We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bar & Great Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xanadu Bar

Xanadu Bar
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Bar & Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a great little bar in the Yumbo Centre which is very friendly. We have now visited this bar a few times and Dave the owner is very friendly and hospitable and looks after all of his customers extremely well. Unlike some other bars nearby the quality of the drinks and cocktails are great! Some great music and vintage music videos which take you back in time! Definitely a must on your visit to Playa del Ingles.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frisco94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Xanadu Bar Yumbo Centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We have just returned from the Gran Canaria and cannot recommend the Xanadu highly enough. The owner,Dave, is a most welcoming guy and takes great pride in both his bar and his speciality drinks. We spent many fun hours there and would certainly spend many more should we ever return to the resort. Well done, Dave, and we wish you every success with your friendly little bar. Chris and Steph. Leeds.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephchris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Had a great time visting the Xanadu Bar in the Yumbo. Friendly owner and staff who always served with a smile. Look forward to going back

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank whyte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDIFF
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Xanadu bar great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

It,s worth a visit to the Yumbo centre just to pass a few hours. If you do call into the Xanadu bar on the ground level, very very friendly guys run it, place was spotless and the drinks very reasonable. Give it a go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank COOKIE385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xanadu Bar also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Xanadu Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing