We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Ranked #14 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for families!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Have just returned with our 2 daughters from Parque Cristobal and will definitely be returning. The bungalows were well-maintained and equipped, with regular cleaning and change of towels. The staff were amazing - extremely friendly and helpful - nothing was too much bother for them. The entertainment both by the Thomas Cook team and the in-house local entertainers was faultless, with plenty to do day and night. The foam party on Saturday afternoon was a particular hit with adults and children alike. There was no issue with sun-beds. Have never been anywhere with so many beds by both pools, and on our second day a delivery of about 100 new beds arrived. The only downside was the people reserving them on their way back to their bungalows after the shows had finished in the evening. There really was no need to do this, but some people like to be in the same spot!! There was an excellent choice of food, and despite some other reviews to the contrary, we felt there was excellent choice for children, with the usual pasta, chips, potatoes on offer. Plenty of fresh salad and fruit for them too. They could also have the adult food, which was varied and plentiful. All in all, good accommodation, food and entertainment. We couldn't fault anything. A great holiday for families.

Room Tip: Bungalows near the children's pool are the quietest but there is no noise after 11pm anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    452
    159
    55
    27
See reviews for
1,039
168
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at Parque Cristobal 4th -11th August, a family of five this was a fantastic holiday, we went all inclusive which i would definitely recommend. The complex was so clean and nice, pools were clean i have three boys 5, 10 and 15 they all thoroughly enjoyed. The staff were also so friendly and helpful you really couldn't ask for more. On a couple of occasion we were late back from lunch and i wanted to by food because we had missed lunch they would not let me pay, and prepared something for us quickly. nothing was to much to ask. This is a amazing, clean and ideal for a family holiday and thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family. would not hesitate to go back here. There is shopping center 5 minute walk away and about 20 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sagnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Family holiday with my husband and 6 year old daughter, Ellie. Spent 2 perfect weeks at Parque Cristobal. Couldn't keep Ellie out of the super. Thomas Cook run kids club. Amber, Maddie, Keowen, Hannah and the rest of the team were awesome! Food fantastic and plentiful, all hotel staff were amazing, accommodation perfect, pools and water features excellent and entertainment was ideal. Do not want to leave this wonderful place. We cannot recommend this place highly enough and will be saving up to come back as soon as we get home.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieBugHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Wow what can I say. We travelled as a family of 4 with 4 other families (10 adults and 13 children aged 6-12). Upon arriving we found the hotel and grounds to be super clean. We had a 2 bedroom bungalow which was very spacious, fans in both bedrooms and living room. We have stayed All Inclusive in hotels prior to here and been slightly disappointed but not here, the food was fantastic! Everything you could ask for and more, even a smaller buffet for the younger children serving english food. Entertainment around the pool during the day and evening was super too. A special mention to Alice, Mollie, Mark & Lauren the thomas cook team who did a splendid job.... We all love you. Everything from bingo to aqua aerobics to killer pool!! We can not fault this hotel at all, if you want a family holiday that has everything this is your hotel!!! Of course the weather was boiling as was expected. x

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wighams1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though a bit of a nightmare of a holiday. My husband had an accident whilst playing football & ended up in hospital having an operation. The hotel staff in particular Karen & Christina couldn't have been more helpful. There is plenty to do either with Thomas Cook or the hotel animation team. Entertainment was good. Food was good only down side snacks only served around splash area/ pool. On the whole had a lovely time would definately recommend & go back again .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Our first family holiday with children. We went for 7 days and it was amazing. Very clean, very friendly full of entertainment if you want it. Kids loved the kids clubs the pools were warm, clean and with two pools to choose from it was perfect. Rooms were clean, had everything you would need and spacious. We went all inclusive food was great but not much choice for children. Staff were wonderful and nothing was too much. For me it was all about the kids being safe and having fun so I could relax and this is what I got. Kids didn't want to come home. Booking my next holiday here again for next year. Perfection

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orpington, kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a great 2 weeks at the Parque Cristobal. Weather was beautiful, met some lovely people and had a wonderful time. Travelled as a family of 5, including 3 teenagers aged 14 to 19. We stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow which was more than adequate. Large and very well equipped, set in beautiful grounds, each bungalow having its own patio with sun loungers.
Food was as you would expect from an all inclusive but there was always plenty of choice. Be warned, drinks are NOT watered down!! A special mention to Jesus at the bar for really looking after us.
Were a little anxious that teenagers would be bored as previous reviews suggested that complex was suited to younger children. Definitely a family resort with lots of much younger children but nevertheless our 3 had a brilliant holiday, thanks to the fantastic entertainment team. We have been to many all inclusive resorts and can honestly say that we have never met a team of Entertainers as friendly, enthusiastic or hardworking as those at the Parque Cristobal. Entertainment from morning to night is suited to all ages, guests can join in as much or as little as they want.
A big thank you to the lovely Alice, Lauren, Mollie and Mark for really making our holiday. Missing you all, love Rodney and the Gang. XX.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank theLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria

Property: HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Address: C/ Hollanda S/N, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Cristobal Hotel
Hotel Parque Cristobal
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing