We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supernice almust like a spa.”
Review of Gold By Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gold By Marina
Ranked #1 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Trendy. Gayfriendly. Nice rooms. Clean.
We stayed for a week. The hotellservice was perfect. Pools with relaxing music at all recreationspots. Only cleaning 5 days.
But we still give the hotell 5 stars. We vill be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Bertil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Bertil,

Thanks ever so much for your fab review on GOLD!

Please be sure that we are already taking good care of all little details that should be improved for the sake of your own comfort at our "spa-like" hotel :)

We are really looking forward to seing you again very soon!

Take care and have a GOLD day!!

Jan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
There are newer reviews for Gold By Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is newly renovated, and I did not know what to expect. But from the pictures it looked amazing.

At the arrival, we got a short briefing about the hotel, the renovation, the services etc.. and also a welcoming drink of our choice.

*Location
This hotel has in my opinion a very ideal location. A five minutes walk to Yumbo centre, and just a little bit longer to the beach. Also it is located almost wall to wall with Hiperdino supermarket. It was approximately a 35 minute bus transfer from Las Palmas airport (LPA).

*Staff
Very friendly staff, always helpful and happy, with a 24hour reception.

*Areas
The poolside is one of the best I've ever experienced. Many sunbeds, with modern design and are located very good in relation to the sun. 2 pools, one main pool, and one side pool which is not very deep.
One of the roofs also have its own sunbeds, with a eco-shower and a jacuzzi.
The gym was quite dissapointing, however, good enough for many.

*Rooms
Very fresh and modern rooms. Everything you need to cook a meal, air condition and a nice balcony. Notice that you have your own WiFi access point which will be turned on when you insert your key card into the power switch, this is free of charge. The internet access was very good.
There is also 3(!) elevators.

*Cleaning
Not sure about this one, we did not get our room cleaned 2 or 3 days, maybe lack of routine, or maybe we were sleeping when they knocked.

*Food
Very surprised with the menu, and the standard of the food. Would absolutely recommend you to have a lunch by the pool.
The breakfast was also a surprise. You had all the things for a classic english breakfast, all kind of breads, coffe, ham, cheeses, fresh orange juice, yoghurt, donuts etc etc.


If you want a modern, fresh and good located hotel, this is your pick.
If I would go here again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joakim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hello Joakim!

Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad that you had a good time with us and the GOLD concept is being so well accepted.

If you ever plan to come back do not hesitate to contact us so we will give you a nice located room.

Take care and have a GOLD day!

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We originally booked a riu hotel in maspalomas, but after the company double booked our room we got moved to this new hotel. After searching the internet for some information on the gold by marina we were very anxious as to what to expect as it was a brand new hotel opening in July 2014 (we arrived 2nd July 2014)!!

We stayed at the gold by marina from 2-7-2014 to 13-7-2014 and weren't disappointed in the slightest. On arrival we were told we were only the 3rd guests to check in and received a free drink. The staff were extremely friendly and were always happy to help even with the tiniest of questions. The hotel was perfect, so modern and clean with free wifi in our room and around the hotel and pool.

The hotel is in a perfect central location with the beach and restaurants a 5 min walk away and the yumbo centre and bus stop also only a 5 min walk away. If we returned to playa del ingles we would defiantly stay in this hotel again. Thank you for a perfect holiday :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 911, which we were told has the best view in the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Chloe!

Thank you very much for the review! Our first one on Trip Advisor :)

We are so glad that you had a good time with us and we could fulfill your expectations.You are always welcome to GOLD and always be remembered as one of our first guests.

Take care and have a GOLD day!

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maciek_Karola_Tarnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Florian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Front Desk at Gold By Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MichaelMincke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,420 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
8.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold By Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold By Marina

Address: Av Estados Unidos de America 15, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Carmen)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#7 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £117 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold By Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only Hotel in the city centre of Playa del Ingles. The hotel is only 100m from the sandy beach of Maspalomas and next to shoping centers, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold By Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Carmen Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apartamentos Carmen Playa Del Ingles
Carmen Playa Del Ingles
Gold By Marina Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing