We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fanya hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Fayna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Fayna
Ranked #108 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fanya hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

stayed here last year what can i say the receptionist made this holiday she upgraded us on arrival, hotel was lovely spacious etc, kitchen was basic, bathroom cleaned everyday by cleaners, was 5 min walk to the beach and 5 to the main supermarket and 10 mins to the main night life which was brilliant,
weather was fantastic, sand dunes amazing etc but,
playa del ingles isnt for everyone and im 1 of these people but was an experience i wont forget lol,

Room Tip: defo stay level 3 upwards as you can see up and down the street, also over look the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimz008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    24
    22
    10
    14
See reviews for
11
38
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tipperary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

if you want a place close to yumbo centre and cheap its a ideal place,
when you come out of the gate turn right and its straight up about 5 mins
cards were faulty when we were there didnt work all the time

Room Tip: dosent matter where you stay cause the view is just of another hotel no sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madzTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Another review of another abode.

We stayed here for 7 nights over the New Year 2011/12 and found the apartments charming and clean.

Reception.
The receptionist was great, happy, helpful and good English. We asked for a room on a high floor but we were allocated a ground floor room. I went to reception to ask to change and within 5 mins I was allocated another room on the 2nd floor. Not ideal but better and safer then the ground floor. Reception open from 9am to 1pm and again from 4pm to 8pm. Note, if arriving between 1 and 4pm email the hotel direct to let them know or put it on your special requests part of your booking.

Room.
1 bed apartment. 2 single beds in the separate bedroom along with a safe (15 E for week with a 20E deposit) and ceiling fan (didn't work but didn't need it). Large wardrobe but not enough coat hangers (ask the maid for more). 1 very thin pillow on each bed (Again ask for more). Small dressing table and mirror (no full length mirrors here). More drawer space could be given as very limited. Comfortable beds though.

Kitchen was adequate for 2 people. Although very dated, in fact the whole complex was dated with wood fa-card everywhere. Enough of everything for 3 people, good size fridge / freezer and clean.

The room was ok for a base although cold at night as the windows were single pained and the wind was howling through at all times. Maid service was sporadic but this was due to the bank holidays and new year. All very cheery though. Towels changed 3 times a week (again ask and they will do more), linen changed once a week.

All in all the place is dated and in need of a spruce, location was perfect with a 5 min walk to the beach and 5 min to Yumbo. Large HyperDino around the corner for essentials. Water can be bought from reception (excellent, no more white hands from carrying from shops).

Cheap enough for a week SC accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, Email direct if arriving when the reception is closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjohnboy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

The apartment is fab the place to stay when you come to playa del ingles, my partner and my self stayed here, we havn't found any fault at all the rooms are cleaned daily the clearners always do a good job, the pool is clean and lots 9f sun bed too go around, the recepcionist wads fab she does a good job, i will be staying here again. the location is fab the yumbo is only 4mins walk the beach is 4mins walk away

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jermoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed here in September 2011. First impressions were "God what have we walked into here".
The Reception was closed and all was in darkness we had to phone a night Security guard and wait 40 minutes for him to come and give us our room key. We had to use our mobile phone as a torch to find the room as none of the lights worked. The Building work next door is extensive and as others have said it is long term and they start at around 7am until approx 18:00pm with lots of drilling and hammering so if you like it peaceful be warned! and just as a bonus they have now started building refurbishment on the neighbouring hotel on the other side of Fayna as well. Fayna itself could do with some maintenance with virtually everything electrical hanging off the wall in our room, lots of cracked/uneven floor tiles and the TV/Video seems to have been ripped off the wall in reception.
A couple of unwritten rules for the unsuspecting visitor
1. You have to put the key card into the holder just inside the door if you wish the lights to
work. (not the problem we had mentioned above)
2. Do not move the combination dial on the security box and do not use the manual key
more than once to lock/unlock or you will not be able to open the box.
3. There are no english TV Channels provided so do not bother paying for the remote
control.
The plus points are that the staff (especially the receptionist) are very friendly and helpful.
The pool is nice and no problem getting a sunbed.
The location is very good and very handy for the beach and Yumbo centre.
As others have said if you can get a good deal it is basic but worth staying at.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Once again, if you find a good offer for this apartment, I mean a very good price offer, then go and book it... But there are other apartments in the area for same price and better facilities.
When arrived to apartment for my 7 nights stay, everything seems to be nice at reception, got a two bedroom apartment instead of one bedroom, nice lady checked me in...
But just a couple of hours later had an unbelievable story which basically left me out of the flat for around two hours with food shopping bags and not sure about where to spend the night.
I am a very easy going person, been in many kind of different hotels and apartments, so I´m used to all sort of "surprises", but what happened in this hotel exceeded all of that.
I don´t want to put anybody´s job at risk, so better not to mention more about the story.
But honestly, you may be lucky and not experience none of the above, but even so, I know the area quite well and believe me when I say: There are other places for same price or cheaper than are just much nicer.
Hope they don´t charge to anybody the 95 Euros Rack Rate they are showing around the corridors...
Only book Fayna if there are not more options or you are extremely in a budget, otherwise, try other apartments around.

Be aware of long term construction works just next door of apartment. If you are a night owl and like to sleep during the morning, forget about it.

I´m sorry but won´t be coming back to these premises and would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolotet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

sorry for late review! stayed here in June, booked a studio upgraded to one bed, brilliant location just around the corner from supermarket and Yumbo centre, receptionist was so nice, (i have stayed many times in GC but she was the best and most helpful I have ever met) room was spotless and cleaned nearly everyday, I would highly recommend staying here! just booking my next stay now! this is definately the best I have stayed in GC!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
Guinea Apartments
Guinea Apartments
#56 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Dolores
Apartamentos Dolores
#45 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THe Anamar Suites
Hotel THe Anamar Suites
#34 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#62 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Datasol
Datasol
#55 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tagoror Beach Apartments
Tagoror Beach Apartments
#127 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Fayna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Fayna

Property: Apartments Fayna
Address: Avenida De Estados Unidos,32, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Fayna 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Fayna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Fayna Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apartments Fayna Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing