There was always plenty of choice & it was well cooked. We didn't need to spend anything all week; all was provided. We intend returning very soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandMDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend started at this hotel for 1 week in June. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were lovely and very welcoming. I found that the bar staff were most friendly always smiling and having a laugh with us. We stayed all inclusive and the food was very nice and always had a wide choice of meals. There was also a good selection of drinks included. The hotel was very clean! Couldn't fault it in any way. The shopping centres are in walking distance and there is a free shuttle to the beach every hour.

The best thing about the hotel is the wellness centre, lovely swimming pools, spas and saunas. We were in there every day!

The only slight disappointment is that they entertainment was the same every night and catered more for the older group. We are in our 20s and had to watch line dancing every night :-/ Apart from that i would definitely recommend this hotel to people. We're already looking to go back next year! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is our second time at this hotel and couldn't fault it apart from one barman that took the huff with my partner and brother because they were enjoying the cocktails to much n he had to do a but of work .... Love everything about the hotel and will be returning again I wouldn't stay anywhere eles when visiting the island , would recommend going down to the beach front and visiting Roma bar Gus Jackson the mj impersonator was brilliant so was Johnny tequila ( who drinks vodka) they guy selling the boat trip to see the dolphins had an excellent day out on the boat for €40 worth every penny drinks and food included ... Wish I was back sitting by the pool now

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Weeangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Escorial & Spa
Hotel Escorial & Spa
#19 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#5 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eugenia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Property: Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Address: Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenia Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eugenia Victoria Hotel is one of the most popular 3 star hotels in Playa del Ingles and offers something for everyone with multiple attractions, sport and leisure. It has one of the largest SPA center of Playa del Ingles, with free access for clietents of the hotel. It also offers a free shuttlebus to go to the beach. The hotel has many modern facilities and a wide range of cuisine what make the Hotel Eugenia Victoria the ideal place for a pleasant and relaxing holiday. From a privileged location in Playa del Ingles, the Hotel Eugenia Victoria has excellent facilities and spacious gardens that help to make your stay in Gran Canaria a real pleasure. Playa del Ingles is the best known of the island of Gran Canaria tourist area with a lot of shopping malls and leisure facilities, great entertainment during day and nighttime and with a good public transport connection to all directions. There is a free parkingplace on the side of the hotel and wi-fi is free of charge and available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eugenia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles
Eugenia Victoria Gran Canaria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing