We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Bungalows Todoque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bungalows Todoque
Reviewed 7 September 2008

A nice apartment next to the sea and the shops. Bus stops directly in front of the main entry.We stayed there for 10 days with our little dog. Don't hesitate to go there!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lothar-VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cata407, Director General at Bungalows Todoque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Lothar,

thank you very much for your visit and your lovely review.

We are very happy to hear that you had a brilliant time with us and that you were very satisfied with our apartments and the location.

We hope to welcome you soon back.

Kind regards,

Cata Brito
General Manager
Todoque Bungalows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2006

We visited the apartments this summer and on arriving we were pleasantly surprised after having been advised about the basic nature of the accomataion. The rooms had everything we needed apart from a microwave, but eating out locally was very reasonably priced anyway. The pool was lovely and very clean and the general outside area was immaculate with all day shunshine and it was also quite peaceful. Security is also tight at the complex, the only way to enter is through the use of a key given out with your room key on arrival, and there was no kerfew for returning either. Oposite the accomadation a small shopping centre can be found where we shopped daily at well stocked supermarkets and dined at excellent restaurants.
All in all Bungalows Todoque could hardly be faulted, but there did seem to be quite a few cockroaches roaming around at night. These pests also managed to get into the room and couple of times since all rooms are ground floor, but a bit of bug spray and they are no more!
Excellent holiday experience and will definately be returning to the Bungalows Todoque!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1sunworshipper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cata407, Director General at Bungalows Todoque, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your visit and your kind feedback.

We are very glad to hear that you had a excellent holiday experience here in our Todoque Bungalows and that you were very satisfild with the value for money and the lovely pool.

We would like to inform you that the cockroaches are not a problem of hygiene,
this kind of insect is here because of the tropical climate.
Regularly there is coming a special company of exterminators who use special products that there coming less of the insect and even if they come in, they eat this product and die.
In case it happened that one of this insect enter in a room of a guest and the client inform us we doing directly all our best to solve out this problem.



That way I am very pleased to let you know that we are in working on some improvements’ as the change of the sofa in a sleeping sofa, the microwaves for the kitchen, the bedroom will be change the mattress and bed and also the color of the wallpaper to bring a bit fresh air in our complex.

We hope to welcome you soon back.

Kind regards,


Kind regards,

Cata Brito
General Manager
Bungalows Todoque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: rustig park lekker kleinschalig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catabrito, Deputy Manager at Bungalows Todoque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank André M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catabrito, Deputy Manager at Bungalows Todoque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: niet echt geschikt voor gezin met kleine kinderen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katrien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catabrito, Director General at Bungalows Todoque, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moerv92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catabrito, Director General at Bungalows Todoque, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Djesica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catabrito, Director General at Bungalows Todoque, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.3 mi away
Playamar Bungalows
Playamar Bungalows
#2 of 13 in Playa del Ingles
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,442 reviews
0.7 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Todoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Todoque

Address: Avenida Alemania 19, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Todoque 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small familiar complex with 18 bungalows. Our complex is characterized specially by the good location in the center of Playa del Ingles, just in front of the shopping center Cita and only 2 walking distance to the beach. Our complex was last renovated in 2004 and we are planning to do a little renovation this summer 2017 to renovate and improve the comfort of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bungalows Todoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Todoque Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing