We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location & Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Gondolas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Gondolas Apartments
Ranked #32 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I have just returned from Las Gondolas from a 2nd stay. All the staff are exceptionally friendly and polite, the location is right on the beach and a 10 min walk from the Yumbo. I would stay with Las Gondolas anytime I travel to Play Del Ingles

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    54
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
43
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

I am on my last night at this hotel and I have to say it is fantastic again, the rooms have been redone , still simple but look great . I've already wrote a review here to wont repeat but location is great staff great and so clean inside, was welcomed with a bottle of wine as reception realised we have been before. We are looking to come back in October and will only back to here . Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Love this hotel! So close to the beach, walking distance to yumbo centre, supermarket is at the end of the road. Ideal for people watching from the balcony lol 24hour reception. Free wifi in reception. Roof top terrace, private pool. Brand new kitchen etc better than its 2 star rating. Cleaners every 2 days. Spot on. Safe and tv available x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tennyson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

My friend and I visit Gran Canaria each year on a girly trip to escape the cold of UK. We usually stay in PDI as there is so much to do. This is the 1st year we have chosen self catering apartments. I found las gondolas through tripadvisor reviews, it's a fantastic little place, only 5 minutes from everything you could need. We flew in with Ryan air, as usual you get what you pay for. We took transfers from travel republic for £6 each return and they dropped us at the apartment gates. Check in was quick and easy, we were allocated a room on 1st floor.
Reception has 2 comfy chairs and free wifi, great for catching up on facebook. Outside reception is a seating area and paved area, no ball games allowed but has a small pool table. car hire available from outside reception too.
There is a lift to all floors, lovely swim pool on floor 4 and a sun terrace on the roof with sea views.
Our room had 2 bedrooms both with twin beds, A kitchenette with fridge, freezer, hob, kettle, coffee machine, cutlery and crockery. Table with 4 chairs, small sofa, tv and storage shelves, bathroom with shower over the bath and a balcony with table & 4 chairs facing the beach with a sea view. Good wardrobe and drawer space. Water pressure was good.
Apartments were quiet and spacious with comfy beds. The supermarket is 2 minute walk over the road, shops, bars and restaurants only a 5 minute walk down the road to the beach front.
We used the hotel next door for their buffet breakfast E4.95, filled us up for the day, they also do goid value lunch and dinner buffet menu. The beach is lovely, we spent lots of time enjoying the sunshine with a bottle of wine or sangria. Don't forget your plastic wine glasses!
Whilst we were there the road was being dug up, so it was noisy on one day, it can be noisy with traffic, if it bothers you, sleep in the back bedroom.
Las Gondolas is a little gem, fantastic value for money £140 for 4 nights end April/May. Great facilities, great location, only 3 euro taxi to yumbo as the walk up the hill was too much like hard work.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All have a balcony sea view as the balconies are on the side facing the beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHardings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Apartments are roomy, airy, nice and suited for about 4 people. They are very cheap and about 2 minutes from the beach. Yumbo/Kashbah centres are about a 5-10 minute walk away. Kitchen is better stocked than most hotels of this class - no charges for microwave, decent sized fridge/freezer/toaster/kettle.

The downside is the other residents. The week I went at least 4 surrounding apartments were basically on 18x7 party mode. This wasn't pleasant. Management made no effort to control the situation. I'd nights where I hadn't a single hours sleep. I'd suggest if you have a family or want to sleep at night, go elsewhere. However, if you're a party animal, you'll probably feel at home.

Note also, wifi isn't actually free - only in reception - its 20 euro for a week or 45 for a week of tv, safe and internet access. Its also EXTREMELY poor. There is no tv at all without ordering it - if you want it.
One last comment is that there are no food/drink facilities but plenty close by.

Towels were changed most days and the place well cleaned nearly every day. The solarium on the roof is really nice and a pool terrace at the side which is pleasant.

Room Tip: Not sure really - ask for a higher room? Most of the noise seemed to come from lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

If you want to be close to beach, supermarkets, bars and restaurants then this is ideal. Only 2 minutes walk to all these amenities. The staff on reception are all very friendly and helpful & most speak good english. I requested to move to another aparment and it was no trouble whatsoever. Each apartment I visited were quite different. One was far more modern than the other. One had a walk in shower & had hairdryer with plenty of shelving for products & the other had shower over bath. Both were a good size and very clean. Towels changed regularly & toilet roll provided. No soaps etc provided. I had a 2 Bedroomed apartment. One room was a box room with oblong window high near ceiling which faced the outside corridor. A wardrobe and bedside table. A safe was in this room which you pay about €2 per day with a €10 deposit which you get back when key returned. The other room was a good size with a regular window with shutters which opened to the front of the building onto the road,. It had double wardrobe containing some drawers, bedside table, dressing table and mirror. Some beds a little hard! The LoungeKitchen etc was open plan with a patio facing the road but the sea is in view to the right. Patio has four chairs and table with outside light and pull out dryer for swimwear etc. The lounge had a sofa, coffee table TV unit with a TV which you have to pay for and leave a deposit - there was only one UK channel that I could obtain and that was BBC worldnews, rest were German or Spanish. They gave me a very fair rate for the news channel. The first apt had a breakfast bar & stools which I didn not like the second table and chairs. There was a fridge freezer, electric hob, microwave (no oven), toaster, kettle, etc. Tea towel provided. I did not notice aircon and no fans. The second apartment was better insulated from a noise aspect. The walls are quite thin, so can be noisey as it the road at times. Take earplugs if you sleep lightly - I did & slept well. Wi-fi available in reception area where you can sit. Also one PC terminal with printer - pay €1 for 15 mins (in town you can get €1 for 20 mins at the amusement arcades. Pool lovely & clean. Toilets by pool. Sunbeds and brollies by pool and some sunbeds under trees for shade. In April sun is disappears from pool about 5pm. There are roof terraces which get the sun until late (sml area for nudists), sunbeds and brollies all areas kept nice and clean. Pool table on ground floor. These apartments are basic, very clean and have a lot going for them. YOu can rent a car from outside the apartmetnts, rent bikes up the road adn there is a taxi rank 2 mins walk by the beach. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: ask for a more up to date apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MbandJb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullow, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Close to the beach, lovely view for the sea from our apartment 609 on the highest floor of the building, breakfast was ok just you have to go to the hotel beside it for it, close to the shopping center, only 6e for taxi to aqualand and 3e to the shopping center. staff really nice did everything for us to enjoy our stay. pool is lovely open from 9am till 8pm same with the sun loungers on the roof.
cold water in the shower in the morning.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floor have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monika_s14a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos El Paseo
Apartamentos El Paseo
#38 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#5 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
IFA Dunamar Hotel
IFA Dunamar Hotel
#21 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#29 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Parque Romantico
Bungalows Parque Romantico
#35 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Judoca Beach
Apartamentos Judoca Beach
#31 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gondolas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gondolas Apartments

Property: Las Gondolas Apartments
Address: Avenida Alfereces Provisionales 7, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Gondolas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Las Gondolas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Gondolas Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Las Gondolas Apartments Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing