We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE, GOOD LOCATION, COMFORTABLE”
Review of Apartamentos Calma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Calma
Ranked #34 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent a week here in late February to catch some early sun. Location is good, being in a reasonably quiet part of town with plenty of restaurants and small bars nearby. It is situated close to the Playa Del Ingles promenade which runs above the beach for several miles in both directions from this area and is a very pleasant way of spending a day viewing the local scene, as well as providing a easy way to the town centre and the suberb beaches.

There is a bus stop outside the apartments, as well as a bus terminus within 200 yards and these provide immediate access to the very efficient bus system covering the island at reasonable prices - much cheaper that the UK. Local taxis are plentiful, clean and cheap - the cost into the centre of town costing around 3 euros.

The apartment was very clean and tidy, surprisingly large and well equipped with microwave, toaster, kettle, coffee-maker, fridge and a sufficient selection of crockery and cutley. All the apartments have a balcony with a table and chairs. One small niggle was the quality of the beds themselves - slightly uncomfortable for our old bones!

Wi Fi is available in the apartment for a charge BUT FREE in the reception area and around the swimming pool, which is large and supplied with sunbeds. However, and another small niggle, there are no mattresses for the sunbeds and thus sunbathing is uncomfortable whilst lying on a plastic surface covered only by a towel!

The apartment staff are really friendly and helpful, in particular I should mention Anna who provided advice and help and had time for everyone - thank you.

All in all, a very pleasant and relaxing location, providing excellent value for money, the weather was also good - between 21 and 27 degrees.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank justSKIing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed at Calma apartments 6th January till 20th January 2014. Very friendly staff who replied promptly to emails I sent. Requests I made were met fully. The whole complex is spotlessly clean. Never known a place with so much constant hot water before. Excellent.Apartments have everything you need. All have sunny balcony, which is what you take a holiday for in winter. Adequatly equipped with fridge, kettle/coffe maker. Ample plates cutlery, and cooking utensils.Nice pool area, and free WI-FI. Quiet complex, yet central to everything. Bus station nearby with good transport links to other parts of Gran Canaria. Would have no hesitation staying there again.

Room Tip: We prefer high floor, and this is what we requested and got. All rooms have sunny balcony facing sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellestarr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Apartamentos Calma, great Location , spent 12 days over new years eve till January 11th.
Staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive . Very quite complex which is good if you want to get a quite sleep. The mini apartment was fully furnished with basics but overall satisfactory .
Wi-fi in common area and available in rooms with a small charge , The idea when you go on holiday is to get away from the web too so we did not mind.
Room service available although not everyday. I would recommend Calma apartments, our purpose was to discover the island therefore we did not mind if within the complex there were not bars or many people wondering around the pool and patio.
Ideal for couples.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here two years ago and was worried by alot of the reviews, however upon arrival was pleasantly suprised well maintained good location in a quiet part of busy town. Good spacious apartments only downside was maid she was very very rude and scolded myself and boyfriend when she saw a towel on the floor shouting at us to pick it up then giving out in spainish! Felt like two young children!! All in all great value for money and would advise anyone who wishes for a cheep and cheerful holiday to book these apartments without hesitation :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Monday 18 march Great place walk to beach wk shops wkfood wk bus wkclubwk bank pool ok Staff Excellent english V/GOOD Cleaning V/GOOD onWED 27left goodjob holiday for spain fullup with YoungGoodlooking Girls and young Men out for good time I wished i was 22 again my age is 80 Eddie Beadsmore back to very cold birmingham uk

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Eddie947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

these aparments r in a great location right near bus terminal we have styed her before and it wasnt very good but its changed hands and they are dooing a grat job of updating the place!the room was large good kitchen withe kettle and toaster (surprise)dont usually get these in low buget accom!balcony good size .the staff were so lovely spoke perfect english and if we wanted anything ie pillows extra blankets it was there within minutes,they even have a washing machine for use at a small cost and as were in the canaries for a month this cme in very handy we stayed here for 8 days and would of styaed longer but they were fully booked !if you want to be neare the centre then stay here its not noisy and its really great for the price!

Room Tip: there is no cafe or bar but doesnt matter coz you are so close to many!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agnes187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _lorecar8514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.6 mi away
Tagoror Beach Apartments
Tagoror Beach Apartments
#130 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Datasol
Datasol
#59 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#52 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Las Orquideas
Apartamentos Las Orquideas
#65 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Calma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Calma

Address: Avda De Italia 5, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Apartamentos Calma 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Calma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caserio Azul Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Caserio Azul Playa Del Ingles
Apartamentos Calma Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing