We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Ranked #25 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, lovely bungalows in a spacious and well maintained setting, close to playa del ingles and Maspalomas. We didn't choose all inclusive but if I had a large family, I would. Food was ok, but not great. Good base for cyclists, suitable for wheelchairs and buggys. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank colman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Cycling holiday based in Parque Cristobal. Quiet, clean hotel. Very good choice of food. Friendly, helpful service throughout. Excellent for families. Good access to the rest of town and very convenient for rides up into the mountains.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It is very family friendly hotel. The children can participate in various animated programs are very enjoy. Meanwhile, we also went to try very relaxing and wellness has proved very satisfied with the service.Very clean the bungalow s beautiful environment! Everyone can recommend it. Great for families who want a break.

Room Tip: Bungalows near to other (whitout restaurant) pool are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kornera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Really good bungalows as in self catering you get kettle, toaster, coffee machine and microwave. Very clean and grounds kept immaculate. Reception staff were very efficient Karen dealt with us and was very helpful. Lovely gesture my birthday and was left a bottle of fizz. Pool is cold but so is every pool in Gran Canaria having stayed in most hotels and apartments in Playa. Entertainment staff were brilliant worked really hard.Carnival was on which was great. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Room 200 was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and my 1year old daughter stayed here for 10days in December. The bungalow were basic but clean we requested a travel cot which I must say was immaculate. The rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towles and linen every few days.

The only problem with the bugalows is the bathroom there was a bidet right next to the bath and then a sower screen on the other half of the bath so I could not lean into the bath to safely bath my daughter nor was there a slip mat in the bath so it was quite dangerous, however this wasn't a major problem as I just got in the bath with her, we did ask to move rooms but were told all the layouts were the same so worth thinking about if traveling with small children.

The sun terrece was nice but did not provide any shade, however we did find out on the last day we could have hired a parasol for week for €15.

The main disopointment was the swimming pools, we specifically choose this hotel as it had a childrens pool and splash area and our little girl is a waterbaby. However we soon discovered although advertised as heated both pools and the splash park were not warm at all, our girl was desperate to get in but then within a couple of minutes dithering and wanting to get out, we would then have to take her back to the apartment to warm up.
I did try and take her to the heated public swimming pool which was about 15mins walk away, however they refused her entry as she was under 5 babies can only go in on a saturday morning.

We stayed on a self catering basis, although there were lots of little shops around I struggled to find the basics for a proper meal, we did eventually find a proper supermarket but it was a bit of a treck away it was a Mercadona and here you could buy fresh meat and vegatables.

There was entertainment every night but we never went, we either went out for a meal or stayed in and watched telly there was a couple of basic english channels, however when the weather was rainy the telly did tend to go off.

The hotel was in a good location within a 5 or 10 min walk there were lots of bars and restaurnts, we had delicious paella at Rias Bajas.

The free wifi is good and can be acessed by getting code from reception, however it only really works in reception, I think you can pay for a booster so you can use in your room, but this wasnt necessary for us.

There was a free shuttle from the hotel to the beach from what I saw it did seem to run regularly, however we never used it as we prefed to walk. The beach was a good 15 -20 min walk which was uphill on the back which can be a bit hard going with a pram.

All in all this was not a bad hotel, it was clean and basic, all the staff were helpful and friendly, however for us it was let down by the pool we were hoping for a chilled 10 days round the pool tiring our little one out but ended up going out walking most days to keep her entertained.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Hazel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Went for 1 week , nice complex, good pool, clean, but totally focussed on catering for Germans, no English TV fobbed off with well rehearsed story about satellite in the wrong place and gave us a long list of channels we should have had (not that we want to watch loads of TV but promise and fob off was insulting), it is a good job we took no kids as all the entertainment and loud music was in German. Not that any of the German guests were a problem at all you just felt like a lone couple on the planet zorg.

Room Tip: unless you like really loud german music don't get a bungalow near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annamT8178ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We went to PC for one week with a family of five. The bungalows seem old and not renovated since they were new, and there is no proper sofa or place to sit in the living room - that is if there are five of you. Not too many cockroaches. Clean pool, but cold. All inclusive drinks were .. Not too great, but the food buffet was decent with a lot to choose from. Would not return though, as there are plenty of better alternatives.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank JFP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#5 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria

Address: C/ Hollanda S/N, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £78 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Cristobal Hotel
Hotel Parque Cristobal
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing