We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caroline in bolero bar = legend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bungalows Marbella Golf
Ranked #127 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Caroline in bolero bar = legend!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

My partner and I booked in here for 2 weeks mid April. Check in was quick and friendly. Our bungalow was very clean. For what we paid you can't fault this place. The best thing by far though is the pool bar. Caroline and David, absolute superstars. I really can't praise them enough, just make sure you watch Caroline, she is definately more generous with the booze than the mixer! I can't wait to go back. We had a great 2 weeks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teabag5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    51
    40
    27
    60
See reviews for
28
82
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

On arrival at 8.30pm,the reception was locked and apparently had been for 4 days!(Was never opened for the 7 days of my "holiday"!!)
A local helped me to call the night security man,Abdul, who was a super chap and enabled me to get into reception but found no booking for me! So he took me through to the pool bar,where Caroline and David were amazing and explained the owners had more or less deserted the place!! They had a key to a bungalow,which she quickly cleaned for me and made up a bed,Abdul provided me with a bath robe so by 10.30pm I crashed out,stressed!
I did eventually get through to my company (Sunmaster.UK) who assured me,all HAD been booked but when the owner turned up on Thursday and almost threatened to turn me out unless I paid more,things got heated!But I stuck to my guns and he left with photo-copies of my bookings and was not seen again!Caroline and David told me they have had many,many problems with people arriving and no reception to greet them but they put themselves out to try and help!!!
The resort is clean,nice plants around,pool superand bungalow interiors pleasant but badly in need of TLC,equipment poor,with no cleaners at all and all a long way from any beach,but a small Spar shop not too far away.Most properties are privately owned so weekends,there is an influx of owners!!!
Marbella Golf Bungalows is in a very urbanized area,near a very busy main road,with lock and key to get in and out,it's only redeeming feature is David and Caroline's Bolero Bar,without them,this place will fold for holiday makers!!!

Room Tip: Not many to choose from as most private, I had 123 which overlooked car park and adjacent to road DO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worthing,sussex,england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Quick check in - had to leave 20Euro deposit for bungalow keys.
Nice sized bungalow with a sun trap of a terrace outside.
Niggles - plug socket out of the wall, curtains falling down in lounge and bedroom, pipe work exposed in bathroom, no plugs for sink or bath, stained towels, no shower curtain, stained mattresses.
The real plus for these bungalows are David and Caroline in the Bolero bar who work tirelessly to keep everyone happy. They are there morning noon and night and really made our holiday. Plus she makes the best home made burgers we have ever tasted!
About a 15 min walk to the Yumbo centre.
All in all I would stay there again - a lick of paint and some maintenance would have led to a 5* review from me.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

After reading some of the previous reviews my partner and I wondered what we were in for staying at this resort for the last few days of our holiday. We were pleasantly surprised.

On arrival at reception at around midday for a 2pm check in we were told that the maid was still cleaning our room (no 99) but that we could go and leave our luggage there and relax by the pool. This we did and after about half an hour we were shown to our accommodation which was spotlessly clean both upstairs and downstairs. The bedroom had a very comfortable bed and a very nice balcony. Downstairs a sunny seating area, handy breakfast bar and kitchenette with double hob and kettle, also an adequet fridge.

We hired a safe (a necessity in Gran Canaria and indeed anywhere abroad) which we could not work out how to use. Returned to reception and within a few minutes two very helpful staff members came to our rescue, problem solved!

Admittedly some of the equipment in the kitchen left a bit to be desired, one or two more glasses, some proper plates rather than shallow bowls and mugs as well as cups. Also if you are trying to attract the british market a toaster would not go amiss though these are missing in a lot of the accommodation in Gran Canaria.

If your fond of the Yumbo centre one other slight downside is its a fair walk (about 15 - 20 minutes depending how fit you are) from there.

All in all for budget accommodation it was extremely good value. All the staff were pleasant and very helpful and would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chrisncolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

When we arrived here (myself and a friend) at 11pm reception was closed. Our flight had not been delayed and we arrived at the resort on time. We waited around for 30 mins before we noticed a small sign with a mobile number to ring if no one was about. After phoning the number, only what can be described as the janitor arrived. He spoke no english and was unable to find our booking, trying to tell us in his broken english that we had not been reserved a room. He then phoned the 'manager' who refused to come down to reception. The manager suggested that 'the janitor' keep our passports and just give us a key to a bungalow and sort it in the morning!!! As you could imagine this was very unacceptable! In the end we managed to get a key without giving over our passports. We were shown to our bungalow which was totally infested with cocroaches. They were everywhere! The janitor even found it funny to throw one at us! the bungalows are nothing like they look like in the pictures. they are out-dated, grubby and dirty. I wouldnt stay here even if i was paid to. it was never cleaned for the whole week we were there and towels were not changed. The utensils that were supplied wasnt even enough for 2 of us to have dinner at the same time, and the bungalow we were in slept 6!! God knows how a family would of coped?!? the whole place needs a bulldozer to it. If you are thinking of going here, DONT!!! waste of money. I'd rather kip on the beach and wash in the sea, it would probably be cleaner.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

we have just got back from our 2 time at the bungalows once again a great stay the compex has a new management team and they are great spanish and really did look after us and nothing was to much trouble we asked for extra pillows and guess what half hour they was on our beds well done rooms have been painted and kettle and toaster in the kitchen now maid service once a week .. please note if you want a five star hotel go to one ....the bungalows are big clean and value for money and the pool is great too one of the truths why i go back here is the beds are full size single beds and are comfortable thanks to all the staff
PLEASE REMEMBER IT IS 2 STAR AND IS VERY CHEAP. WE WAS THERE FROM 17 DEC 2012 TILL 10 JAN 2013 AND ONLY COST US £600 FOR THE APARTMENT FOR THE 24 DAY STAY

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob51_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

When I arrived, there was no room available for me. I showed him the reciept, and he finally found me a bungalow.

I started removing a lot of ice from the freezer, and upstairs a lot of dead ants were to be found. In the garden there were a lot of cigaret-butts.

One of the 2 guys in the reception speaks no english at all, and you never know when the reception is open. While I was staying, a couple arrived - There was no room for them either, eventhough they also had paid and all. They had to take a taxi somewhere else.

Every morning at 04, a garbage-truck arrives, which is Very loud. It will for sure wake you up. I only stayed there 2 times, cause I could bring my dog.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
1.8 mi away
Green Ocean
Green Ocean
#118 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
91 reviews
1.0 mi away
Campo Golf Bungalows
Campo Golf Bungalows
#106 of 216 in Maspalomas
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parquemar
Hotel Parquemar
#45 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#16 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Marbella Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Marbella Golf

Property: Bungalows Marbella Golf
Address: Avenida Gran Canaria 50 | Playa del Ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bungalows Marbella Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Bungalows Marbella Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Marbella Golf Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Marbella Golf Bungalows
Hotel Marbella
Bungalows Marbella Golf Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing