We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to current standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not up to current standard”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks with our 1 year old kid. Pools: One not heated at all, including the kids water park and 2nd pool poorly heated. Reception was horrible. Short-haired matronly lady did not respond well to customers requests. Food was horrible. Cleaning personnel was very nice and friendly. Gym was none existing and there was only one tennis court. Playa Ingles was also a horrible, ugly place and with few exceptions the restaurants are poor value with plain food and and no service. On the plus side it should be notes that the hotel offers free and plenty parking and there is a lot of closet space in the bungalows/camping cabins. There are no double beds available but this might be a general problem on the whole island.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barierstgilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    467
    164
    57
    35
See reviews for
1,080
174
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herning, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We has a great stay at Parque Cristobal! The bungalow was very well cleaned and with fairly spacious. We had all inclusive and was satisfied with that as well. The restaurant had a broad variety of food and most of it was well-cooked. Every day had a different theme, which made sure that you did not get fed up with the food. The staff was nice and friendly as well. Our only issue was that the fitness room wasn't well-equipped and many of the machines were broken. Overall it was a very satisfying stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We booked to stay over Christmas in a 2 bed superior bungalow on arrival the receptionist tryed to get us to accept a 1 bed which we weren't going to accept we wanted what we had booked and paid for. Our bungalow was great very spacious except for the bathroom which was ill designed and getting in & out the shower/ bath was a task in itself. My only other problem with bungalow was the games console had no games when it states it has a console you would expect games. The pools to my opinion are not heated in fact they were icy cold & entertainment was great if you were German no focus on other nationalities. Complex itself is in a good location, very clean & has good facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssb_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

When I stayed at the Parque Cristobal Hotel, I loved every moment of it! We went all inclusive and the food was not the best but they just piled fresh food on top of the cold food which I felt quesy about. I loved the idea of the bungalows as we were right next to the main pool! Also there's lots of places to go like Aqua Land, the water park. Although it may cost a fortune to get in, it was the best holiday I've had in a while. I'd like to thank the Thomas Cook Entertainment Team as they made my family feel very welcome and treated them as mates! I would recommend Parque Cristobal to any family!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AStarRatings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Our first impressions on arrival was this is a well run business, the reception was very welcoming with friendly well organised staff, when we arrived our rooms weren't quite ready, reception suggested we put our cases in the holding room and go through to the restaurant for some lunch.

We were greeted at the restaurant by the manager who took us to our table and he said to go and help yourselves to the buffet style food, there was something for everyone.

After lunch we were given our own bungalows which were spotless and fully equipped.

The only downside at all was most of the entertainment was aimed at the Germans!

I have to say we had a very enjoyable two weeks, and would return again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djjohnrodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Spent a week at Parque Cristobal at the end of November in a one bedroom bungalow which we found to be extremely clean and well laid out. We stayed on a self-catering basis and found the kitchen facilities to be adequate.

There was plenty of wardrobe/storage space in the bedroom. However the beds were a little bit hard for our liking.

The poolside was also very clean and at there was never any problem getting a sunbed. However, I think the poolside may be a bit cramped during high season.

The apartments are located approx. 10 minutes walk from the Yumbo centre and the nearest supermarket.

We have no complaints whatsoever about Parque Cristobal, however, the resort of Playa del Ingles is not for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It was our first time staying at this resort and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome by Karen on reception who talked us through the layout of the bungalows, pool locations, courtesy bus, meal times, etc. We went self-catering and our bungalow was well equipped for those wishing to cater for themselves. The resort is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the Yumbo and they also provide a free bus too and from the beach. These are the cleanest and best maintained bungalows I have stayed in since I started visiting the island in 1999!

Room Tip: 222 was away from the pool area at the rear of the resort and was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,220 reviews
2.4 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria

Property: HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Address: C/ Hollanda S/N, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Cristobal Hotel
Hotel Parque Cristobal
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing