We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parquemar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Parquemar
Ranked #44 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We recently spent two weeks at Parquemar Apts. The bungalow (two storey) was excellent Upstairs one bedroom with a balcony and bathroom. Downstairs a second bedroom and the kitchen/living area. All were spotlessly clean. Sheets and towels changed regularly. The pool was warm. All the staff were friendly and efficient. We will certainly say there again

Room Tip: Bungalows all have gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllieKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    75
    43
    18
    7
See reviews for
48
68
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Not quite sure what some people look for I was concerned about my stay after reading quite a lot of the reviews on this establishment.I need not have worried,Jose Ramon on reception gave me a warm welcome.Admittedly the staircase is a bit of a hike to the third floor,however the view from your balcony is great.A well stock studio apartment everything you will need is available.Should you not want to go out you have a flat screen t.v.and a good size balcony to sit on.The studio was kept very clean and well stocked with clean towels.Try as hard as I might I could find no fault with the accommodation.I was so pleased I have booked for March 2014.

Room Tip: Try for a studio on the third floor for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments in the main block, the room does look dated with two small single beds and a sofa, there was a small flat screen TV, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and two ring hob. The towels looked old and are brown colored which when changed once we found a cockroach on one. The pool area is nice with new sun loungers. Hotel staff very friendly especially the maid. There is noise from the shop below and the main road which did not really bother us too much as we went for a cheap clubbing holiday. overall we felt this accommodation very relaxing especially around the pool, the only thing that let it down was getting the cockroaches in our room as we have traveled to the canary's a fair few times now which this was the first time we have seen them in our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightspark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare
Level Contributor
358 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

The staff were so helpful and friendly. The pool and surrounding areas were perfectly maintained. We stayed in one of the bigger houses that had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and couldn't be happier with it. We had our own private little garden that was equipped with 2 sun loungers and a table and chair set. Plenty of space inside. There was also a balcony upstairs. We were there for 10 days and cleaners came by everyday seeing if there was anything we needed. Location was perfect - a supermarket right next door as well as a restaurant and then only a short stroll to any of the strips. Also bus stop to Peurto Rico very close. Can't wait to go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: There are houses that look towards the pool or else ones at the other side which are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Voilareally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhithe, Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Having stayed here in the past we knew what to expect in terms of accommodation and Parquemar did not disappoint. We were pleased to find the property has been updated since our last visit approximately 8 yrs ago and very much for the better. All staff were friendly, helpful and courteous and we had no complaints whatsoever. We hope to return to Parquemar in the near future and would recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: We would request an apartment nearer the pool next time as we were right by the entrance so had peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Well, the 'apartment' that we were put in was small and shabby, way outdated. We had many cockroaches coming into our room throughout our stay, and even when we managed to put a towel at the gaps under the front and back door they managed to somehow get in. There are also a lot of other past reviews that mention cockroaches, furthering my point. Also, on one day, we came back to our apartment greeted by a thick, plastic smell in the air- I thought it might of been my hair straighteners on fire or something similar, but no. The maid had put the kettle on top of the hob and turned the hob on. The receptionist looked disgraced with us although we'd done it, although we had not done it, but no charge thank god. The room we were put in was on the first floor, right in front of the small shop's roof and fans, which were noisy and irritating. The pool was also disappointing, often dirty and we believe that the children with our family who were also staying in the complex suffered from a gastro bug whilst here. Would not ever recommend to anybody, rip off for the money we payed, too. Worst two week stay in an apartment ever.

Room Tip: Apartments near to the bottom level do have the unfortunate experience of having the corner shop'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fern2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights 5th - 12th September. Didn't realize when I booked that there are bungalows and apartments. We had an apartment which wasn't too great. Balcony was a waste of time and room was quite small and cramped. Bungalows looked great though with private gardens and sun-loungers, so go for them if you book. For the price we paid can't really grumble. Pool area was ok but busy so don't expect to relax here. Good location right next door to Gran Chaperal mall. Kims Bar probably one of the best in resort for good pint and entertainment. Had just spent 3 nights in Puerto Rico before coming here for 7 and honestly prefer Puerto Rico.
If you are self catering cross main road at back of Gran Chaperal and watch for signs for Eurospar and Lidl. This is where the locals shop.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micky-Ceesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Calma
Apartamentos Calma
#33 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#30 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bungalows Parque Romantico
Bungalows Parque Romantico
#36 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#31 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
#23 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parquemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parquemar

Property: Hotel Parquemar
Address: Gran Canaria, 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Parquemar 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duplex bungalows with independent bedrooms, bathroom, living-room, kitchen and private garden. In the vicinity is the \"Gran Chaparral\" shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Parquemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parquemar Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Parquemar Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing