We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money and a superb rooftop terrace.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Arenas Apartamentos
Ranked #77 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money and a superb rooftop terrace.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have reviewed a number of properties in Playa Del Ingles and this is a definite "Star Find".
On my latest trip I wanted to explore another self catering hotel - to be honest I am sick and tired of fighting with the Germans and Russians in the food queues at all inclusive or half board hotels. I have been visiting this island for (Ouch!) 30 years now and with a good geography of Playa Del Ingles chose this hotel on a last minute, cheap get away deal. what a pleasure it turned out to be, check in is via a 24hr staffed desk, staff are very happy to help - all you need to do is ask, if the person at reception does not know they will find some one who does - even remembering a day or two later. The cleaning and chambermaid staff are excellent, not a cockroach in sight unlike a number of the 5 star hotels I have stayed at on this Island. There is a snack bar on site if you wish serving the usual pizza and burgers as well as many, many restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walking distance. you have a fridge and cooker there is a supermarket (Basic) within a 2 minute walk - really it is only 2 minutes - not brochure speak. For me the biggest selling point was the enormous roof terrace with a section for nudity if you want this, not for me but available non the less. Fantastic sea views from here and it is well partitioned for your privacy. A ten to fifteen (Max) walk from the Yumbo and 5 minute walk from the beach with it excellent multi national restaurants and bars. I saved 250.00 GBP by staying here instead of all inclusive and ate when I wanted not tied to meal times. All in all spent the same as I would have as an all inclusive guest but enjoyed the freedom of eating and drinking when I wanted to. Transport links to the rest of the Island are very close by walkinf along the front to the bus terminus - The very helpful staff will even draw you a map. Please feel free to ask me any questions about my stay here - I promise you I am just a Trip Advisor Traveller and have no links to this property.

Room Tip: I always like a high floor but did not meet anyone who complained as this property is just off the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MartinA244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    55
    41
    14
    16
See reviews for
14
56
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice little studio apartment,basic ,clean,close to beachKeep away from hopping centre accross the road
Full of druggies,prostitutes,voodoo women!!not for the light heated!!!!!
yumbo centre 4 euros in a taxi
sea front that is lovely not that far.
nice clean studio with L shape terrace.
worth every penny

Room Tip: try to get a rom on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kerry_webster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Last September I stay here with a friend, now this was my first time to Gran Canaria, so we went for two weeks and stayed in these apartments, all o quit bacies. it was alright for our needs. all the apartments had balconies. we got an apartment looking out to the sea, and the solarium was brill all you had to do was go up onto the roof, and you were in the solarium, natural sunshine

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Well we're do I start. Arrived at the hotel. Went to the room. Walked in and thought the place had been smashed to bits. The plaster was off the walls. Rooms very small. No TV no kettle. Rust on the kitchen . Wen you was in bed. They were so hard the floor was softer not only that every time you moved the bed was so loud it woke you up. Never got a decent sleep. And the shower was dirty I had to clean it my self. The hot water lasted ten seconds. The door never had a proper lock on it. We were on the bottom floor and the window would not lock in the kitchen. So you did not feel safe. People at night time who lived in the place were so noisy they kept you awake till all hours. The restaurant was shut doing building work. Was not in formed. We checked out early. And found somewhere else to stay. I don't normally give bad reviews but this was terrible. One thing the pool was clean. But they shut it early than the time they said it shut. And no free wifi in the rooms. Even though they say free wifi.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom7433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Booked on for 2 weeks. We had to check out and find alternative accommodation. The walls in the room cracked and crumbling, windows wouldn't lock which would have been acceptable on a higher floor but as we were on the bottom we didn't feel safe. No kettle or tv and the noise at night was loud but the beds were that bad you couldn't sleep anyway. Every night when we walked back we would get jumped on by the prostitutes that stood outside the hotels entrance that wouldn't take no for an answer. Loved gran canaria but will not stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona5177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great location - really central and right by the beach
Lovely fun staff - enjoyed the champagne at breakfast!
Good value for money - our apartment was fantastic
Pool was clean, good size
A really enjoyable stay .... And staff that were always willing to help
Thank you we had a brill time

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

As a budget option I wasn't expecting the Ritz or 5* service but this hotel seriously let my friend and I down in almost every conceivable way.

During our 7 night stay we've encountered exceptionally rude and unhelpful staff (except for a delightful English speaking lady on reception some days who was a joy). Upon asking for a second room key, we were told that this was possible but to come back the next day for it. After paying the deposit for it, the hotel staff pointed out a facility to mind our keys at reception; except during our stay they managed to misplace both keys without any explanation or assistance. Avoid leaving your keys or indeed anything at reception.

Our room was very clean and what we expected but our shower only seemed to provide hot water for the first minute. Despite reporting this numerous times nothing was done. On our penultimate day the shower head snapped off unexpectedly whilst I was taking a shower, we reported this again and was assured it would be fixed the next day f as you can guess nothing was done and no assistance offered.

The hotel location is not ideal; adjacent to the Kasbah Centre which bombards you with pushy sales people offering women, food, drugs and boat parties - it's also a fair trek from the yumbo centre and the beach, even our transfer coach didn't drop us off directly in front of it and we encountered many taxi drivers unaware of its location.

The pool was scandalously cold and no atmosphere was present in the pool area with no bar and no music of any kind allowed by the pool - definitely not a hotel if you like a good time by the pool.


The hotel did offer free WiFi in the lobby areas and a convenient washer/dryer room but that's the only major plus side really.

Spend the extra few pounds on a hotel with friendlier staff and a better location - this place wasn't worth the money we saved or spent. Avoid like the plague.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#58 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#68 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guinea Apartments
Guinea Apartments
#64 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#123 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.9 mi away
Los Aguacates
Los Aguacates
#98 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Australia Apartments
Australia Apartments
#122 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Arenas Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Arenas Apartamentos

Property: Las Arenas Apartamentos
Address: Avenida de Italia 23, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Las Arenas Apartamentos 1.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Arenas Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Arenas Apartamentos Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Las Arenas Apartamentos Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing