We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another grt holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Bothwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another grt holiday”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

First time at this hotel !! And will not b our last !! Everything spot on for us .very clean mostly friendly staff reps good 2 no complaints at all 10mins away from center a free bus to beach if u wanted to go .bus stop right near hotel would

Room Tip: All room looked good 135 very near pool 2 pools 1 at recpition wer everything going on and 1 at top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie22118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    467
    164
    57
    35
See reviews for
1,080
174
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

First trip to Gran Canaria and I chose this hotel based on other reviews from Trip Advisor and also Thomas Cook.

Important things first, bungalow style accommodation regardless of board basis this is great lots of personal space. Small terrace with garden table and sunbeds so you can chill out by your room if you don't want to be by the pool.

We went all inclusive. Set times for meals, breakfast, lunch, afternoon snacks, tea and cakes, evening meals. Food was plentiful and a good selection. Amazing salad bar each night and hot food there was always a choice of fish and meat something for everyone but if you don't like to try new foods you may find it a bit repetitive. Self service for local beers, wine soft drinks and coffee

Bungalows were clean and came with all the basics lounge with TV BBC and ITV channels. Kitchenette came with coffee maker kettle toaster microwave kettle electric 2 plate hob and basic kitchen utensils and plates.

Hotel is set up as a family resort but as we went out of resort it was still suitable for people without kids.

Like some of the reviews state it is not a UK only hotel Thomas Cook are the only UK holiday operator in this resort, TUI ( thomsons) are a big part of this hotel so lots of Germans, Dutch and Scandinavian also lots of Spanish. This meant that some of the entertainment and kids activities were translated into at least 3 languages, not a problem for us.

Location wise it was a 15 min walk down to the beach or you can use the hotel shuttle service. Main shopping Mall Yumbo Centre is 5 mins away, bought perfume from one of the smaller outlets as prices were much better 39euro for 125ml of jean paul gaultier Which is about £33 same bottle in the UK is about £50.

All in all it suited us for what we needed and would go back again to the same hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

had a fab time , went a/i was something to suit all for dinner , bungalows were terrifice, there where 5 of us in 2 bedroom bungalow plenty room . had a choice if you wanted to go to one of the pools or not , as there where loungers outside your bungalows , reps katie , freddie chole fantastic, cant go to gran canaria without a trip to rickys caberet bar at yumbo center to see the funny chel sea , be warned tounge in cheek lol

Room Tip: rooms fab there was 5 of us , and wasnt on top of one another , plenty storeage in both rooms was i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at parque cristobal and had a fab time! This was our first family holiday with our son who is 23mths. After extensive searches through all the holiday destinations we decided on here. Its ideal staying in the bungalow and having all inclusive facility. I liked that you had a small kitchen as well with fridge, microwave and hobs. They also supplied toaster and kettle. The bungalows were very clean and comfortable with tv which had cbeebies, tinypop and dusney channel which i was very happy to have. The gardens and pools were great with slides and play part. My son also loved the playpark where he enjoyed the chute. There was a sheltered area for kids club which he was too young to go to but was welcomed by the reps and enjoyed playing eith the building blocks and games. We ate in restaurant everyday where there was a good variety to choose from with a kiddies section also! I enjoyed that there were lots of kids of all ages so when my son was having grumpy moments you never felt embarrassed or had people look at you as everyone understood as full of families! As for the nighttime entertainment i cannot really comment as we put pur son to bed early and had a few drinks on the terrace as we preferred to keep our energy for during the day as lots to do. Would definately recommend and we hope to go back again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauramc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had a decent plane journey flying to Gran Canaria, when we got off we went to get on the bus and met a lovely Thomas Cook rep called Chloe who talked us through everything whilst on the way to our hotel, Parque Cristobal. She got off with us (as she worked in the hotel) and we checked in, we had a very good receptionist check us in who had a fast service and was very helpful, we got to our room which was spotless and good amount of space, we spent the rest of the day in the pool and got ready for the evening entertainment that night with the thomas cook entertainment team and kids club. They are all so talented and active, constantly in touch with their visitors, and they put on a great performance every time they were on stage! The restaurant was lovely and had a great variety of food, always something different and lots of choices! It was nice to try new foods. The pool areas were always very clean and suitable for everyone (even the disabled) it was all in all a fantastic holiday, Chloe was very helpful throughout the two weeks we were there and we became very good friends! she was always very smiley and happy and interacted well with her customers. She takes her job very seriously and from what i seen i think that she deserves a promotion.I have nothing bad to say at all! Very emotional leaving the parque cristobal, we will definitely be back! Thank You for such an amazing holiday!
Megan :)

Room Tip: Bungalows near the pool have a great view of the pool and you are only a few steps from the bar, res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just returned from a 2 week, self catering holiday. We were a bit wary after reading reviews that the facilities were not good enough to cater for a good self catering holiday. THIS WAS A LIE! The cooking facilities were more than adequate. We had a two ring cooker, a microwave combi oven, a coffee machine, a kettle, a toaster, plenty of utensils, a bottle opener, a fridge and a well working freezer. This was more than enough to properly cook meals when you wanted to sit in. The complex itself was spotless and well maintained by hard working, friendly staff who were willing to help in a moments notice. We only had one cockroach the whole 2 weeks and considering we go to Gran Canaria every year, this was great! The pool area was kept very clean and was never over crowded. If you wanted a sunbed you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve one as there was plenty to choose from throughout the day. However, if you wanted some privacy there are 2 sunbeds provided on your apartment patio, which was great!. The actual pool itself was (according to our daughter) 'awsome'. It was never over crowded either. There are two pools in the complex, we were a two minute walk from the main pool so we never felt the need to explore the other pool. We didn't stay in at nights for the entertainment but from what we could tell it was your standard kids entertainment. Overall this was a great complex to stay in, would definitely recommend it!! There is plenty of supermarkets surrounding the resort (at least 3 within a 10 minute walking distance). The Yumbo Centre is only 10 minutes away too and being a gay couple with a young daughter this was a fantastic place to spend the evening! If you are homophobic this is not the place for you, but then considering Playa Del Ingles is extremely gay-friendly then this should be expected and not be an issue. If you do go to the Yumbo go to Sparkles Showbar. It is located on the second floor. Free entry with reasonably priced drinks and a free drag show. The staff are extremely friendly as are the the drag queens themselves! We have been going, and taking our children, there for years and if you have a sense of humour this is the place for you! To sum it up we will be back next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nic Debs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We spent an excellent week (me,my wife and my 2 yrs old son), excellent service and food, very friendly people, very clean rooms.The bungalows are located a little bit far from the beach but overall, it was a great holiday

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,220 reviews
2.4 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria

Property: HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Address: C/ Hollanda S/N, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Cristobal Hotel
Hotel Parque Cristobal
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing