We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean apartments, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Gondolas Apartments
Ranked #32 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I admit I saw a few reviews remarking on the quality of the apartments I nearly cancelled but once I got here I was pleasantly surprised.

It's a given that when you travel from the colder climates accommodation in many places in Southern Europe can be a little sparse and dated. This to that extent is no exception. However the apartment was spotless, everything worked, the rooms were all spacious WiFi has been excellent.

The location is really its' strong point. You are 150 metres from the beach and 300 from the Yumbo. I've not had an issue with traffic as other people reported and I am on the ground floor, I can only assume those people live in the middle of nowhere. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidComptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Las Gondolas Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

I'll start with the positives about Las Gondolas Apartments!
Fantastic location, only a few minutes stroll to the wonderful, sandy beach and a large variety of bars & restaurants.
A supermarket is literally on the other side of the road, so a very central location.
The staff were friendly and our room was spacious.
There was a lovely swimming pool and sunbathing area on the roof.
The Negatives -
When we booked we requested being on a upper floor facing the beach.
What we were given was a ground floor apartment which was very dark and near the main road. We were confronted by cockroaches on a few occasions in the bathroom!

The room was in dire need of an makeover, very dingy, dark lighting and furnishing.
Our telly, which we had to pay for the use of, had just 2 English channels which were - horror channel and skyfy.

As we went self catering none of the negatives spoiled our holiday.
The location more than made up for the cockroaches and dingy room !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGUSTIN M, Director Comercial at Las Gondolas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013
Google Translation

Buenas tardes, estimado huésped.
En primer lugar, darle nuevamente las gracias por habernos elegido para pasar sus vacaciones en apartamentos las góndolas, de playa del inglés, en Gran Canaria.
Sentimos mucho que el apartamento que le fue asignado no estuviera a su gusto.
El día de su llegada estaba el hotel al 100% de ocupación.
Por ese motivo se le asigno un apartamento doble.
Al comentar con el recepcionista que estuvo de turno el día de las llegadas de 30/11/13.
Este me comentó su deseo de tener planta alta.
Y el único día que tendríamos disponibilidad en planta alta era el 04/12/13 .
Consideramos que no estaría bien trasladarle por 3 noches. Y no se lo comentamos a usted.
Sentimos que haya tenido alguna cucaracha. Al estar junto al jardín algunas veces es imposible de controlar.
Por el momento solo disponemos de 2 canales en inglés. Estamos preparando para ampliar más canales en inglés. (Aunque disponemos de todos los canales del TDT España, 10 canales en alemán, dos en italiano, sueco y noruego)
Sentimos que no haya estado todo lo a gusto que a nosotros nos hubiera gustado.
Y una pregunta. Por favor: normalmente cuando uno de nuestros clientes no esta de acuerdo con lo que ha pagado por los canales de T.V. Satélite se devuelve el importe integro pagado.
¿ Se le devolvió a usted los 10 euros pagados por este servicio? Si no es así dígame como se le puede hacer llegar este importe.
Y por ultimo decirle que si usted decide volver a Gran Canaria. Aquí estaremos para compensarle estas vacaciones disfrutadas y las próximas. téngalo usted por asegurado.
Solo ha de imprimir este texto y cuando realice su próxima reserva nos hace la petición que desee y que este en nuestras posibilidades y haremos el máximo posible para atenderla.
Y nos la envía a nuestro email: info@lasgondolas.es
Solo nos queda disculparnos y emplazarle a una nueva estancia entre nosotros para compensarle adecuadamente.
Un cordial saludo del equipo de apartamentos Las Góndolas en Playa del Ingles Gran Canaria.
Atentamente
Agustín Martín
Dpto. Comercial
WWW.lasgondolas.es
info@lasgondolas.es
Fax 0034928769552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have just returned from the Las Gondolas apartments and so disappointing however I will start with the good points.

Staff very helpful and friendly
Location is great for the beach, Yumbo 10 minute walk, Kasbah 10 minute walk
Free wifi in reception
safe and TV available (Payable)

Bad points

The first room that we were given was 107 on the ground floor, we had just got the cases through the door when two cockroaches came out to welcome us, which was more than the dead one on the bedroom floor could manage, the room was in desperate need of a makeover and all furniture etc were very worn, we asked to change room and the following day we moved to the 6th floor, the room there was better and the furniture was a lot more modern. The apartment has two bedrooms one front and one back, the front bedroom faces onto the main road to the beach and as such was very very noisy, a range of vehicles, singing drunk people was always on offer, Don't think were boring but a group of people singing at 4.30 in the morning for 20 minutes was not the best. They have a pool area but again a number of the sun bed are cracked, broken and the umbrella's have been fixed with bolts so they cannot be adjusted up or down, not great when the sun is low,

We booked all inclusive and I would recommend not to stay here if your thinking of going AI, the hotel has no facilities with the exception of a coffee machine in the reception, the all inclusive is delivered by the hotel next door (Playa Sahara) if like us your used to sitting by the pool enjoying a few drinks laying on a sunbed neither hotel has this facility, The Sahara has a pool bar but seating area only, they also share the pool bar with a happy hour bar that seems to take the majority of the space,

Shame it turned out so disappointing, to finish on a positive this would be a good place for Self Catering but never book for AI.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reviewedbyme1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from staying at these apts. A bottle of wine on arrival - lovely touch. They are in an excellent location - 2 mins to the beach and had a sea view. New kitchen and very well equipped. Nicely decorated apt and had flat screen tv on wall (need to rent it though). Can get wifi in room but need to pay. Apt do a deal for tv/wifi/safe. Very well kept apts with nice pool. Usually plenty of beds available. Would defo return to these apts as they were very good value for money and ideal location. Staff very friendly too.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the beach side of the apts have better sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELAINEJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We requested an upper floor apartment at the time of booking our 19 night stay. Just prior to departing, I read that there were building works nearby, I emailed the apartments and was very impressed to receive a response within an hour. It confirmed that there were “building works but not in the hotel, is on the street in front (not much noise)”.
On arrival, check-in was quick and efficient. We didn’t receive any bottle of wine that other reviewers have mentioned.. oh, well!
We were allocated an apartment on the 3rd floor (309) which had full view of the roadworks and a palm tree. Unfortunately, we did not have a seaview to the tree.
It was clean and adequate for our needs. The kitchen had a full sized fridge freezer and all the necessary utensils, kettle, coffee maker etc, there was a utility area, a second bedroom and a nice sized balcony. The main bedroom (on the roadside) had adequate storage space and plenty of coat-hangers.
On our first morning we were woken with a start by the almighty noise of the roadworks at 8am which continued until 6.30pm. This happened every day except at the weekend. They had not moved that far up the road by the time we left. So, if you like a lie-in and are considering these apartments in the very near future you might want to check on the progress. The signage showed that the roadworks should be completed by November 2013. Also, the road itself is quite busy with traffic.
The location of the apartments is good, 2 minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to Yumbo (we timed it!).
The cleaners came everyday except Thursday and Sunday. Towels and bedding were changed regularly.
The pool on the 6th floor is small but clean with about 20 sunbeds in total but at the time we were there it was quite quiet and on occasions had it to ourselves. When it did get busy at the weekend or we wanted a late sunbathe, we used the large rooftop solarium. The shade started coming over the pool area from about 4pm and was completely in the shade by 6pm.
Towards the end of our holiday, some maintenance was being carried out; painting of walls, stairwell, pool area being spruced up and new mattresses being delivered. Again, if you are looking to book to go imminently, best check that this is the extent of the work as on one day there was a lot of drilling competing with the roadworks!
We enquired about keeping the apartment on our last day as we had a later flight, unfortunately they were full. They offered us clean towels to use to freshen up by the pool, as there is not a courtesy room or shower facilities.
Overall, these are good 2 key apartments and I would recommend to anyone who is an early riser that enjoys a close proximity to the beach. I would suggest an upper level room ending in 1 to 5 which enjoy a better view and are further down from the roadworks!

Room Tip: Upper level, ending in 1 to 5
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I have just returned from Las Gondolas from a 2nd stay. All the staff are exceptionally friendly and polite, the location is right on the beach and a 10 min walk from the Yumbo. I would stay with Las Gondolas anytime I travel to Play Del Ingles

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for better sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

I am on my last night at this hotel and I have to say it is fantastic again, the rooms have been redone , still simple but look great . I've already wrote a review here to wont repeat but location is great staff great and so clean inside, was welcomed with a bottle of wine as reception realised we have been before. We are looking to come back in October and will only back to here . Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos El Paseo
Apartamentos El Paseo
#34 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
IFA Dunamar Hotel
IFA Dunamar Hotel
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
MUR Bungalows Parque Romantico
MUR Bungalows Parque Romantico
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gondolas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gondolas Apartments

Address: Avenida Alfereces Provisionales 7, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £40 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Gondolas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Las Gondolas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Gondolas Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Las Gondolas Apartments Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing