We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Judoca Beach
Ranked #34 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Wow, I'm just back to dull wet London after an amazing 2 weeks staying in this wonderful apartment, it's in an ideal location, a stones throw from the sand dunes leading to a glorious endless beach with exciting ocean waves for a refreshing swim.
A pleasant quiet neighborhood, but still in walking distance from shopping centers, bars and restaurants. Such beautifully designed accommodation with all the facilities you will need plus a lovely friendly 'Cundi' who will keep your place clean and drop off fresh rolls each morning.
I will be back for sure, such a pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johnlaw1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    49
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
132
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Well we are home and now thinking when can we go again. We are not ones for partying so apartments are fab for us . Quiet peaceful and relaxing just how we like it. If your looking for entertainment it's walking distance . Noticed new patio furniture and bed mattress was fab . We do stay in some nights so the option to maybe hire DVD player for tv as not many English channels , or pay for tv channels would be great but no big deal. Thanks again Ramiro and Cundi see you Dec or maybe sooner :-) Lynn & Struan

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virum
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is the place if you do not care for children constantly splashing in the pool and you want to sleep in a room not too hot and noisy. 3 storey building with four apartments on each floor. No lift and the apartments are in different colours. The bottom ones with a terrasse and 2 sunbeds, table and two chairs and a parasol. The 2 top floors have balconys and sunbeds at the poolside can be used. Not heated pool, hottub and a small area with grass. Apartments are spacious, clean and all facing the poolarea. They consist of a northfaced bedroom with either two beds or one double. Good, firm beds and extra blankets. The window has shutters and cannot be opened from the outside which makes it easy to leave the window open at all times. A bathroom with a shower that works and change of towels up to 5 times a week. Bedlinen changed every 3 days. Sittingroom with a kitchenette in one end. Coffeemaker, electric kettle, toaster, juicer, 2 hob ceramic stove, fridge and microwave oven. Glasses, china and cutlery for 3 persons and a few basic kitchen utensils as well as a frying pan and 2 saucepans. Table, two chairs, sofa and armchair, small tables, tv, radio and sattelite. Free wifi functions perfectly and it is possible to have aircondition at an extra fee. Large cupboard with free safe and plenty of space for clothes. The owners are very friendly and helpful and every morning we had rolls delivered in a bag on the doorknob. Free parking in the street just outside the building and plenty of Space. About 100 meters from the Beach, but be ware that there are about 80 steps from the path down to the Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanneVirum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viersen, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Having visited GC 4 times in the past couple of years, this is the best appartment we have enjoyed. Apart from a slight delay in getting our keys to enter the complex, (we arrived outside of reception hours), it was a vast improvement on other complexes. The colour co-ordination throughout the appt was tastefully done, the self catering facilities were well catered for - the beauty of not being restricted to set meal times as in most hotels! Everywhere kept clean and tidy by Cundi, who is a real star in the day to day running of the complex and is always friendly,cheerful and helpful to the last! The location and quietness of the area is a bonus, but for those who require more action/nightlife, this is within walking distance and a variety of choice. All the appliances and facilities within the appt were in good working order, TV, cd/radio, safe, kitchen appliances. The added bonus of a bottle of water on arrival, along with the makings for a tea/coffe and free bread rolls each morning are the little touches that make for good customer service. There was always plentiful hot water and the power of the shower is excellent! The free wifi, again a bonus, may have been a bit slow at times but if several people are using at once, this is to be expected and certainly you are notified in the appt that the output is limited. The external decoration may have shown signs of wear and tear but this can be overlooked, certainly the two days of almost nonstop downpour (not normal!) whilst we were there would account towards this and repairs on this scale cannot be carried out on a daily basis. When the sun was out (thankfully, for the remainder of our 3 weeks) you received sun onto the terrace, or balcony if on a higher floor, for the duration of the day! At another complex in the same area we got no sun whatsoever on the balcony for the duration of our stay due to the placfement of the building! For a very reasonably priced self catering stay this is the complex to choose! If you want glamour and 24 hr reception, go and pay the extra prices in the big non-personal hotels. At Judoca you are made to feel welcome and part of a little family. Although we travelled as a couple, my parents and two of our close friends were also with us and I know they share our sentiments! We have already booked our next visit for this year and will continue to stay here until retirement allows us to find our own little home on the island!

Room Tip: The view from the upper floors is amazing, friends were there the same time as us, but the ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Positive. The cleaner lady was outstanding and helpful. Fresh buns hanging on your door every morning. Good beds and very good water pressure. Feather duvet for cold nights. Quiet area.

Negative. Except the cleaner lady, no other personnel. Just an Ikea design, 2 star apartment, not more. View to a street crossing. Very basic kitchen accessory. Safe didn't work all the time, but was fixed quite fast. Speech from neighbours can be heard. Far away from Jumbo. No hot water all the time, especially in the morning. Expensive for a 2 star apartment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fintraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judocabeach, Gerente at Apartamentos Judoca Beach, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We have a great place in a great area. We do have som IKEA furniture. This mean we are cheap-bad? Dont think so. Only the coffe tables and the night tables are from IKEA anyway and they are not inexpensive. We offer a great customer service where you can contact ME personally from 8 til 8 via email ir wasup (free internet wifi) or a 24 hours service line. I believe you deserve a high end hotel so please come back to Gran Canaria anyway since this is the most important. Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have stayed at Judoca over 10 times in the past few years and really love it. Its a small complex of 12 apartments with a lovely pool which is never busy we are frequently the only people on the terrace. The apartments are always clean and nothing is too much trouble for the lady looks after the place on a daily basis. location is perfect a quiet area but only 10 minutes walk to the busy centers of Cita & Jumbo.
If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is the place to stay. We will be back in a couple of months.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We arrived at Judoca and could not get an answer on the intercom to let us into the property. Luckily another guest came along and let us in otherwise there was a sign on the gate which instructed you to phone a number and collect a key from another building, but no instructions how to get there. When we found the cleaning lady she was very welcoming. The room is more of a suite with a bedroom, bathroom and lounge/kitchen area with a couch and chair in the colour of the themed room. It was clean and fresh and as mentioned there was a bottle of water and fresh bread daily. The property is looking quite tired and there is evidence of leaks and peeling paintwork. The kitchen was modern and the power shower was a good size and there appeared to be an endless supply of hot water. A safe and aircon was in the price. We had a problem and changed rooms. One bed was uncomfortably soft and one was perfect. There is a small pool which was kept very clean. The beach is close by but you do need to be mobile if you wish to spend time at the sea edge as there is a walk across the sand dunes and a large flight of steps so probably a 15 minute walk in total. The sand dunes are amazing and some good restaurants along the beach front. The nudist and gay beaches are further along and there is some level of nakedness at all times so bear in mind if this does not appeal to you.

Room Tip: Higher numbered block is away from road and as bin-men visit daily and very early in morning it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Taboga
Apartamentos Taboga
#37 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos El Paseo
Apartamentos El Paseo
#41 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Don Palomon
Don Palomon
#51 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Parque Romantico
Bungalows Parque Romantico
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Judoca Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Judoca Beach

Property: Apartamentos Judoca Beach
Address: C/ Roma 20, 35010 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Judoca Colors)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Judoca Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Judoca Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Judoca Colors Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apartamentos Judoca Beach Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing