We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreliable and untrustworthy manager”
Review of HV Agaete Parque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HV Agaete Parque
Ranked #127 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I arrived at the hotel on Friday evening only to be told they had no room for me. Don't book this hotel as the over book because of their greed. The manager is a liar and tried to force me to stay at another hotel which was a building site. The hotel had no windows or doors, reception was full of building equipment. The manager of the Agaete Parque tried to advised me that this was a great alternative when really he was a liar and had no interest in helping out. So if you book this hotel there is a big chance you won't up here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
6  Thank Niall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel 2 month ago with all confirmation.Arrived at the hotel to be told by reception that the hotel was fully booked and we could not stay.Told us to go to a completely different hotel (which was also cheaper to stay at per night) with different facilities.Was told that if we wanted to speak to a manager we would have to go back to the hotel the following Monday - wasting more time out of our holiday. We went back to the hotel to see the Manager and when challenged about the booking he stated he knew 3 days prior to our arrival it was fully booked and acknowledged that he made no attempt to contact us or our travel operator. It wasn't just us that this happened too. What should have been a start of a good holiday, was actually ruined by being forced to stay somewhere else.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveller123Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 12 Sep, till 24 Sep. Those were one of the best days in my life. Gran Canaria was perfect, the hotel was very good if I consider money we paid for this holiday. It was neither disappointing nor excellent. We were satisfied. The room was cleaned almost every day, towels changed every day as well. It had very good location, near the beach, bars, mini golf, Lidl Supermarket. If I could choose I think I would come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 999Lucia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just came back from Holidays from Playa de Ingles where we stayed (me and my wife) for 9 nights. Actually, we had only 8 nights in this hotel, because when we just arrived and buzzed on the gates asking to open them to drive in (with a car), the receptionist didn't open gates and came to us directly asking to go to another hotel (Monte Mar) at the end of the street. We were surprised because it was already 8.00pm. She asked us to stay there for 1 night and come back tomorrow because they don't have free rooms (room was reserved 4 months before!). Also she said that there is a better hotel and if we want we can stay there the rest 8 nights. Well..room in another hotel was terrible, windows couldn't be closed properly when you leave, toilet stinks like a public, water all the time drains... Next day we came back to Agaete Parque and got not so bad room which was cleaned 5 times during our stay. On 3rd day of stay battery in Safe was discharged and we couldn't open it but it was fixed within next hour by their local technician. Swimming pool is big and nice. There we two balcony in each room. If not the accident on our arrival and if receptionist would be more honest when said that another hotel is better than their, everything would be fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
Thank Александр В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Hotel is Close to bars and restourants, 15 min of walking distance, to bars and restourant and shoping centers.
If not ells 3.5 to 4 euro depending on traffic to take the taxi down to san fernando mercado and there is excelent price of food,water etc(alot cheaper then tourist shops for same items if you are planing to cook your own food.breakfeast).
If Not, The majority of the places servs,food all day for a decent price, and a small convience store(hyperdyno) sells, for things to snack,soda,alkohol etc for a higher price comapared to San fernando mercado.

The Beach is very close to walking distance, there you have all you need, food,drinks and watersports.

Private pool, but it opens a bit late for my taste, 10:am, it should be open at 7 am(I am a morning peson).
Still it closes at 10 pm so, and it was never crowded, the pool was cleaned daily, and the staff kept the place clean in general.

A god place , for solo,family,honeymoon,friends,couples i don´t know about buisness since internet on 6:th floor was bad, but worked, but if you have working internet connection, it might work for business too .

Private parking, saves money on parking fees, and it´s guarded.

Greetings from Rodrigo, Sweden.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RodrigoLoSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Agaeta Parque is a very big complex but it seemed to be not fully booked. Almost all shops loceted at the bottem were closed and it was quite enough.
we paid for one week 165,- € which is really good. Unfortunetly we had to deal with a lot of cockaroches at night time and listening to constructionwork at daytime in one of the rooms above us. The room was quite old and the kitchen did not have any cleaning supplies. Even though the maids did clean our dishThe cleaneres but the cleaning was not done everyday so we had dirty dishes and no things to clean them. The cleaning staff was really friendly and helpful as where the guys at the reception. There was one girl/women working there who was really unfriendly and not helpful at all!!! The pool is great! perfect to swimm and relax! It was very clean aswell! The beachvolleyball field was a nice extra for people who like a little sport. The bothroom in the poolarea was threatful!!! Really dirty with leftovers from other peoples! All in all it was well enough located and for the money we paid I do not want to complain to much! But I wont come back thought...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naima86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We have just returned after spending a week with our family in these apartments.Though very basic they were cleaned everyday,clean towels everyday.The pool though very nice was very quiet, no music or bar.Also there was a metal railing in the pool which I found very dangerous especially if the children jumped in so need to watch that!We didnt use the pool much,we used the pool opposite in the Green Fields which had music,a bar and entertainment like volly ball etc,the children loved it as did myself and my husband.We found a couple of nice bars,Mackers and Big Ben,their prices were cheap for local beers about 1euro25 a pint,also in the same area there was a lovely chinese restaurant where you could have a buffet for 3euro95 for children and 6euro95 for adults,we had a free jug of sangria and shots after the meal,the ladies were also given a bracelet each,highly recommended.If you smoke try the CK cigarettes about 10euro50 for 200.Overall we all had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggywood755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
1.0 mi away
Tamaran Apartments
Tamaran Apartments
#86 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parquemar
Hotel Parquemar
#56 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Australia Apartments
Australia Apartments
#115 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#69 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roca Verde Apartments
Roca Verde Apartments
#124 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
64 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#109 of 217 in Maspalomas
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HV Agaete Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HV Agaete Parque

Address: Av. de Tenerife, 8, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HV Agaete Parque 2*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HV Agaete Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agaete Parque Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Agaete Parque Playa Del Ingles
HV Agaete Parque Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing