We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel THe Anamar Suites
Ranked #41 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The apartments are in a great location and were very good value, but to be honest it's worth paying a bit more for something slightly better. The beds are very uncomfortable and you don't get a kettle (they don't even have spare ones that you can hire) unless your in a superior room. You have to pay for wifi, which wasn't a problem, only it didn't work very well so is a bit of a rip off! Also the room was north facing (I assume the superior rooms are south facing) so any washing took 2 days to dry. Overall the holiday was enjoyed despite these minor irritations, but these apartments will be avoided in future.

Room Tip: If you really have to stay here, get a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkb1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnamarSuites, Gerente at Hotel THe Anamar Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear JKB 1977:
We are pleased to contact you and thank you for the rating received. We are proud to serve our customers every day in Koala Garden Suites.
So I would like to remark our commitment to improve quality and service. Highlight our full readiness to implement improvements, which are fed by your opinions. Also commenting that because of the heterogeneity of customers and schedules standardization , we provide our clients with the service according to the most widely used criteria in the hotel industry. Please, let us have the opportunity to serve you at Koala Garden Suites to cover your expectations again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a good budget self catering hotel with the option of breakfast and others meals available, its Ideally located with a 5min walk to all the gay bars/clubs and eating places at the Yumbo Centre (turn right out of main entrance), for the supermarket cross the road and you'll see it. There's no free WIFI but two separate tariffs one for communal areas on the ground floor/pool area and a premium rate if you want in your room, but if you want it for free go to Yumbo Centre. Most of the staff are gay friendly although the older ones still frown at it but they also know that we're contributing to their pay packet. The flats are equipped with the basics in the kitchen there's no kettle or microwave, to boil water use a pan on the mini cooker. Security is 24/7 as there's always a porter on duty. Access to the beach is also a short walk but the gay nude beach via the dunes will take you about 30-40mins that's if you want no tan lines. There's no gym but we went to Olympic beach gym as its very well kept/equipped and close to the hotel. The flat gets cleaned every day and the bedding changed every 2 days. In general the hotel is well kept, in good order and in a great location for everything and not expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a top or upper floor flat facing the pool as they're coolest in the morning and evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovely1couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnamarSuites, Gerente at Hotel THe Anamar Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear customer:
We are pleased to contact you and thank you for the rating received. We are proud to serve our customers every day in Anamar Suites.
So I would like to remark our commitment to improve quality and service. Highlight our full readiness to implement improvements, which are fed by your opinions.Please, let us have the opportunity to serve you at Anamar Suites to cover your expectations again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was there one month ago. Nice place, very near to beach. It costs 3 euro to take taxi to clubs, pubs etc. I had a room on the last floor with nice view over the city. I can recommended this place to everyone who want cheap hotel with nice standard and clean rooms. There was only one thing which was very annoying - WIFI. Very expensive and [--].

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fritzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and myself have been to the anamar twice and will come again next year. The staff are friendly, the pool is very clean and the rooms are good. There is a supermarket a minute away. The beach is about a 7 minute walk, next to the beach are lots of bars, restaurants and shops. We have really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank himark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have stayed here a number of times. Great location 3 mins walk from the Yumbo Centre, 5 mins from beach and 2 mins from bus routes (airport etc). This is a quiet and nice place with some good views from upper floors.

Once again the place is spotless and v well maintained. A little busier this time so pool area quite busy but v nice.
Rooms and services good as usual - daily cleaning of rooms etc

Wifi is available for a fee (roughly €5 a day). Service could be improved as its not v fast and can only be used on one device at a time which is a pain. Also lots of time time logging in again and again to the service. Agh. BUT gets job done.

For the price and location this is a great little find in PDI and I would recommend it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank brian_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here in April. Lovely spot and would return.we stayed in an apartment with one bedroom, a living room area and a balcony. We were happy with the size-plenty of storage space in the bedroom, living room a decent size. Kitchen area typically small and only basic cooking implements,small fridge.2 min walk to the yumbo centre and about a 7 min walk to the beach and dunes.close to bus stop for routes to get you round the island. The local staff who work here are friendly and helpful.our room was regularly cleaned-we stayed 9 days and the room was definitely cleaned 5 days,maybe 6(cant recall) pool area small and quiet. Not a whole lot of space, but quiet whenever we were there. No comment on food-we ate out the whole time

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PayandSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed here for a week and the location is fantastic for the beach and Jumbo Centrum. However we found the service poor and the maids surly and rude. No do not disturb sign for the doors. We paid extra for a "suite" do not be conned by this it just means you have a larger terrace. Room decor was dated and large scorch marks on the dining table. I would not return

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,653 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,732 reviews
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tagoror Beach Apartments
Tagoror Beach Apartments
#107 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maritim Playa
Hotel Maritim Playa
#89 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
MUR Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#13 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THe Anamar Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THe Anamar Suites

Address: Avenida de Estados Unidos 38 | San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Gran Canaria, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £68 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel THe Anamar Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THe Anamar Suites is located 300 m from the Playa del Ingles beach, its main entrance is situated in Avenida de America a few metres from the commercial areas and shopping centres CC. Yumbo, CC. La Sandia and CC. Prism. The back entrance is on the Avenida de Alferez Provisionales the main access to the beach, notable due to its quiet and central location. It has exterior apartments with excellent sea views, pleasantly decorated a place where you will without a doubt enjoy a relaxing and comfortable stay. All the apartments are exterior and are distributed along the 12 floors; there are 5 different types of apartments and 7 suites. The reception, lounge, restaurant, bar, solarium with a swimming pool for adults (heated in winter) a Jacuzzi and waterfall, as well as a swimming pool for children are all located on the 5th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel THe Anamar Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anamar Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Regina Mar Aparthotel Hotel
Hotel THe Anamar Suites Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing