We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very clean, pleasant, basically equipped bungalows- a kettle would have been nice. Ideally located between the beach and the Yumbo centre opposite the Cita centre which has supermarkets/ resturants and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

I come 3 time in a year playa del ingles and i come always in los almendros, thanks to JOSE the manager, you are great !
The bungalows are nice, quiet, the piscine is good, very quiet in the morning, front of the cita center, very good location .....
Just goo!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ataraxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed many times at Los Almendros and in other resorts. Los Almendros is idealy located that's the main point. And management makes you welcome and spares no effort to make you enjoy your holidays (thank you Jose). On the down side the bungalows are very basic, beds are not ideal and equipment is minimal. Internet connection rarely works so do not pay for it. The swimming pool is not heated (not great in the winter) and the jaccuzi is barely warm. The main negative point is the bar. The staff is unfriendly, incompetent and lazy. If you wish to get a cocktail head for the yumbo center. Forget about the breakfast it is minimal and expensive and it will not be served before 10am. In summary compared to other gay resorts Los Almendros is a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arsenal7533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here from the 5th March 2014 to the 12th March and couldn't fault it one bit. We called them in advance and asked if we could request a double bed and a pool facing bungalow. They couldn't promise anything but when we walked in the door we were greeted by Jose who was very pleased to tell us that we could have both. The bungalow itself has everything you would need for a week in the sun. The bed was huge and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped but maybe a kettle would be useful for the English tea drinkers amongst us. We had bungalow number 17 which was in the corner and purely because of its location it was a little dark inside but that wasn't an issue. The bar staff Ricardo, Jorge & David were very friendly and really made us feel welcome. Ricardo makes the BEST coffees! The food they served was great value for money and was available all day. The accommodation and complex were spotlessly clean and well maintained. The cleaners Nena, Dunia & Araceli didn't seem to stop working, they were so polite and always checked with us if it was OK to come and clean our bungalow and they were happy to come back again later in the day. They were good fun and did a fantastic job.

Los Almendros are happy for you to have visitors come and spend the day with you by the pool and unlike other complexes in the area, they do not charge for this. They threw a BBQ on one of the days we were there and it was fantastic. Food was good and it was all you can eat for 10 euros. The atmosphere around the pool is lively at times which is good fun and quiet on other days. The pool a jacuzzi were very clean and well maintained. The age mix here is varied from people in their 20's right up to the higher end of the scale and we made friends with a lot of the guys here.

Overall I would highly recommend staying here as it is fantastic value for money, it is a 10 min walk to the Yumbo centre and a half an hour walk to the gay beach (no7) via the big hotel. The staff work hard to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible and its very clean and maintained. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Gran Canaria.

Room Tip: If you book in advance I would ask for a poolside room if you like to be more sociable or if you pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I spent a week here and couldn't fault the place, friendly staff, clean accommodation, relaxed atmosphere and close to all the local amenities you need. No issues with noise that ive seen on other feedback and i had bungalow near the road. You are easily within walking distance to Yumbo and Dunes. Can't wait to go back soon.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
11  Thank awk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed there from 8 to 17 January 2014. Wish we could stay more! We were given bungalow 29, very quiet and sunny. Los almendros location is exelent, close to beach and dunes, in front of shopping center and not too far from jumbo. Bungalow was very good and clean with light bathroom, comfortable bed and sofa, kitchen was good to prepare simple breakfast or lunch (bake pies and cook borsch we can at home))).
The only advice is to take slippers with you as floor is cold in winter time at night and wonder about alcohol price in bar befor ordering something (we paied 38 euro for bottle of cava that costed in supermarket not more 7 euro)
But nevertheless, next January we are going to spend there even more days!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gendiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I first stayed here in 2007 and loved it so much I kept coming back every year. The place is lovely, the staff on the bar are always great and it's good value for money. The past two years I've been with a group of 5 friends so we've required two rooms, and both times we have been placed in two bungalows quite far apart from each other despite booking together. For summer 2014 I thought I'd email ahead to try and ensure we'd be placed together, and the resort will not guarantee this at all, despite attempted reasoning. Unfortunately this has lead me to book with a similar gay resort closer to near the yumbo centre. I would definitely recommend this place if you only need one room, but not if you want to travel in a group, unless you don't mind being separated.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NathanESC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Birdcage Resort Gay Lifestyle Hotel
Birdcage Resort Gay Lifestyle Ho...
#1 of 13 in Playa del Ingles
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club

Address: Avenida Francia 3, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £55 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Almendros is a wonderful complex of bungalows, private and exclusively designed for the gay community, offering high quality accommodations. We give you all services that you need and the best amenities so you can enjoy unforgettable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Almendros Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Bungalows Los Almendros Gays Exclusive Vacation Club Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing