We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in gran canaria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Palmitos
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
gloucester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best hotel in gran canaria”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

just got back from a weeks stay in the riu palmeras,and have to say its the best hotel we have stayed in,you wont find better

the staff are superb,food is superb cannot fault it

even got a room upgrade for free

10/10

Room Tip: floor 6 or 7 for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    220
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
113
238
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Very impressed by this hotel, it was very clean and the air conditioning was really well thought of.
Room maids were friendly and helpful in giving us an extra towel when needed.

The only negative we experienced was that we had the misfortune of very noisy works in the building, it was not on our floor but it woke us up early each day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Esteban020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed there 4 days,half-board. Was impressed with the hotel and thought hotel facilities and staff services were very good.
We got a room on the 7th floor, the view was just awesome,every morning I couldn't wait to open the curtains and see the ocean with the sand dunes. The beach is only a few minutes walk.There are also supermarkets around the hotel selling variety of things at reasonable prices. Enjoyed playing mini-golf around Yumbo Centre.
Breakfast and dinner had a lot of items, did not get bored of the food. Our flight was really early in the morning, and we were able to request cold breakfast for free of charge.
The location of the hotel is really convenient enough to visit Las Palmas, Puerto Rico and Puerto de Mogan. We actually took a ferry from Puerto Rico to Mogan, and the it lovely.

Room Tip: For a sea view, request 5th floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sha_A1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We arrived at 20:00hrs on 20/05/2013 we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff I remembered him from our last Sept 2012 he gave us a glass of wine and told us to take our time the reception staff would book us in when ever we were ready.
I had sent an email prior to our holiday requesting the same room we had last year this proved to be a positive move and our wishes were granted.
I can honestly say this hotel for friendliness and cleanliness takes a lot of beating from the pool attendant to restaurant staff the maid service the reception staff all were excellent.
I am pleased I remembered to pack my hair dryer and travel kettle which I strongly advise other holiday makers to take . No need to pack towels unless you intend a spell on the beach .
We had room service every day it was immaculate.
Needless to say we definitely intend returning next year we are so in love with the hotel and the people who work there .

Room Tip: We were pleased with room 106 nice balcony nice view but the higher the better according to other ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johnnyandmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review whilst sat on a sun lounger around the spotless swimming pool at the hotel,
My wife and I must be into double figures now on our visits to this excellent hotel.
As always the hotel is spotlessly clean and the food and drink is of the highest standard but what makes this hotel stand out above all the others is the staff, they are excellent ,always happy to help and smiling. The director even has time to talk and is most welcoming.
The hotel is well worth it's 4 star rating and I think if more people spent a few mins to write a review on this site it would be ranked number 1 not 5 as it is currently placed. I have seen the number 1 ranked accommodation and I haven't a clue why it is in that position unless they pay the guests to write a review ?
As you may gather by my review of this hotel I am a massive fan and hope to keep on returning year after year and I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends and family and also you the reader of my review.
Go on book in you won't be disappointed believe me.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank ShepBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeovil
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

I have just come back from staying at this hotel. it was Saga holiday and my 1st at this hotel. I think the hotel was very good also the food. the hotel was very clean and the cleaning ladies were always cleaning the areas. There were only a few problems. One there was entertainment on every evening and the stage was out side right outside the rooms and it continued well on to 11 pm! I was told I could change rooms but I know I would still hear the music. The other thing the hotel is just above the beach with a lot of steps to go down to the beach and awfull to climb up! Not good if one cannot walk very well. San Augstin is miles away along the prom. I never got there. To get to Maspolamas one had to walk over the sand dunes or get a bus. Don't think I will return to this hotel, but it is good if one wants to relax all the time.


Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank dipsygreencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Our stay in the hotel was in mid April this year for two weeks with Saga Holidays. This was our first ever trip with them and cannot fault a thing with their organisation from start to finish. We were met at the airport both ends and let to either the check in or the transfer coach and also at the hotel. Our checkin was done for us whilst we drank our welcome drink of champagne and then given a tour of the hotel. Later we were given a quick tour to the nearest chemist, bus stops and the beach which was extremely useful.
The hotel is set in beautiful grounds with a lovely large pool and plenty of loungers. The pool attendants are very helpful getting you your mattresses and the pool is spotless being cleaned twice daily. Our rooms also were spotless and also checked daily for cleanliness . The restaurant I cannot fault, the food was extremely good with a good choice and the waiters only too willing to serve you. Overall the hotel is the best we have stayed in and we have been to many all over the world.
The location is very close to the prom and because the sandy beach and dunes are so large its a long walk to the sea which may be a problem to some people but is also an attraction to many others including nudists at one end.
The island is not that big so with a car you can cover the island within a day to see other attractions.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views over the palm trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#5 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Palmitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Palmitos

Property: Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Palmitos
Address: Avda. Estados Unidos de America 1 | Gran Canaria, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#16 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#19 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Palmitos 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Riu Palmeras/Riu Palmitos is located in Gran Canaria, Spain, and is ideal for enjoying holidays as a family, couple or with friends and soaking up the good atmosphere radiated by the island. In the calm and central resort of Playa del Ingles beach, you will find this comfortable 4 star complex that offers the service and quality that can be expected of RIU Hotels & Resorts. Everything you could need for relaxing and fun-filled holidays is within easy reach. It includes a fresh water swimming pool, a solarium-terrace and a gym as well as many water sports and two golf courses. In the surrounding area you can also rent a bike, play squash, mini golf or tennis.Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Expedia, Lastminute, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Palmitos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Palmitos Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing