We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab place to stay stayed 2wks july 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jardin del Sol Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fab place to stay stayed 2wks july 2014”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Was very wary about staying here after reading some of the reviews, but so glad that we came here. The apts are very clean and the cleaners come nearly every day with clean sheets and towels, they even wash the pots for you sometimes how great is that!!The pool and the garden is a joy the garden is beautiful and very well maintained there is a small pool with turtles in it they are lovely. The pool is always very clean but hurry in a morning if you want a sunbed the have all gone by 2 minutes past nine. All the staff work extremely hard to ensure that you have a lovely holiday if you have any problems at the complex it is sorted pronto.I would not hesitate to recommend the Jardin Del Sol to anyone my husband and i had a great time here even though we are of the older generation. ROOM TIP. try to get a room on the left side which are the best. If you want the heartiest of welcomes, good food and drink visit Kims bar less than 5 minutes walk away. The prices are very good too. Ate there several times and tried various meals and i must say everyone was nicely presented and tasted superb worth several visits. Also there is a supemarcardo a few minutes walk away where price are much much lower than the one on the complex. Ignore the views about the strip club as you would not know there was one there no bother at all.

Room Tip: room 32 had a lovely garden view. Rooms with numbers 20 - 40 are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard A, Gerente at Jardin del Sol Apartments, responded to this review, 21 July 2016
Dear Guest,

We are reviewing our previous publications and we have realized that yours had not been answered from us, please forgive this oversight. :-(

Although your comment and has a time, we want to thank you for taking your time in sharing your Holiday Experience with us here in Jardín del Sol.

We take note of your suggestions and recommendations.
We hope to see you again on your next Holiday Escape to Gran Canaria.

Sunny Regards from the Island
The Manager & The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    194
    76
    20
    13
See reviews for
162
210
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

stayed at jardin del sol end of june, beautiful gardens and lovely apartments. cleaners in every few days with new towels and sheets. beds comfortable with mattress toppers. Delicious food at pool bar and friendly staff. plenty of sun loungers and nice clean pool. Central location, with supermarket next door and great home made food at the galway girl pub around the corner. 5mins walk from the Kasbah and yumbo centre with a variety of restaurants and pubs. would definetly return to these apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard A, Gerente at Jardin del Sol Apartments, responded to this review, 21 July 2016
Dear Guest,

We are reviewing our previous publications and we have realized that yours had not been answered from us, please forgive this oversight. :-(

Although your comment and has a time, we want to thank you for taking your time in sharing your Holiday Experience with us here in Jardín del Sol.

We take note of your suggestions and recommendations.
We hope to see you again on your next Holiday Escape to Gran Canaria.

Sunny Regards from the Island
The Manager & The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

the apartments where so clean and tidy and the staff so helpful.
pool was really nice and location was excellent. all rooms had great patios to sit out at if you didn't want to go to pool. and beach was about 10 min walk and also taxis outside door if you didn't want to walk. supermarket right outside door and cheap and also little restaurant outside door where you could get takeaway pizzas they where excellent. and also try Big Bens up the street food and staff really nice.

Room Tip: all rooms where in good place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard A, Gerente at Jardin del Sol Apartments, responded to this review, 21 July 2016
Dear Guest,

We are reviewing our previous publications and we have realized that yours had not been answered from us, please forgive this oversight. :-(

Although your comment and has a time, we want to thank you for taking your time in sharing your Holiday Experience with us here in Jardín del Sol.

We take note of your suggestions and recommendations.
We hope to see you again on your next Holiday Escape to Gran Canaria.

Sunny Regards from the Island
The Manager & The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

lovely, clean apartment with pretty gardens and good pool area. very nice staff, would recommend to friends and family. on-site bar/cafe. great location, close to everything we needed and wanted. supermarket next door which was handy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard A, Gerente at Jardin del Sol Apartments, responded to this review, 21 July 2016
Dear Guest,

We are reviewing our previous publications and we have realized that yours had not been answered from us, please forgive this oversight. :-(

Although your comment and has a time, we want to thank you for taking your time in sharing your Holiday Experience with us here in Jardín del Sol.

We take note of your suggestions and recommendations.
We hope to see you again on your next Holiday Escape to Gran Canaria.

Sunny Regards from the Island
The Manager & The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Don't let people put you off staying here by talking about strip clubs etc. there is a club next to entrance of hotel but it is so discreet and no problem at all. The apartments are lovely, each with little patio and very clean and tidy. Lovely tranquil gardens all around, nice pool with sun beds and parasols, nearby Lidl is excellent for low cost shopping. Very nice Greek restaurant nearby called Greek Village, I would recommend. Thomson reps very helpful for info on buses, trips etc. We'll worth visiting Puerto Mogan on Friday for good market. Also try and visit the Moonlight Cinema in Mellinaris, it is a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

When I first arrived and saw the neon sign for the strip club and the amusement arcade my heart sank. But i was pleasantly suprised. What I found was a clean hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are surronded by gardens so it feels like an oasis compared to the surroundings around it. There are some great ameneties nearby and even though lively area music stops at 12 so doesn't keep you awake all night. As for the strip club this was very quiet and never an issue. These apartments are great value for money and i would definately go back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cathleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were here from 5th-19th may 2014 with my 9 year old son Thomson sold the holiday as a family of 3. next door to the main reception was a strip club underneath apartment was a brothel and across the bridge was a swingers club it was also gay pride week and a lot of people had come for this the resort is taken over for this festivle some of the peoples behaviour what they did in front of children was disgusting this was their week and they were there for a good time and to celebrate Thomson knowing this should not be sending kids to this resort i would never go back there is no entertainment in the apartments for children this is not a family hotel and would strongly advise anyone not to take children to these apartment as they are not child friendly either you have to hire everything out in them as well even high chair and travel cot i will never go back to this resort.

Room Tip: dont choose any in this apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank JLR570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
3.8 mi away
Monte Feliz
Monte Feliz
#2 of 4 in Bahia Feliz
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,566 reviews
0.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
442 reviews
3.5 mi away
TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments
0.4 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#124 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin del Sol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin del Sol Apartments

Property: Jardin del Sol Apartments
Address: Avd de Gran Canaria 24, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Hotel Class:1 star — Jardin del Sol Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jardin del Sol is an apartment complex (Self Catering Type) located in the heart of Playa del Ingles. A few meters from the main tourist spots in the south of Gran Canaria. It has 108 apartments arranged around our gardens and pool. All the apartments are accessed from the terrace, where you will find on the first floor, living room and kitchen. On the second floor, the room and bathroom with shower. The kitchens of our apartments are fully equipped with everything you might need for cooking. Reception Service 24 Hrs. Currency exchange, tourist information, Bar, Adults Swimming Pool, Children Pool, Play Ground, Social Hall / Lobby. Upon arrival, along with his key, we give the Hotel information along with a map of the area, feel free to ask any questions. Welcome to Jardin del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Jardin del Sol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Del Sol Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Jardin Del Sol Apartments Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing