We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess
Ranked #23 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed here years before when I was a young teenager and didn't even recognise the hotel when i've come back. The hotel looks amazing and i couldn't fault it. The food was brilliant and i wouldn't hesitate to come back here again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jade867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 2,280 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

One of the best Hotels we have ever stayed in on holiday without a doubt .
Very clean, modern, food is good, bar prices not bad , pool very good, entertainment on an evening etc.
Staff are very helpful and very polite hard working,
5 star plus from me.

Room Tip: All of the rooks are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Solway C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were impressed with everything, check in was quick and stress-free with everything explained. The staff were enthusiastic and always happy the help. The cost of a safe was 2 euros a day but you can charge this to your room and pay at the end of your visit by credit card. They also say that there is a charge of 2 euros a day for the fridge in the room but ours was unlocked but I don’t know if this is the case in all the rooms. Basic Wi-fi is free but we found it didn’t reach up to our 7th floor room but was perfectly adequate in the reception and around the pool.
The hotel has only just been refurbished so everything was clean and had a modern uncluttered feel to it. There was air-con in the rooms but make sure your patio door is closed or it doesn’t work. Rooms were comfortable with a huge bed (not 2 singles pushed together). The bedding was changed every 3 days and towels are changed daily. You are also supplied with a pool-towel free of charge but if you want it changed for a clean one you will be charged. The bath room didn’t have a bath but had a large walk-in shower that was lovely/ We were on the 7th floor and so the view was lovely across to the sea and it was quiet. There was a large flat screen tv in the room and although it had many channels it was limited to the music and news channels in English.
The food was very good, varied every day and plentiful, there was always some show-cooking so food was hot. For breakfast they cooked eggs and bacon and omelettes to order. You can pay cash on the night for your drinks or charge it to your room and pay as you leave, which is what we did. so you don’t have to carry cash down with you. You can eat in an undercover out-door area of the dining room if you wish. Men are expected to wear trousers to dinner (as we have found with all 4* hotels we have stayed in, I don’t know why people are surprised and whine about this!)
The facilities were fantastic, with everywhere clean and modern throughout. The “Wellness Centre* has a sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi’s and gym all free to use, you can also pay for a massage if you want one. There are also double sun beds and it is a very quiet area. The pool is split into two and one half was heated but even the unheated part was a nice temperature. There were always ample sun loungers around the pool and the pool bar played dance music throughout the day but we didn’t find it intrusive and enjoyed the atmosphere. As the hotel is an adults-only hotel, it was peaceful and relaxing with a wide mix of ages.
The hotel is in a good location, short walk to the beach, or other restaurants and bars. There is also a bus stop and taxi rank very near. We had a hire car and there is parking on-site and only on one day it was full.
We are not really into evening entertainment but we did watch it a couple of nights from our balcony and some of the acts were quite good. There was things going on through the day but didn't do them as the animation team are not pushy. The Thomson rep, Kelly was very friendly, knowledgeable and was available most days.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to book a last minute deal for the w/b 19/7/14. Orginially we were thinking of travelling to Malta, however booked this hotel the week before via the thompson website; costing £417pp for a week at half board. After reading the positive reviews on tripadvisor we were expecting a lovely hotel, and it didn't disappoint. The facilities were fantastic, with everywhere clean and modern throughout. The staff were enthusiastic and always happy the help. The hotel was aimed at couples but with a large age range, from people similar to myself (20's) through to 60's. The buffet food was plentify, varied, and always tasteful. The pool was beautiful and perfect for 33 degree heat. Men are expected to wear trousers or smart shorts to dinner, however ladies are free to wear what they want. Which I found a little strange. Also you couldn't buy a glass of wine at dinner, only half or full bottles. In spite of this the cocktail menu is brilliant!

Local shops and the beach were an easy walk, with most places reachable within 10 minutes. However there were salesmen stood on the pavements trying to sell you cheap wears and entise you into their bars. The beach attracts large crowds, however there is plently of space and the opportunity for a beauitful seaside walk from Playa des Ingles to the other end of Maspalomas; with the chance to jump on sand dunes as well as paddle in the sea.

The bus network is simple to use (beware though our rep added an extra 10 euro travel cost for some excersions, when the bus cost less than 4 euro). Maspalomas, Puerto de mogan and Taurito are all worth a visit too. With the oppertuinity to snorkle and scuba dive in clear water. The Yumbo centre is a local square full of shops and resturants with a lively atmosphere come night time, especially for the gay community however is still suitable for families.

All in all our holiday was fantastic, offering us the chance to relax and unwind or discover new places depending how adventurous we felt. I would definately return to the hotel, however the surrounding area is completely aimed for tourists and slightly chavy. If you're looking for an area a little nicer try Maspalomas or Taurito.

Room Tip: Our room was on 6/7 floor and I couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lankie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Myself and my husband spent our 10th wedding anniversary here and loved every minute of it, our room was spotless, pool was quiet plenty sunbeds to go around, we both had a massage and spent time in the "wellness area" so relaxing, the food was different every night which included steak, seafood, pork and chicken with different pasta and fish every night, there was not one night I would have complained about the food.
Everything was perfect local thomson rep Kelly was second to none amazing holiday, will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamandlizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a great hotel if you have no intensions of leaving the hotel, with its gorgeous make over, its very modern inside and very clean! However, avoid getting a room by the lifts and cleaners cupboard, as every day we were woken up by the noisy cleaners, the food was amazing one night to looks like i'm going hungry tonight on others, we asked our rep to talk to the chef as we were both vegetarians but we both heard nothing back and just picked at what we could all week, also service was poor, being asked if we would like a drink just as they're cleaning away our second plate of food!
The town was boring with not a lot in walking distance in the heat of the day except for mini markets and empty bar's, the beach shops were good for picking up memorabilia.
The excursions which we went on were very pricey for what they were, we went on 2, both of which the bus was late picking us up! The first was the water park where we weren't warned we'd need a lot of money only thinking we'd need money for lunch, not money for a locker and a sun bed, so we went hungry that day and the bus was also late picking us up! We also went on the turkish gullet which was pretty rammed and not that much space for everyone, the food was poor and once again went hungry when we'd payed good money for free food and drink all day, the day went really fast and was lovely and relaxing other than that, the bus ride there was the worst, stopping at so many hotels and stopping for a fag break only 10 minutes into the journey!
We also hired a car which was good to get out and explore by ourselves, with no sat nag it was exciting to see where we would need up, would highly recommend hiring a car as the island is so small anyway, it took us less than an hour to drive from ingles to las palmas which is nearly half way around the island!
On the last day our flight wasn't leaving until 3am so we had a lot of time to kiss, waiting around by the pool most of the day, we got told we would have the use of a courtesy room to use the shower and change in, however, 30 minutes for 2 young women to have a shower and change and put some make up on didn't quite do us, when i asked if we could have half an hour each he said no and was really rude with us! So an unfortunately rushed feeling to a relaxing holiday with no children! Okay for a relaxing holiday but wouldn't come again.

Room Tip: Not by the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank olivia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a great, modern hotel. Rooms are spacious and cleaned daily, had everything we needed to a high standard.
The food in the restaurant was excellent, good choices for all tastes every day.
Pool is lovely and with it being an adults only hotel, it was peaceful and relaxing. The wellness centre is also excellent, my husband and I both had a massage, well worth booking in for.
The evening entertainment was generally pretty good, at a good time after dinner and not on too long if you want to venture out afterwards.
The hotel is in a good location, short walk to the beach, or other restaurants and bars. Also near to the bus for various trips or even a short (and cheap) taxi ride to places such as Maspalomas - worth a look around the boutique shops and shopping centre there.
A couple of points for the hotel - there is an extra charge to use the safe and the fridge in the room which we were not expecting. Also for the evening meal in the restaurant men are required to wear trousers. We were not told of this when booking, when checking in, or is it on the hotel website. We were refused entry to our meal on the first night and had to eat out! We were told later that we should have been offered the meal in our room but we were not. We did see other diners during our stay also get told about the policy but who were allowed to stay and dine in, which we would have appreciated on our first day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess

Address: Avenida Gran Canaria 18 | Playa del ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#18 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £108 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For adults and teenager aged 16 and above: clean lines, modern design and a mix of cool whites and trendy colours. The newly designed 4 star hotel SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess in the center of Playa del Ingles is the right choice for holidaymakers seeking recreation as well as for those looking for diversion. Whether a cocktail at the pool or a cafe solo at the stylish Cocktail Bar - the SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess provides the perfect setting for a relaxed get-together with your partner or friends. Enjoy pure relaxation in the zen-style wellness area with its Balinese beds and outdoor jacuzzis. Beach lovers appreciate the nearby beach of Playa del Ingles and the famous Maspalomas dunes. In our buffet-restaurant we strive to pamper our guests with international and local specialities. Different themed buffets and a weekly Gala-Dinner provide variety. The a la Carte-Restaurant "El Bohío" serves selected snacks and set menus. We offer an extensive activities- and entertainment programme for adults. Sports enthusiast may look forward to a gym, table tennis, pool billiards, volleyball and a dart corner. For those wishing to immerse themselves in the vibrant Playa del Ingles: The resort offers a wide choice of shops, restaurants, bars and discos. By the way, one of the biggest shopping- and nightlife centre, the Yumbo Center, is right around the corner of the SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess. Wi-Fi (500 KB) is available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Idiso Digital, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Canaria Princess Hotel Gran Canaria
Gran Canaria Princess Grand Canary
Canaria Canary Gran Grand Princess
Hotel Gran Canaria Princess
SENTIDO Gran Canaria Princess Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing