We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”
Review of Hotel Parquemar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Parquemar
Ranked #53 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have just come back from a great stay at Parquemar. We were impressed with the place, basic but very clean accommodation. It was Carnival week, and had a fab view of the parade from our balcony. The staff are all very friendly. The apartments are in a very central location, only minutes from the Yumbo centre. Trips and excursions are bookable from the 24 hour reception for reasonable prices. Having stayed at many places in Playa Del Ingles, I would say that Parquemar is the best value for money accommodation in the area.

Room Tip: Studios all overlook the street, great for Carnival.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t_l0gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parquemar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at Parquemar in April last year and I thought that I had left a review at the time, we are travelling back in just over a week's time. This property has everything you need, perhaps the only thing missing is a pool bar, and is the most excellant value for money. Great accommodation in both Apartments and Bungalow's, lovely pool with very good quality sun beds, cannot wait to be lying around that pool again! Wonderful location, supermarket right next door, small shopping/restaurant complex next to that, Gran Chaperal, 2 mins walk to get a great breakfast at Kim's Bar at great value. For the price I don't think you could beat this place and it also beats many others that cost a whole lot more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Clean, comfortable and good value for money. Good pool and a nice place to sunbathe. If you get a studio apartment ask for the top floor. You will get a (distant) sea view with a nice balcony. The bungalows by the pool are lovely. Friendly staff. Some noise from the adjacent hotels. Restaurants, pubs and supermarkets right outside so you don't have to go far. The beach is a 20 minute walk. Close to the Centre where many of the pubs and restaurants are contained. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again.Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow by the pool or a studio on the top floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OscarAtkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Have just returned from a one week stay in a Parquemar studio apartment (last week of january) and found it to be excellent value. The entrance to the complex is flanked on oneside by a supermarket and on the other by an italian restaurant and in the lobby is reception which was manned at all times by very helpfull staff.We were dealt with swiftly and acquired a key for the room safe 14euros for the week and a refundable deposit. We had asked for a studio on the top floor as not only do you have a good view (yes you can see the sea) but your not disturbed by people above you moving furniture or walking about early or late.
There are 7 flights of steps to reach to the top floor each of 9 steps making 63 in all (no lift) we did not find this a problem, ,The studio apartment was adequate for our needs as we had no intention of cooking, it was equipped with most things except a microwave, on the evening of our arrival the fridge was not working reported it to reception fixed the next morning
The rest of the complex consists of bungalows, There is a splash pool for children and a main pool surrounded by good sunbeds and fixed parasols all of this is set in well maintained landscaped gardens..For the price we paid it was value for money.

Room Tip: top floor for the reasons i have explained
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simmobas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We recently spent two weeks at Parquemar Apts. The bungalow (two storey) was excellent Upstairs one bedroom with a balcony and bathroom. Downstairs a second bedroom and the kitchen/living area. All were spotlessly clean. Sheets and towels changed regularly. The pool was warm. All the staff were friendly and efficient. We will certainly say there again

Room Tip: Bungalows all have gardens
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EllieKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Not quite sure what some people look for I was concerned about my stay after reading quite a lot of the reviews on this establishment.I need not have worried,Jose Ramon on reception gave me a warm welcome.Admittedly the staircase is a bit of a hike to the third floor,however the view from your balcony is great.A well stock studio apartment everything you will need is available.Should you not want to go out you have a flat screen t.v.and a good size balcony to sit on.The studio was kept very clean and well stocked with clean towels.Try as hard as I might I could find no fault with the accommodation.I was so pleased I have booked for March 2014.

Room Tip: Try for a studio on the third floor for great views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments in the main block, the room does look dated with two small single beds and a sofa, there was a small flat screen TV, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and two ring hob. The towels looked old and are brown colored which when changed once we found a cockroach on one. The pool area is nice with new sun loungers. Hotel staff very friendly especially the maid. There is noise from the shop below and the main road which did not really bother us too much as we went for a cheap clubbing holiday. overall we felt this accommodation very relaxing especially around the pool, the only thing that let it down was getting the cockroaches in our room as we have traveled to the canary's a fair few times now which this was the first time we have seen them in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brightspark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#51 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tamaran Apartments
Tamaran Apartments
#84 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#62 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HV Agaete Parque
HV Agaete Parque
#128 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parquemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parquemar

Address: Gran Canaria, 28, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £40 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Parquemar 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duplex bungalows with independent bedrooms, bathroom, living-room, kitchen and private garden. In the vicinity is the \"Gran Chaparral\" shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parquemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parquemar Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Parquemar Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing