We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable birthday treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bohemia Suites & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just returned from an amazing break at the bohemia suites and spa for my 40th birthday booked by my husband as a surprise. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty . The staff were really friendly and helpful. Our free upgrade to a suite was completely unexpected and the birthday cake! We had an amazing view of the beach from our suite and breakfast in the 360 restaurant is an experience we will never forget. Highly recommended . Thanks again for making my 40th such a memorable one. Emma and Ian Evans

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmaevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    225
    57
    17
    19
See reviews for
40
839
154
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

So when we decided that we were after some winter sun as we usually do this time of year we had decided on the island of Gran Canaria as it was somewhere I hadn’t been before (although my partner had) to be honest it had never been somewhere that I had wanted to go but this trip has totally changed my mind.

First of all I found this hotel on Trip advisor so thanx everyone for the tips because it really is one of my new favourite places to visit.

So we arrived at the Hotel in the car that they had organised for us and were greeted by a lovely team of people who quickly removed us from our luggage and whisked us outside to the beautiful pool bar for a welcome drink. We were checked in from the comfort of our loungers while enjoying our drinks by a charming young lady who was so genuine and pleasant and most of all smiley when we had finished the drink we were taken on a full tour of the hotel before arriving at our room.
The entire hotel looked very funky I had stayed in the design hotels before and had always like there style and quirkiness, but I really enjoyed the lay out of the hotel and the totally laid back feel it gave to me. Our room was Lovely we had Junior Suite on the 6th floor it was more than big enough with a massive balcony with double lounger on it for those of us who like to sun bathe in private lol. The room had more technology in it than you could shake a stick at and was beautifully laid out with the super king bed faced to the window so we could lay down and enjoy the sea view.

We spent most our days lounging by the pool enjoying the fact it was it was 26 degrees and -2 in England. The Lady who runs the pool bar was amazing always stopping to have a quick chat she looked after us with so much care and remembered everything that we had told her, I wish I could remember her name but she wears pink and I call her Cava lady mainly because she kept the cava flowing all week for me.

We also treated ourselves to a few spa treatments while we were there 6 to be precise lol they were all excellent the girls who run the spa are so sweet. We had authentic Thai Massage which were great I also had a facial and other bits all I thought were totally worth the money and left me feeling relaxed and totally spoilt.

The 360 restaurant at the top of the hotel was great we didn’t go half board as we like a bit of variety and eat out but we did dine there 1 night I have to say it was my only small negative part of the week I found the menu very limited but what we did have was perfectly cooked and the only real fine dining restaurant on the island, I understand the chef is new so maybe he’s just finding his feet and the menu will grow with time, but all the time the service was great. We also had breakfast up there every day which is a wonderful way to start and the view is beautiful.
Also on the top floor is an open top roof bar which is open in the evening it is MUST you go! we spent most early and late evenings up there even if we went out we still returned when we came back and sunset over the mountains is beautiful. Once again the biggest attraction is the staff the 2 people we saw most was a lady with glasses and a gentleman who originates from Italy (if you read this sorry I forgot your name but you made our stay oh so welcoming) both of them were not only 2 of the best mixologist I’ve met with a real flair and passion for there jobs but also just so friendly taking time out of there busy shift to chat and making all the guest feel that they were the most important people there. (Try the Jasmin Sour Amazing).

Me and my partner both said it was the most relaxing holiday we had ever had feeling we could stay in luxury and kick our feet up on the sofas it wasn’t stuffy or pompous just such a comfortable and happy atmosphere to be in. when we left the reception staff were as ever lovely right to the point of walking us to our car shaking our hands and waving us off.

We have already decided to book again and return next year (which is something we don’t usually do as we like to find a new place each time we go away but this place is worth going to again and again)

So to Sum it up….. GO! It’s great the hotel is lovely, luxurious and relaxed and the staff make the place just amazing I’m missing being there already.

Room Tip: just go and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVES_A_HOLIDAY_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have just stayed for 2 weeks at this amazing hotel. We regularly stay at hotels in this country and abroad, but what made this hotel stand out was the fantastic customer service. Excellent reception on arrival through to the friendly and always helpful bar and dining room staff. The hotel rooms are of a very high standard and the cleaners keep them in immaculate condition, the bed including the high end linen ensured a really good nights sleep.
We would highly recommend people going half board as the 4 course evening meal is of a very high standard( as is the breakfast ) the dining room is worth a visit for the views alone. We hope the general manager would pass on a special thank you to Inga and Alex in reception and Maria in the Bar area.
We practically lived in the hotel as the resort was disappointing however would highly recommend a visit to Mogan Port
Other hotels take note.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view and if you can afford a suite all the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just back from a fantastic week at Bohemia Hotel. We chose the right place to celebrate my 50th birthday. We had a deal with half board. The breakfast in the 360 Restaurant is excellent. The evening meal is even better. Four courses of haute cusine every evening. Nothing repeated the entire week we were there and they gave me a special treat for my birthday. All the facilities in the hotel are of very standard. The reception service (and in fact all the staff) are always friendly and nothing is a problem. I am very glad that we celebrated my birthday there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bongolars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed in this fabulous hotel for a week in october for our twenty fifth wedd anniversary the service was amazing from the minute we walked into the hotel antonio greeted us and was amazing throughout our stay he is without a doubt one of the the nicest most helpfull proffesional man we have ever met and he is a credit to the hotel we must say a big thank you to him the other person we just love is natalia there is nothing she can not do & we want to send a big thank you to her too this hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed in the service is 1st class everything in this hotel is perfection and you live in luxury when you stay there the manager is very inviting and greeted us on our 1st night there everyone of the staff were really nice and very friendly and totally proffesional we got an upgrade to a suite this was just the best gift ever the food in this hotel is just fabulous there was nothing that was not 1st class we ate like royalty we can not wait to return to this hotel especially the spa thank you all bohemia we will see you all again soon

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you can get it at the right price. We booked through voyage prive (like a number of other reviewers on here) and got an excellent price so there are clearly deals to be done.

It's a relatively small hotel, almost boutique, with around 65 rooms. We had a junior ocean view suite with a great balcony and wonderful facilities. The bed was super king and incredibly comfortable. Good wardrobe space and excellent shower and bathroom. The usual minibar, also an expresso machine and a large flat screen TV. Only minor gripe was that all this technical stuff could do with a room directory to explain things clearly - we took this up with reception and it is planned. It is certainly true, however, that you can phone the desk and ask them and they are quick to respond.

The service and staff are without exception polite, accommodating and willing to put themselves out and this particularly stood out for us. Breakfast and dinner in the panoramic restaurant on the 8th floor was excellent, though some of the dinner alternatives were a little esoteric for our tastes.

The main pool was out of action, so we made do with a smaller pool and jacuzzi which was fine. The gym, sauna and steam room is not particularly well used, but is pristine and brilliantly laid out. We didn't use the spa treatments.

All in all, this is a very pleasant change for a resort with a lot of tired looking hotels. It is also good to have the more personal service from a smaller establishment, rather than enjoying the very different experience of the vast impersonal Meloneras complexes. If you're looking for a relaxing and laid back experience in an adults only environment this is for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jayhpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have just arrived home from Bohemia and can honestly say it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in!

When we arrived we were greeted by the manager and given complimentary drinks whilst we checked in,
Our hotel room was unbelievable, we were upgraded to a suite on the 4th floor with a sea view which was beautiful to wake upto every morning! The decor in the rooms and the cleanliness is outstanding. The bed was huge and we loved how modern the lighting, TV was etc. The maids came round everyday and cleaned our rooms. We loved the his n hers sinks, shower room and walk in wardrobe!
The main pool was closed but the second pool was open and we sunbathed on the top section of the area. The sunbeds were nice and cushioned not like the cheap plastic white ones you get in other hotels! The area was kept immaculate and waiters came round with fruit kebabs and cold flannels for you, bliss!
We had a massage and used the spa facilities which was amazing
The view from the 360degree restaurant is brilliant especially where you can see the sand dunes. The food was lovely the choice for breakfast is good and all freshly cooked for you. All the juices are freshly squeezed and very tasty! We had lunch once at hotel but as its quite pricey(£40) we ate out by the beach other days!
The area Playa del Ingles is fine but quite dated and haven't got many bars that aren't in the Yumbo centre! But we went out to Maspalomos and ate and drank there. The hotel would probably be better suited in Maspalomas!
The staff were so accommodating and friendly. I can't express how brilliant this hotel is and how great the staff are, I'd 100% recommend it for a luxurious stay! The only negative thing is I wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for a sea view room ..it's beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trixifee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.1 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Suites & Spa

Property: Bohemia Suites & Spa
Address: Avda. Estados Unidos, 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#11 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bohemia Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohemia Suites & Spa, a sophisticated lifestyle oasis for adults surrounded by the volcanic beauty of Gran Canaria, combines luxury with multifunctional surroundings and offers a secluded setting for guests to get pampered in total peace and privacy. By transforming what was once a run-down building into a modern, ocean-front hotel, Bohemia Suites &Spa has created a place where friends can meet, share ideas and belong. At Bohemia's rooftop restaurant, a spacious indoor-outdoor space, guests mingle with one another while soaking up panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and the softly undulating dunes of Maspalomas. Lime-infused cocktails are sipped next to huge panoramic windows that open widely, while diverse Mediterranean and Asian flavors are fused flawlessly on the plates of local diners. In the sultry Siam Thai Spa, Mandala-inspired treatment marquees and rooms provide a tranquil setting for original Thai massages by Thai therapists. Meanwhile, fragrant aromatherapy baths of jasmine, mint and lemon let guests revel in complete secluded luxury. Outside, waves and warm breezes provide the perfect conditions for kite surfing and other water sports. Bohemia's 67 rooms and suites are fully integrated living spaces, where balconies and bedrooms merge seamlessly into one. Rich mahogany floors, native olive-wood furnishings and shades of yellow, purple and terracotta harmonize with the natural environment, rooting guests firmly in the heart of this sun-scorched volcanic island. Bohemia Suites & Spa is an adults-only retreat combining sensory spa experiences with a native design concept that allows its guests the freedom to connect with the jagged volcanic landscape of the Canary Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bohemia Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Suites And Spa
Bohemia Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apolo Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Bohemia Suites & Spa Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing