We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Strelitzias
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$158
US$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caserio(Playa del Ingles)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$129
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows(Playa del Ingles)
US$160
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
30
32
20
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
32
20
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walk to beachsun all daysunbathing areaperfect locationa great stayeasy accessyumbo centrekasbahkeysupermarketnoisereceptionbalconyholidaybarsclubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed at these apartments after our original booking with los juncos hotel as they were doing emergency re-renevating, and after looking at tripadvisor for these apartments, we were a bit sceptical of what it was going to be like. Well what a great surprise we had, alot better then what we were expecting, we had a fridge, cooker, tv, crockery and utensils, great wardrobe space with a safe that can be rented for the week at a low price. Also we had a balcony on the ground floor, with table and chairs, an ashtray and a clothes horse attached to the wall. H/keepers came each day to clean the room, which they did a very good job of. Only 5 min walk to beach, reception staff were friendly and helpful, the Yumbo Centrum was only 10 min walk away and shops were literally across the road. The only downsides were that for a couple, we had 2 single beds, the tv was 1€ every hour, which is ok, but there were no english channels, i know we are supposed to be on holiday, but relaxing after a busy day, would have been nice. But all in all, a great apartment, great weather and a great first holiday

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NathanGrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

we have just returned from a familly holiday at these apartments ther was 14 of us ages from 11 to 72 we had a fab time aprtments r very clean maids in every day wan who wrks on reception is so helpfull and very friendly and u dont get any noise from te kasbah centre at nite would defo go bk there yes they are basic but what can you expect when you pay so very little to stay ther

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

just return from the strelizias apt after 2 wks with my family ages from 11yrs to 73 yrs and we had a blast great big thanks to juan for making us feeel so welcome hoping to go back next year

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trisha_hglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Just returned from Gran canaria..after reading all the negative comments about the Strelitzias apartments i was quite worried however my worries were unfounded...i found this complex to be in a very good location,warm and friendly staff(especially Vincent-reception)and the apt was cleaned everyday...overall i didnt expect 5star treatment for what i paid but felt i got good value for money..will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tomek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Reasons to choose this hotel-
If ur single guys there is a brothel/stripclub next door.
Top restaurant opposite called Gaucho.
Very secure.
Cleaners came all but daily.
Cheap.

Reasons to not choose this hotel-
Beds so uncomfortable we slept on plastic sun loungers.
We slept outside on the sun beds 5 of the 7 nights we stayed due to the insulation in the room, no fan or a/c.
There was an awful family living on the ground floor who had a constant (and i mean non stop) crying and moaning toddler due to their terrible parenting.
Although the cleaner was regular there were far too many cocroaches around- need more pesticides.
Pool wasn't clean- in fact green!!


Overall the stay gave us what we paid for, friendly reception, safe and tidy place for our kit and what you'd expect for budget. If you do decide to stay then request a room not on the ground floor as the heat from the building sits there and gets no air and is physically unbearable to sleep in, plus you may get some peace away from the screaming arguements away from the previously mentioned family. Go if your looking for budget- we went to find jobs so was okay for us.. But if you want comfort and peace, avoid!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sigel2012august
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews