We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD GO BACK IN A HEARTBEAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOULD GO BACK IN A HEARTBEAT”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just home from staying in parque cristibal and was amazed how nice peaceful clean and relaxing it was we didn't go all inclusive but I defo would next time 10/10 kids friendly wheelchair and elderly friendly

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petereurov1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    473
    167
    57
    36
See reviews for
1,090
176
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have had the pleasure of visiting Gran Canaria, sampling it's sights, smells, sensations, and tastes several times. I have driven the island, camped on its beaches, enjoyed it's many wonderful seafood restaurants, the mile long beach walk..the fine mix of locals, permamant tourists, ex-pats..and diversions. I've stayed in many of its hotels and apartment resorts and I have to say..my most recent stay was the best, thanks to the staff and service at this hotel. Best hotel breakfast buffet I've had on the island. Pool is clean, rooms are clean, with many amenities you pay extra for [or never get} in some of the other 4 and 5 star establishments. I saw everyone of all ages having fun. they have a game room, a gym..and the bust stops there about every 15 minutes that can take you directly to the center, the beach or the airport. best value for money so far..however..I still recommend going out on the town or onto the promenade for food..and do try the gambas!

Room Tip: For a quieter stay, especially for weekend nights, best to get a room on the NON pool-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This is a great family hotel,no need to worry about bad reviews of them kind of people you carnt please,entertaint team are great,pools are great,food in the buffet is fresh hot and a great choice of everything from breakfast,dinner,and tea,close to all local amenities,only complaint is the price of the water park in maspalomas,so I just like to say thanks to the hotel for a great week and also to the thomas cook entertainment team Freddy,will,Katy and gem for making our family holiday a great one,and also to the rest of the staff at the parque cristobal x

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bigbull14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just returned from a week at the parque Cristobal we were a party of 5 adults and a 3 year old. The hotel is the most child friendly I have stayed at since having my daughter. The apartments are very clean and well equipped. Even though we were all inclusive there was a fridge, plates, kettle, toaster and oven which would have been really useful with younger children and babies for milk etc. The apartment's all had their own sunbeds for use when you want some peace and quiet or the children are having naps out of the sun. Our room was quite hot as the fans could only go on a slow setting but think that was just ours as my sister complained of it being a bit cold at night.
The food has had mixed reviews on here but for an all inclusive buffet it was one of the best I have experienced. Not a massive variety of different foods each night but every night was different and there was always a good selection of really fresh salad and bread if nothing else took your fancy. One of our party is a vegetarian and usually has to survive on pasta and chips when away but was impressed with the options. My daughter loved the kiddies buffet where she could pick her own food but I did have to supplement it with food from the main buffet. Lots of choice at breakfast and drinks available all day. No problems with queues at the bar but it was pretty quiet when we were there. There is even a park next to the restaurant so if you sit outside the kids can play while you finish your dinner and you can see them.
Pools are really clean and baby pools are brilliant. Pool entertainment is your usual stuff but the teams were not pushy when we didn't want to join in.
We traveled with Thomas cook and the kids club staff were lovely and clubs run most days 10 - 2 and parties some evenings.
Evening entertainment is pretty cheesy and kid focused but that's what you expect from a hotel like this.
Only issue is the distance from the beach and the buses are not very frequent.
Would definitely recommend for families with young children probably not the hotel for you if you want a quiet child free holiday. Am considering returning next year as it is so baby friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Emmylou157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

First time at this hotel !! And will not b our last !! Everything spot on for us .very clean mostly friendly staff reps good 2 no complaints at all 10mins away from center a free bus to beach if u wanted to go .bus stop right near hotel would

Room Tip: All room looked good 135 very near pool 2 pools 1 at recpition wer everything going on and 1 at top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie22118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

First trip to Gran Canaria and I chose this hotel based on other reviews from Trip Advisor and also Thomas Cook.

Important things first, bungalow style accommodation regardless of board basis this is great lots of personal space. Small terrace with garden table and sunbeds so you can chill out by your room if you don't want to be by the pool.

We went all inclusive. Set times for meals, breakfast, lunch, afternoon snacks, tea and cakes, evening meals. Food was plentiful and a good selection. Amazing salad bar each night and hot food there was always a choice of fish and meat something for everyone but if you don't like to try new foods you may find it a bit repetitive. Self service for local beers, wine soft drinks and coffee

Bungalows were clean and came with all the basics lounge with TV BBC and ITV channels. Kitchenette came with coffee maker kettle toaster microwave kettle electric 2 plate hob and basic kitchen utensils and plates.

Hotel is set up as a family resort but as we went out of resort it was still suitable for people without kids.

Like some of the reviews state it is not a UK only hotel Thomas Cook are the only UK holiday operator in this resort, TUI ( thomsons) are a big part of this hotel so lots of Germans, Dutch and Scandinavian also lots of Spanish. This meant that some of the entertainment and kids activities were translated into at least 3 languages, not a problem for us.

Location wise it was a 15 min walk down to the beach or you can use the hotel shuttle service. Main shopping Mall Yumbo Centre is 5 mins away, bought perfume from one of the smaller outlets as prices were much better 39euro for 125ml of jean paul gaultier Which is about £33 same bottle in the UK is about £50.

All in all it suited us for what we needed and would go back again to the same hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

had a fab time , went a/i was something to suit all for dinner , bungalows were terrifice, there where 5 of us in 2 bedroom bungalow plenty room . had a choice if you wanted to go to one of the pools or not , as there where loungers outside your bungalows , reps katie , freddie chole fantastic, cant go to gran canaria without a trip to rickys caberet bar at yumbo center to see the funny chel sea , be warned tounge in cheek lol

Room Tip: rooms fab there was 5 of us , and wasnt on top of one another , plenty storeage in both rooms was i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria

Property: HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Address: C/ Hollanda S/N, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Cristobal Hotel
Hotel Parque Cristobal
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing