We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess
Ranked #18 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just back from a great week at Gran Canaria Princess and i would 100% recommend!

The hotel.
Very modern and classy. Always clean and friendly staff.
Our room was big, comfy bed and modern with a good size balcony overlooking the stage.
Entertainment was good 2 acts a night different every night (some better than others).
Pool area was great plenty of sunbeds and great pool.
Wellness area (hidden in the back left corner) has a gym, sauna, steam room as well as 4 outdoor Jacuzzi's and some hidden sun sofas. (nice and quiet area).
Activities are run daily which include table tennis, darts, archery ect.

Food.
We stayed half board and the food was absolutely fantastic! Every day something different plenty of options to suit everyone.

Location.
About 30 minutes from the airport.
About a 5 minute stroll to the beach and the resort centre ie. shops and bars.
Bus stop outside with frequent and cheap bus services to various places ie. Puerto Rico and Aqua Land.
I would recommend a small bar out of the hotel and right and about 150yards up the road called Galway Girl - good atmosphere, live entertainment, live sports and cheap beers!

Great holiday and would defiantly return!

Room Tip: Room 561 or 661 would be great as you will have a view over the pool and the stage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DomN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    827
    292
    64
    42
See reviews for
269
1,281
74
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Especially if you are a couple.

Food was perfect everyday. Had lots of choice and was fresh.
Hotel was being cleaned continuously and was clean as it could be.
Staff very helpful not that they are required because everything ran smoothly.
Pool area is brilliant and lots of places to sit and sunbathe.

List goes on and on.

Hope this helps people and this hotel was fantastic value for money. If you are going to this hotel I would recommend making a couple of trips to Maspalomas as this area is beautiful.

Good Luck :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timwild27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had a cheeky week away, booked a couple of days before flying out. Hotel was excellent all round. I'm at an age were I can be a bit grumpy, but from booking in to heading home everything and everyone were superb. Book in the knowledge Gran Canaria Princess is going to be an excellent place to stay, full stop!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TetchyTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Booked this hotel via Daily Mail and Broadhurst Travel giving 4 days notice. Did not disappoint. Hotel modern & absolutely spotless, staff very friendly, buffet food v v good. Would certainly book again.

Room Tip: Lower floors could possibly be a bit nosier from in house entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Booked a week before we went and was not disappointed. We knew it was a Thomson platinum so expected quite a lot and it didn't disappoint, the hotel has all been renovated and was very modern and clean, nice quick friendly reception to the lovely spacious rooms . The pool area was amazing and with it being adult only it was all very chilled and relaxed.
The food was great , lots of choice and Fridays are steak and chocolate fountain night, the entertainment was very good and if the Beijing acrobats are on please make sure you see them as you will be amazed.
Would definitely go back as we were very impressed.
If you go with Thomson try the Aphrodite boat trip , the best way to spend a day at sea.

Room Tip: If you want to watch the entertainment from your balcony ask for a stage view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Claredanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton Beeches Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here on 2nd July 2014 and were very happy with the hotel. Some people had said there was no atmosphere and when we first arrived we kind of understood what they meant but as the time went on and more people arrived it was much better. The reception is very large and quite minimalist with beautiful flowers in huge pots. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. The one down side of the staff was that they were rushed off their feet as it got busier and therefore through no fault of their own sometimes waiting times for a drink was long. The staff were not at fault more a management issue to ensure they have enough staff to cover demand. The rooms were lovely and clean and very fresh. Always seemed to be someone around with a paintbrush in hand. The food was good to very good depending on the day and the entertainment was pretty good. The spinners were brilliant good voices and funny. They were from the uk and really could sing. The pool and wellness area were again all clean and well looked after and if there was a problem it was sorted almost straight away.
It was a very relaxing week for us and although I love my grandchildren it was really nice to be in a hotel that was for adults only.
I think the majority of people were between 25-30 when we were there and it was good to be in with other Brits For the most part!! No towels left overnight on sun beds etc.
I personally did not think pole dancing was a particularly appealing form of entertainment and chose not to go to that particular show-not something I would choose to watch especially being there as a couple-but that is my opinion.
The beds were huge and yes they were quite hard but if you asked a topper would be provided I liked mine so did my partner-didn't like the pillows though. The room was a really good size with plenty of room for clothes to be hung . The walk in shower was very nice and the room was always clean. We had a corner room which was great as we had a huge balcony. The air conditioning works best if you shut the inner door and does not work if the door to the balcony is open.
Getting to the beach is easy if you know how-there is a lift! If you come out of the main entrance of the hotel onto the pavement turn left walk to the first junction turn right walk past the ice cream bar turn first left walk through the shopping area and keep walking straight at the end cross over the zebra crossing and directly in front of you is the lift.
I do think that many people don't appreciate just how hard it is to keep a hotel running smoothly and think please and thank you are not used as often as they should be to staff who seem to work morning noon and night!
I would definitely go back to this hotel. We did not find it at all noisy but we were at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask by e mail for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Polly190162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Gran Canaria Princess hotel and have to say it was wonderful! Working in a four star hotel myself I always have very high standards and the hotel didn't disappoint. The hotel is very modern and is very well looked after by the housekeeping staff. Very clean! The rooms are comfy and spacious, lovely power shower in the bathroom. There was plenty of sunbeds available so no rush to reserve one early morning. The food for breakfast and dinner was delicious, lots of choice, fresh and hot. When we checked in we were too late for dinner however within half an hour a cold selection of food was brought to our room (without having to ask) along with a bottle of water which was a lovely touch. Good cocktail menu at the bar and very reasonable prices. We paid an additional charge for a late check out on our bedroom which was well worth it! The hotel is also in a good location, quiet area, but close enough to walk to the nearby beach and nightlife. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Nic0la66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess

Property: SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess
Address: Avenida Gran Canaria 18, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For adults and teenager aged 16 and above: clean lines, modern design and a mix of cool whites and trendy colours. The newly designed 4 star hotel SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess in the center of Playa del Ingles is the right choice for holidaymakers seeking recreation as well as for those looking for diversion. Whether a cocktail at the pool or a cafe solo at the stylish Cocktail Bar - the SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess provides the perfect setting for a relaxed get-together with your partner or friends. Enjoy pure relaxation in the zen-style wellness area with its Balinese beds and outdoor jacuzzis. Beach lovers appreciate the nearby beach of Playa del Ingles and the famous Maspalomas dunes. In our buffet-restaurant we strive to pamper our guests with international and local specialities. Different themed buffets and a weekly Gala-Dinner provide variety. The a la Carte-Restaurant "El Bohío" serves selected snacks and set menus. We offer an extensive activities- and entertainment programme for adults. Sports enthusiast may look forward to a gym, table tennis, pool billiards, volleyball and a dart corner. For those wishing to immerse themselves in the vibrant Playa del Ingles: The resort offers a wide choice of shops, restaurants, bars and discos. By the way, one of the biggest shopping- and nightlife centre, the Yumbo Center, is right around the corner of the SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess. Wi-Fi (500 KB) is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Canaria Princess Hotel Gran Canaria
Gran Canaria Princess Grand Canary
Canaria Canary Gran Grand Princess
Hotel Gran Canaria Princess
SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing