We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess
Ranked #18 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Cranleigh
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week in April. Great hotel - has had some serious money spent on it. All facilities very good, clean and staff always helpful.
Another bonus for me was free wi fi as I needed to be able to access e mails etc.
A walk to the beach - but plenty of beds available by the pool when we were there but quite a bit of noise from the road behind the hotel.
Food was fine for a week but would think you may need more variety if there for longer.
Would we stay there again if we were to go back to Gran Canaria - yes we would.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrsp050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    827
    292
    64
    42
See reviews for
269
1,281
74
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Everywhere in the hotel is spotlessly clean, bright and modern, more like a contemporary city hotel. All facilities are included,including the spa, entertainment every night. Staff are great nothing is too much trouble. Food is great lots of choice and some freshly cooked as you watched. This 4 star hotel is defiantly 4 Stars for sure!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were staying at the Princess in November 2013, right after the hotel´s total refurbishment and returned to the hotel in March 2014 for another lovely vacation in Playa del Ingles. And actually, there was no doubt in which hotel we once again would choose. We have been to Gran Canaria about 15 times, and this is the best hotel we have stayed in, by far.

Arriving to the room, 5th floor, with a sea view, there was a nice accomplishment from the hotel awaiting us. The room was clean and tidy with a nice sober décor. Flat screen TV, with a variety of channels (not only German channels) but something for everybody. Fridge, air condition that is working perfectly..

Pool area is wide, loads of sunbeds and plenty of room for sunbathing. Nice and quiet too, since children are not welcome here, which I think makes this hotel extremely popular. Age limit is 18 years, so you can relax and have some peace and quiet by the pool. Two pools, one of them is heated during wintertime.

Free Wi-Fi, basic, works well enough!

Breakfast buffet is rich, tasty and offers everything you could wish to eat and drink.

An almost perfect accommodation, BUT there are two things that are not good.

1) the coffee machines in the breakfast room
2) the elevators

Something has to be done to the coffee machines. They are far to few considering the number of guests. It takes ages to stand there in a line to get some coffee or tea. The hotel need to get more coffee machines. A good idea would also be that the tea bags were placed on the tables instead, it is I believe, no fun for anybody in the line to watch a person standing there dipping the teabag into the cup, adding, sugar and milk and lemon wedges when this just as good could be done at the table. Grab your things and leave and make room for next in line! Or even better, why not have pots on the tables with coffee and hot water, and keep the machines for hot chocolate, espresso and such. It would reduce the queues. I think that this problem is very frustrating to the guests. A pity, because breakfast in all is really good.

As for the elevators, well there is not much to be done there... 3 elevators only for 7 floors. It takes time. It stops at every floor and the elevators are crowded every time you step into them. This is something one just have to accept.

These two things, are the only flaws in this hotel, as far as we are concerned. They both irritate me but not that extend that we will not go there again. Because we will. For sure.

A highly recommended 4 star hotel! One of the best in Playa del Inglés.

Hotel management: Fix the darn coffee machines. And be proud of your superfine hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side, when you come out of the lifts are facing the ocean and have morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank X X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing again the Gran Canaria Princess to spend your holidays , as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers.
This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.
Best regards for all GCP staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Gran Canaria Princess, the changes made were really good since our last visit. Everything is fresh, clean and very modern. Food was on the whole brilliant and evening entertainment every night was of a high standard. The best bit a peaceful, child free, relaxed hotel where the staff can't all do enough for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shep37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We would like to start off by expressing how appreciative we are that you have taken your time to dedicate this great review online.
Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

just returned from a two week holiday at the princess with my husband enjoyed our holiday immensely the resort is the best on the islands lots of walking not hilly very friendly people and clean ,, hotel rooms very nice looking over the pools very clean matress on bed was a bit hard next day there was a matress topper put on . first class entertainment day and night . two outdoor pools one heated loads of sunbed space round the pools and a well being relaxing area gym steam room and sauna jacuzzies I had a massage very relaxing ,, I felt there wasn't enough choice in the restaurant and no atmosphere in restaurant bit like a café and food could of been hotter otherwise I couldn't fault the hotel at all I would go again bed and breakfast .

Room Tip: further away from the lifts rooms looking over the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank judy691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring that every guest leaves with great satisfaction, our main commitment is your entire satisfaction and all the staff is focus on that.

We thank you sincerely for choosing the Gran Canaria Princess and we wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a week here late March into April and I'm not the biggest fan of package holidays, but we just wanted a break. I think previous reviewers have probably summed up this hotel; it is spotlessly clean and the food is very good we too have been to the Guyamina Princess and no it is not like that. The décor is somewhat minimalist - but I wonder if this is a new look the brand is going for - the logo is now black & white. Being in education, this is the first package we have ever taken outside the school holidays and, at 55, I think I was well below the average age of the guests in this hotel.

The hotel is in a quiet part of the resort with the RIU Waikiki next door and, at the time we were there the hotel was quiet with part of the restaurant sectioned off for part of the week. I do find it irritating to have to pay for a safety deposit box or fridge which is in the room anyway - just include it in the price please! The fridge was switched on anyway, so it was using electricity whether we paid to use it or not!

The reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable (more so than the Thompson advisor), there is a bus stop outside the hotel and another on the dual carriageway behind the hotel (a short walk), from where you can get anywhere you fancy. If you are unsure about somewhere which is not on a direct bus route, just ask at reception and they will tell you exactly where to change buses and which bus stop to start your journey; they also have timetables.

Our room had a good view of the stage, so on chilly evenings we could watch the show from our balcony, rather than sit outside. Our balcony did not get the afternoon sun.

This was our first trip to Gran Canaria and personally I cannot imagine the resort in high summer - it must be a heaving mass of humanity I would choose a different resort if we return, though not because I didn't like the hotel.

Room Tip: we were in room 445 which was about 3/4 of the way towards the back of the hotel - we did not hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor your opinion about Gran Canaria Princess

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff is always motivated by comments like yours.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantley, Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day holiday with another couple (all in our 60s) at the Gran Canaria Princess. On the whole, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. The hotel in general, and our rooms, were very clean and tidy, the meals were varied and plentiful, the pool area was clean with ample sun beds and sunshades and the staff were helpful and efficient.

However, in comparison to the sister Guayarmina Princess Hotel we stayed at last year in Costa Adeje, Tenerife, the place seemed uninviting and not properly organised. The dining room has the appearance of a works canteen, with tables for two set out regimentally in lines. Moving tables together for four or more people often resulted in wobbly tables with uneven tops. A more informal layout and a several larger tables would be more appealing.

On entering the dining room, there were no staff to show you to a table, therefore finding adjacent tables was sometimes difficult and frustrating. Providing additional staff to organising seating arrangements would make dining a much more pleasant experience.

Making a cup of tea at the vending machines was complicated. Carrying your cup from table to machine, putting in tea bag, adding hot water, waiting for teabag to diffuse then adding milk was difficult in a confined area and held up the queues. Providing teapots by the machines would make life much easier and would avoid congestion at the machines.

Only one bar area was open, with a muted TV showing replays of recent football matches competing with the evenings live musical entertainment. There was no separate TV lounge, quiet areas or games room.

All of which was a great shame as our stay would have been even more enjoyable had the Gran Canaria Princess copied the good points of the Guayarmina Princess Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CantleyCodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIBELLOPEZREY, Gerente at SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Gran Canaria Princess.
We take note of your comments about the dinning room and bar area. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.
We hope that you will visit us again sometime soon to see the changes we are making, thank you once again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess

Property: SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess
Address: Avenida Gran Canaria 18, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For adults and teenager aged 16 and above: clean lines, modern design and a mix of cool whites and trendy colours. The newly designed 4 star hotel SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess in the center of Playa del Ingles is the right choice for holidaymakers seeking recreation as well as for those looking for diversion. Whether a cocktail at the pool or a cafe solo at the stylish Cocktail Bar - the SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess provides the perfect setting for a relaxed get-together with your partner or friends. Enjoy pure relaxation in the zen-style wellness area with its Balinese beds and outdoor jacuzzis. Beach lovers appreciate the nearby beach of Playa del Ingles and the famous Maspalomas dunes. In our buffet-restaurant we strive to pamper our guests with international and local specialities. Different themed buffets and a weekly Gala-Dinner provide variety. The a la Carte-Restaurant "El Bohío" serves selected snacks and set menus. We offer an extensive activities- and entertainment programme for adults. Sports enthusiast may look forward to a gym, table tennis, pool billiards, volleyball and a dart corner. For those wishing to immerse themselves in the vibrant Playa del Ingles: The resort offers a wide choice of shops, restaurants, bars and discos. By the way, one of the biggest shopping- and nightlife centre, the Yumbo Center, is right around the corner of the SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess. Wi-Fi (500 KB) is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Canaria Princess Hotel Gran Canaria
Gran Canaria Princess Grand Canary
Canaria Canary Gran Grand Princess
Hotel Gran Canaria Princess
SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing