We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Park Apartments
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

ROBBED- We went out leaving the cleaner to clean ( because the room had no cleaning supplies), came back 3 hours later to notice my phone was robbed, i pod touch and the rest of the money we had for the week was gone, shocked and upset we went to reception, (I had all my stuff hidden in our room, so the cleaner had a good look around) the receptionist replied So WHAT?! so i repeated the story and he says "Its not my problem" .. It seemed that he was used to this thing and wasn't bordered. I would pay that bit extra for the comfort if anything did happen that the staff wouldn't be so IGNORANT as they were in GREEN PARK
TV METERS- on the TV there's a meter box. 1 euro for half hour. i know being on holidays u wont be watching TV but still the option should still be there.
MOTOR WAY- The load motor woke us up most nights. It was terrible.

Room Tip: Stay in another apartment would be my best advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank niamh w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    51
    55
    24
    41
See reviews for
26
91
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Green Park Apartments is nestled in Pleya Del Ingles, close to the beach, bus connections to other places and several restaurants in short walking distance. This is by no means a hotel where you think wow as soon as you get there, but the atmosphere is very good and you get guaranteed good advice and help from everyone at the reception. Would especially like to highlight Molli who work the front desk. He is a very nice employee. The complex has a large pool area with loungers and a bar at the back, and a roof terrace. Nothing to fault at room cleaning.

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor, I guess it would be nice to stay up in 3rd og 4th floor with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Buktaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I am just after returning from a one week stay here, we read the reviews and we were a bit worried, when we arrived it was okay, the room was clean and that was our main concern, however on the friday we asked a maid to clean our room, we had refused on previous occasions but as we were left with no cleaning utensils we eventually had to ask a lady to clean it, we arrived back to find our ipod, phone and the last of our money gone! We were quite shocked and scared so went to reception to report it, his response ,'So what?', I can't help you', he wouldn't even tell us where the closest police station was to report it. We couldn't believe it, I told him I would give him a description of he lady and maybe he could ask her about it, he told me not to bother and sat back behind his desk. A different receptionist, the next day took a copy of our statement and that was about it, she never asked for a description of the maid and so obviously had no interest in actually addressing the situation. it was a scary situation to be in and no-one there was interested in offering us any assistance or words of comfort. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else in playa del ingles!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 547Adrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed here in mid december with my girlfriend, after reading through many reviews I was quite anxious as to what expect. However when we arrived the staff were amazing, the room was clean and in good nic, everything worked how it should, only problem was the heat and the fact we didn't have an air-con'd room. People expect 5* hotels and when they find something to moan about they want to come out with "oh its ruined our holiday" no! You get what you pay for, a cheap chearful place

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamietanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Only stay here if you plan on staying out drinking all day/night therefore don't notice the rock hard mattress and general state of the apartment. Upon arrival we were pretty shocked at the accommodation. We decided to console ourselves with a glass of wine on the balcony, then found ourselves locked outside 4 floors up due to a faulty lock on the balcony door. After panicking my boyfriend had to climb over the side of the balcony and dropped down to another and then onto the roof above the reception. He explained the situation and got another set of keys to get back in and free me!!

No apologies whatsoever and when we also complained about our rock hard mattresses they were replaced by worse ones! To top it off our bedrooms exterior wall was the walkway where really drunk people walked/stumbled by loudly at all hours of the night.

So, as I stated before - stay here only if you wish to party all day and night and don't care where u rest your head at night !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Towels they put on the third day I wouldn't use to clean the floor ( dirty and used badly ) . When we asked for Kettle they told us to use microvawe instead. Towel rail broken in the bathroom . Rooms has not been cleaned properly ( floors covered in sand ) . No Air Con - but described as a rooms with Air Con . I had to defrosted fridge myself becouse there was so much ice inside that we could not close the doors properly . Totally nightmare Make sure you avoid this hotel especially if you go with your children . The worst hotel I ever been !!!!!
See pictures below

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you can , close to motorway, tiny swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vlad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel is only average and although it isn't terrible there is better in playa del ingles for similar price range. Staff are helpful but hotel is run down and very little facilities. Situated across from Irish center which is currently a building site!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonMillsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#54 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#124 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#77 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HV Agaete Parque
HV Agaete Parque
#127 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Los Aguacates
Los Aguacates
#98 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#61 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Apartments

Property: Green Park Apartments
Address: Avenida de Tenerife 4, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Green Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Green Park Apartments Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing