We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AxelBeach Maspalomas
Ranked #10 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

As it was our first time staying in a gay hotel we were not quiet sure what to expect and were a bit apprehensive. I am pleased to say that we were pleasantly surprised.
The rooms were spacious, modern and well equipped with excellent air con.
The rooms were serviced and towels changed almost every day.
The pool and grounds were clean and well kept. Can't comment on the bar as we didn't use it.
The only complaint we would have was the wifi was a bit hit and miss but as it was free we didn't mind too much!
Location was great for the yumbo and the beach was about a 20 min walk away.
Was great that we were also able to keep our bags at reception until we needed to go to the airport as we had an evening flight.
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying in Maspalomas.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AXELBEACH M, Director General at AxelBeach Maspalomas, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the magnificent reviews and the confidence you have placed in us as Axel Beach.
We always try to offer the best service and quality to our guests and we are delighted that you value our efforts; please we invite you to repeat your trip and be part of Axel hotels.
Hope to see you soon
Kind Regards,

Cristina Cañas
General Manager
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    378
    158
    61
    26
See reviews for
15
632
253
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Me and my partner since 25 years stayed here for 2 weeks in May-June.We had a not so good start at the stay, as reception was unable to correctly interpret the information sent by our tour operator. The information clearly stated that we had payed for breakfast for the entire stay. Both restaurant and reception sayed that we only payed for accomodation.
I pointed out that it stated Breakfast at the next column of text in the document, but the guy at reception kept repeting "accomodation only". FInally it required the tour operator to come to the hotel and point out the information in the document provided by them to the hotel.
Anyway, things were sorted out. But no "we're sorry for the mistake" from the hotel. The tour operator, however, who had done nothing wrong came with a bottle of Cava and some chocolate. So for customer care I rate Axel Beach very low.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roken2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AXELBEACH M, Director General at AxelBeach Maspalomas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that your stay at the hotel was not to your liking.
First of all thank you for your review and I want to apologize for an atypical situation that has lived in our hotel, I must say that we have already taken action in this regard on its non-satisfaction with staff.
I can only tell you, to please give us a second chance, which I'm sure will not disappoint you this time.
Again sorry for what happened, yours faithfully,

Cristina Cañas
General Manager
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

An 'all suite' Hotel , they call them apartments. The rooms are spacious with seperate bedroom. Very clean and well maintained/ A/C,ceiling fans,kitchenette and very big balconies. I had a pool view room, these get the sun all morning and into the afternoon. the rooms on the road side, would only get the sun late afternoon.only gripe here is that during the day you can here the poolside music,but are you in then!!!
The Hotel is very clean and the Pool area very good, with large pool, smaller sitting pool and a jacuzzi. There is also a steam room and sauna-plent of sunbeds (I counted at least one for every bed in hotel) shades and lounging seats. there is a bar which serves snack and the breakfast. This is basic but adequate and I enjoyed sitting near the pool having breakfast. For me, the Music played all day around the pool was anoying, but others seemed to enjoy.
Reception is on the back street, with the main road entrance closed (this is good). They have a very good fitness area and tennis court and other spa treatments (extra)
The location is quiet, but close to the Yumbo centre and infact only 15/20 minutes walk from the main beach. The Hotel caters for mainly gay men and women, but is heterofriendly, and there were some straights there who seemed to feel at home!!
I could find NO fault with this Hotel

Room Tip: Poolview room (sun till late PM and quiet,at night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AXELBEACH M, Director General at AxelBeach Maspalomas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your opinion and share it on Trip Advisor. It is very nice to know that our customers are satisfied with our quality and service. Axel Maspalomas Beach is synonymous with quality and this is what we want to convey to all our guests and what matters most is that our clients have a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Hope to see you again in any of the Axel Hotels worldwide.

Sincerely,

Cristina Cañas
General Manager
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very gay (as you'd expect!) but that aside, it's clean, well-located (5 mins from the Yumbo) and has an attractive pool/garden area. We went in Pride week (May) and they give guests free entry to the Pride pool parties which is a nice bonus. Extra tip: Rokoko is a nice cafe round the corner for morning coffee/cakes/sandwiches.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingOfThePond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AXELBEACH M, Director General at AxelBeach Maspalomas, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your opinion, it´s very helpful for us. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We provide maximum efficiency in your individual care regarding both quality of our services and accommodation aspects.

Hope to see you back here in any of our Axel Hotels.

Kind Regards,

Cristina Cañas
General Manager
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

fabulous hotel with nice and clean apartments, the great pool area where you can spend the day with a cocktail or fresh juice and making new friends is a very nice hotel and simpha waiters, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AXELBEACH M, Director General at AxelBeach Maspalomas, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the magnificent reviews and the confidence you have placed in us as Axel Beach.
We always try to offer the best service and quality to our guests and we are delighted that you value our efforts; please we invite you to repeat your trip and be part of Axel hotels.
Hope to see you soon
Kind Regards,

Cristina Cañas
General Manager
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel apartments are fully adequate for a wonderful holiday and enjoy them. They have the most friendly, helpful and professional staff I have ever seen. It is a charming hotel, has a large garden and a swimming pool and bar area where you can spend the day turns into an authentic and excellent day. The rooms are always very clean, good breakfast. I will definitely repeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AXELBEACH M, Director General at AxelBeach Maspalomas, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your opinion, it´s very helpful for us. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We provide maximum efficiency in your individual care regarding both quality of our services and accommodation aspects.
Hope to see you back here in any of our Axel Hotels.
Kind Regards,

Cristina Cañas
General Manager
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from this hotel and was excellent clean tidy and very friendly staff especially pancho the night receptionist . And it was near the night life the yumbo centre good bars restaurants and entertainment

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AXELBEACH M, Director General at AxelBeach Maspalomas, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really pleased that you stayed with us during your last visit in Maspalomas. Thank you so much for your great opinion.
We are really near of Jumbo and your opinion about our location is very helpful for us, but specially for other Trip Advisor visitors.
Our staff is 24h a day at your disposal to help you enjoy each option that the island can offer you.
We hope to see you very soon here again with us.
Best Regards,
Cristina Cañas
General Manager
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,098 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
2.3 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AxelBeach Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AxelBeach Maspalomas

Property: AxelBeach Maspalomas
Address: Avda. Tirajana no 32 | Entrance by C / Timple, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AxelBeach Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new AxelBeach Maspalomas - Apartments & Lounge Club offers the best experience and fun of the island with the best atmosphere, facilities and leisure so you can enjoy your holiday in Gran Canaria, both day and night.Located in Maspalomas, just 1.5 Km from the sea, the new AxelBeach Maspalomas has 92 modern apartments, distributed over 4 floors and perfectly equipped to provide the maximum comfort and convenience. The complex, for adults only, has also several leisure areas conceived and designed exclusively for you to find the Axel cool atmosphere and the most cospomolitan meeting.Outside we can find the Sky Bar, the most crowded space in Axel and ready to live moments of fun, with a great outdoor pool in which you can refresh, sunbathing and disconnect in the sun loungers, moreover you can attend the best events and parties we organize throughout the season. A few meters away there is the Axel Lounge Garden, located in a large and pleasant garden area surrounded by Palm trees that make it the ideal place to relax and escape from the world. If you are a fitness addicted, the hotel has an own tennis track in the same facilities, this is your place along with the Axel Wellness, a fully equipped gym with dry and wet saunas and massage cabins to shape your body and chill your mind. Axel Wellness will give you the chance to meet new people and socialize as it's usual at the Axel Hotels.AxelBeach Maspalomas offers free Wi-fi connection in the public areas as well as car and bike rental service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AxelBeach Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AxelBeach Maspalomas Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing