We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Hotel Parquemar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Parquemar
Ranked #54 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Clean, comfortable and good value for money. Good pool and a nice place to sunbathe. If you get a studio apartment ask for the top floor. You will get a (distant) sea view with a nice balcony. The bungalows by the pool are lovely. Friendly staff. Some noise from the adjacent hotels. Restaurants, pubs and supermarkets right outside so you don't have to go far. The beach is a 20 minute walk. Close to the Centre where many of the pubs and restaurants are contained. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again.Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow by the pool or a studio on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OscarAtkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Have just returned from a one week stay in a Parquemar studio apartment (last week of january) and found it to be excellent value. The entrance to the complex is flanked on oneside by a supermarket and on the other by an italian restaurant and in the lobby is reception which was manned at all times by very helpfull staff.We were dealt with swiftly and acquired a key for the room safe 14euros for the week and a refundable deposit. We had asked for a studio on the top floor as not only do you have a good view (yes you can see the sea) but your not disturbed by people above you moving furniture or walking about early or late.
There are 7 flights of steps to reach to the top floor each of 9 steps making 63 in all (no lift) we did not find this a problem, ,The studio apartment was adequate for our needs as we had no intention of cooking, it was equipped with most things except a microwave, on the evening of our arrival the fridge was not working reported it to reception fixed the next morning
The rest of the complex consists of bungalows, There is a splash pool for children and a main pool surrounded by good sunbeds and fixed parasols all of this is set in well maintained landscaped gardens..For the price we paid it was value for money.

Room Tip: top floor for the reasons i have explained
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simmobas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We recently spent two weeks at Parquemar Apts. The bungalow (two storey) was excellent Upstairs one bedroom with a balcony and bathroom. Downstairs a second bedroom and the kitchen/living area. All were spotlessly clean. Sheets and towels changed regularly. The pool was warm. All the staff were friendly and efficient. We will certainly say there again

Room Tip: Bungalows all have gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EllieKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Not quite sure what some people look for I was concerned about my stay after reading quite a lot of the reviews on this establishment.I need not have worried,Jose Ramon on reception gave me a warm welcome.Admittedly the staircase is a bit of a hike to the third floor,however the view from your balcony is great.A well stock studio apartment everything you will need is available.Should you not want to go out you have a flat screen t.v.and a good size balcony to sit on.The studio was kept very clean and well stocked with clean towels.Try as hard as I might I could find no fault with the accommodation.I was so pleased I have booked for March 2014.

Room Tip: Try for a studio on the third floor for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments in the main block, the room does look dated with two small single beds and a sofa, there was a small flat screen TV, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and two ring hob. The towels looked old and are brown colored which when changed once we found a cockroach on one. The pool area is nice with new sun loungers. Hotel staff very friendly especially the maid. There is noise from the shop below and the main road which did not really bother us too much as we went for a cheap clubbing holiday. overall we felt this accommodation very relaxing especially around the pool, the only thing that let it down was getting the cockroaches in our room as we have traveled to the canary's a fair few times now which this was the first time we have seen them in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brightspark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The staff were so helpful and friendly. The pool and surrounding areas were perfectly maintained. We stayed in one of the bigger houses that had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and couldn't be happier with it. We had our own private little garden that was equipped with 2 sun loungers and a table and chair set. Plenty of space inside. There was also a balcony upstairs. We were there for 10 days and cleaners came by everyday seeing if there was anything we needed. Location was perfect - a supermarket right next door as well as a restaurant and then only a short stroll to any of the strips. Also bus stop to Peurto Rico very close. Can't wait to go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: There are houses that look towards the pool or else ones at the other side which are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Voilareally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Having stayed here in the past we knew what to expect in terms of accommodation and Parquemar did not disappoint. We were pleased to find the property has been updated since our last visit approximately 8 yrs ago and very much for the better. All staff were friendly, helpful and courteous and we had no complaints whatsoever. We hope to return to Parquemar in the near future and would recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: We would request an apartment nearer the pool next time as we were right by the entrance so had peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#57 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Clara Bungalows
Santa Clara Bungalows
#51 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Montemar
Apartamentos Montemar
#90 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Guinea Apartments
Guinea Apartments
#77 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
HV Agaete Parque
HV Agaete Parque
#130 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#74 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parquemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parquemar

Address: Gran Canaria, 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £39 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Parquemar 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duplex bungalows with independent bedrooms, bathroom, living-room, kitchen and private garden. In the vicinity is the \"Gran Chaparral\" shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Parquemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parquemar Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Parquemar Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing