We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, but has a lot to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Gondolas Apartments
Ranked #31 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Basic, but has a lot to offer”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

If you want to be close to beach, supermarkets, bars and restaurants then this is ideal. Only 2 minutes walk to all these amenities. The staff on reception are all very friendly and helpful & most speak good english. I requested to move to another aparment and it was no trouble whatsoever. Each apartment I visited were quite different. One was far more modern than the other. One had a walk in shower & had hairdryer with plenty of shelving for products & the other had shower over bath. Both were a good size and very clean. Towels changed regularly & toilet roll provided. No soaps etc provided. I had a 2 Bedroomed apartment. One room was a box room with oblong window high near ceiling which faced the outside corridor. A wardrobe and bedside table. A safe was in this room which you pay about €2 per day with a €10 deposit which you get back when key returned. The other room was a good size with a regular window with shutters which opened to the front of the building onto the road,. It had double wardrobe containing some drawers, bedside table, dressing table and mirror. Some beds a little hard! The LoungeKitchen etc was open plan with a patio facing the road but the sea is in view to the right. Patio has four chairs and table with outside light and pull out dryer for swimwear etc. The lounge had a sofa, coffee table TV unit with a TV which you have to pay for and leave a deposit - there was only one UK channel that I could obtain and that was BBC worldnews, rest were German or Spanish. They gave me a very fair rate for the news channel. The first apt had a breakfast bar & stools which I didn not like the second table and chairs. There was a fridge freezer, electric hob, microwave (no oven), toaster, kettle, etc. Tea towel provided. I did not notice aircon and no fans. The second apartment was better insulated from a noise aspect. The walls are quite thin, so can be noisey as it the road at times. Take earplugs if you sleep lightly - I did & slept well. Wi-fi available in reception area where you can sit. Also one PC terminal with printer - pay €1 for 15 mins (in town you can get €1 for 20 mins at the amusement arcades. Pool lovely & clean. Toilets by pool. Sunbeds and brollies by pool and some sunbeds under trees for shade. In April sun is disappears from pool about 5pm. There are roof terraces which get the sun until late (sml area for nudists), sunbeds and brollies all areas kept nice and clean. Pool table on ground floor. These apartments are basic, very clean and have a lot going for them. YOu can rent a car from outside the apartmetnts, rent bikes up the road adn there is a taxi rank 2 mins walk by the beach. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: ask for a more up to date apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MbandJb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    57
    20
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
43
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tullow, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Close to the beach, lovely view for the sea from our apartment 609 on the highest floor of the building, breakfast was ok just you have to go to the hotel beside it for it, close to the shopping center, only 6e for taxi to aqualand and 3e to the shopping center. staff really nice did everything for us to enjoy our stay. pool is lovely open from 9am till 8pm same with the sun loungers on the roof.
cold water in the shower in the morning.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floor have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monika_s14a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

I have just stayed for my second time at Las Gondolas, Playa del Ingles and again I'm very happy with the stay.
Nice, Smiling and helpfull staff.
Good sized room. Clean all over the hotell.
Swimming pool is nice and cooling after a long day at the sun terrass at the roof of the hotel.
Location is EXCELLENT.
Supermarked just oposit the hotel.
Kashba and Yumbo shopping centre in walking distance.
Beach just down the road, 4minutes walk with lots of different restaurants and shops.
Just outside the hotel you can rent a car. We did not try this, but all the cars looked in good shape.
Would stay here again and have no problem recommending it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london ,uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This hotel is in a prime location a few paces from the front at maspalomas. We were given a larger room than the one we had booked, it had a well equipped kitchen area and lounge, 2 bedrooms and bathroom. The rooms were exceptionally clean.There was use of a safe in the appartment and a tv (sadly only showed 2 english channels) Beds were made every day and towels changed. The pool and sundeck on the roof were good but unfortunately too cold whilst we were there to swim. The only negative comment is that the appartment , although there was a sea view from all the balconies, was a little cold as it faced east, it only got the very early sun.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views, but a high floor is good as you will be nearer to the pool and sunroof on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knowmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed here with 3 friends. Had an apartment on the ground floor which was clean. The second bedroom is very small and resembles a cell (!!) as it has only one small window very high up.The first bedroom is a decent size. The bathroom in our apartment was disappointing, and was located in the center of the apartment with no window or expel air. So with 4 people it was unpleasant. It was also very old with a small shower cabinet and an odd shelving arrangement on the other side.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool area very spacious although due to its' location on the roof it was quite windy. As others have noted the apartments are very well locaed close to the beach, and a 10 minute uphill walk to the Yumbo center, and they are also in a quiet location at night
It should be noted that the Tv, Safe, and Internet in the rooms have to be paid for separately, and in our apartment provision of crockery etc was very limited.
Finally, the sofa bed which we did not use was incredibly uncomfortable with a mattress which you could feel the springs through

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank journeyman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed here with 2 mates for a 5night holiday all inclusive!. I had the most enjoyable stay here ever, the rooms were spotless their was not too much noise, you are very close to the beach and also the yumbo centre.

We went all inclusive which meant we had to eat at the Hotel next door which tbh was good as its an all you can eat buffet and the walk is needed, the food is stunningly good and the staff are fantastic and cant do enough for you!

I would only come back here as the stay was so good and very thankful.

I will be seeing you soon!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

When you find somewhere really good, there's always a temptation not to let other people know about it so you can keep it to yourself. Las Gondolas is one of those places.

The location is fantastic - right down by the beach with great views of the sea. Up the hill are the delights of the Kasbah or Yumbo centre - depending on what you're looking for! (and going home at the end of night is downhill, which is the right way round). The supermarket is just over the road, which is great.

This IS self-catering accommodation, so don't be disappointed that this isn't boutique hotel standards, but it's about as good as you could wish for in this sort of thing. I've stayed here before, and was lucky to get one of the refurbished rooms this time round. The refurbished rooms have got lovely fitted kitchens, big fridge freezer, microwaves, kettles, toasters, - all for no extra charge.
The refurbished rooms also have folding doors which open up so the room stretches out all the way on to the patio - which feels really nice.

The apartments all seem to be two-bedroom - which is great if there's only a couple of you staying there. Sadly they only do twin rooms, which is a bit of a downside if you're having a romantic week away, but that's the way of self-catering apartments.

There's a lovely pool, which is surprisingly swimmable in (as well as just for splashing). And if you're a hardcore sun-worshipper, there's an amazing sun terrace with fantastic views of the sea.

The people who run this place (seems like a family business) are really lovely too and very helpful. We had a fantastic week here. I hope you do too....

Room Tip: The refurbished rooms are fantastic - I'm not sure how you get them. The higher rooms have bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos El Paseo
Apartamentos El Paseo
#41 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.0 mi away
IFA Dunamar Hotel
IFA Dunamar Hotel
#22 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#30 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Parque Romantico
Bungalows Parque Romantico
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gondolas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gondolas Apartments

Property: Las Gondolas Apartments
Address: Avenida Alfereces Provisionales 7, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Gondolas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Gondolas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Gondolas Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Las Gondolas Apartments Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing