We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See you soon Europalace :)”
Review of Hotel Europalace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Europalace
Ranked #70 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Szczecin, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“See you soon Europalace :)”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

First we booked holidays and then I found all these bad reviews on Tripadvisor.

Now I am after 11 days holidays in Europalace and I have to admit (my companion too) that as many people as many opinions.

First of all you have to know that it is 3,5 star hotel (not a 5 star) - so do not expect level as for example Westin Hotel present. We got room 707 with an amazing ocean view (it is worth to pay more to have room on higher level). The apartment cosists of 2 rooms with 4 beds, kitchen, bathroom and big terrace. We did not spend much time in the room (as we preffered sunbathing and trips) but it was not as bad as in previous opinions - for example towels did not have holes and there is free wifi in apartment.

The placement of the hotel is (in my opinion) one of the best in Playa del Ingles. Actually it is not even one minute to the beach. Later after trips through Playa I did not find any hotel as close to the beach - and as high - to have such a nice view.

In some of the pevious reviews people wrote bad opinions about food. And again - I do not understand why? The food was really various. Want sweet breakfast - you can have sweet one. Want salty breakfast - you can have it as well. The only disadvantage was that you have to pay for drinks to dinner.

All the staff was very nice and helpful. They also speak english (not only german and spanish).

I would recommend hotel for everyone who wants to spend their time on sunbathing and sightseeing.

Room Tip: Take a room on higher level (7-9th floor) to have nice ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Gosia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    68
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
25
73
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mullsjo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Where do we start?
Shall we start with the cracked tiles in the kitchen?
The fan that is about to fall down?
The hole in the wall?
The toilettpapaer you have to ask for?
No, let's start with one of the more important things, the food!
The "restaurant" feels like the lunch-serving in school, but the food belongs in the pens with the animals. It's downright horrible sometimes. Everything is either fried or tastes just bad since they laced it with oil or spices that shouldn't be there. The food is so basic, and made on what seems like a budget that wouldn't feed half the guests.
When you pay for the stay, and dinner is included, you expect some form of drink, like at least water, to be included with the meal... No.. This is where the feeling of how cheap the hotel is, starts. Not only do you pay for basic drinks for the meal, you have to pay for towels for the pool, remote for the TV, key to the depositbox and so on... Things you normaly take for granted.
If this level of service is what you expect, this IS the place for you!
What you don't even expect, is the run down state the basics are in... Your bathroom towels are worn and full of holes, that match the holes in the bed linnen.
The beds are very hard, and if you ask for an extra pillor or madress, they look chocked and say nooooo.
That is.. If they KNOW the word "No".
The amount of english, the staff speaks, is very limited, and pretty much the reception is the only place they will understand you. The resturant staff speaks very basic english, the cleaningstaff near to none... You get the picture.
The sunbeds by the pool is occupied by 07.45 am, dispite the hotel has rules about not allowing towel-reservation, a rule they don't enforce. Until 10 am, the entire pool area is a exhibit of towels in all colors.
During our stay, we wouldn't find any emergency exit other then the mail entrance, nor any fire-map or gathering location. With a hotel filled by 90% elderly people, this is a disaster waiting to happen.

In all: Would NOT recomend anyone to go here and expect other then a cel.. Room to sleep in.

Room Tip: Get earbuds, because you can hear people two floors above you move a chair. First and second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ABTitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We booked this holiday in January and spent 6 months waiting for it to arrive and were not left disappointed.
This hotel is promoted for Germans and Spanish which we knew when we booked. I think we were the only English family there, but that did not put us off as having two children we really wanted to be close to the beach and this hotel really didn't disappoint, you came out of the hotel door down a path and you were on the beach.
The pools were ideal, you had a main pool, a small round baby pool and then also a jacuzzi (fab) so again nothing to complain about.
The room was out of this world PLENTY of space, we had a twin room, a sofa bed and also 2 beds which folded away and looked like a big wooden unit when closed away, a tiny kitchenette but big enough, the view was stunning we however paid extra for this room but am sure normal rooms would be just as nice maybe a little smaller.
The food however was very much the same salad, cereal, cooked, bread, fruit for breakfast and salad, soup, pasta dishes, cheese + ham, bread and again cooked, very limited for my children though who only ate bread and chips for 10 days, about 5-7 different puddings too.
Entertainment I don't think they had any but that didn't worry us as we would go for a walk every night.
Location the hotel is on the edge of Playa Del Ingles so you had to climb a lot of steps up onto the promenade and them about a 20 minute walk to the Kasbah which have restaurants and bars etc and night life, about 30 mins walk will take you to the yumbo centre- shopping and bars etc, so this hotel is in the quiet part.
WARNING- stay away from the African Ladies who gather towards the end of the promenade, they get your attention and then whilst distracting you by trying to read your hand and place a bracelet on your wrist the other ladies crowd around you so watch your handbags, once the bracelets are on your wrists they demand money off you, it is scary, if this happens to you contact the POLICE...
Overall we had a really nice holiday, however we wouldn't go back again next time we need to have an English Hotel for my children to be able to play with other children.
Don't be put off by the amount of German and Spanish guests, if you are looking for a quiet and relaxed holiday and you like SALAD this is the place for you, not forgetting the beach on your doorstep.
Hotel staff were lovely too even though it was only a hello and goodbye, the rooms are cleaned everyday and the maid we had was very polite again limited speech but pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gitto36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Super location overlooking the hotel, just a few dozen meters from the ocean. The hotel is located at the end of the street with good parking, quite close to the motorway. Playa del Ingles within walking distance of the center. Located between the typically offered hotels (Corona and Veril Playa) and the ocean, has a much better view to ocean.
Hotel is clean, polite and helpful administrator, breakfast sufficiently diversified, hotel has two lifts, a large swimming pool and big sunbathing areas. Room is clean, comfortable beds, very quiet, the apartment kitchen equipment could be a little better. Large balcony in a high floor overlooking the ocean was the best place where to enjoy the wine in the evening. Many visitors were older German tourists, quiet and peaceful people.
Best hotel for a peaceful vacation!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Marx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We spent 14 nights at studio in hotel Europalace in Nov and Dec 2011. Hotel has fantastic location –just a few steps from the nice long sandy beach and beautifull promenade. Location is in very quiet place between San Agustin and Playa del Ingles. Hotel is surrounding by very nice and well kept tropical garden. In hotel is supermarket, car rental, exchange office and medical service. Rooms in studios are large, clean, our room was very light, with side sea view. In the studio is small equipped kitchenette. Hotel staff is very polite and helpfull, food is of good quality and variety. Hotel has 2 swimming pool and jacuzzi. Nearby hotel is bus stop and a lot of bars and restaurants and shops. Hotel is very suitable for relaxing and quiet holiday.

Room Tip: studio with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hofi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

The only good thing about this hotel is its location which is next to the beach, although you have to go down many steps to get to it so not ideal for families or disabled. Weather excellent at this time of year and we have been before at the same time and you can guarantee it, Lanzarote and Tenerife not as good as we have been to all three islands. The hotel cater for mostly german and dutch guests, if your british dont go here as the food is very basic, same everyday. although we paid for half board we ate out on 4 occasions, (Indian, Chinese and Pizzeria (Sole Mio just across the road from the Indian and Chinese) all within a 5-10 mins walk away were really good and not too expensive). There are also not enough dining tables to cater for all the guests so you had to keep walking around until one became available. There was lots of queue jumping aswell. The germans and dutch would put towels on sun loungers well before 9am so you had no chance of getting one. There was only 1 English tv channel but at least 8 for other guests and although we dont watch a lot of telly on our hols we got fed up with Sky breaking news every 15mins!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RododogOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valongo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

This is a very nice hotel which has a very good price.
The location is a quiet limit of Play del Ingles, 10minutes walk to the big confusion of bars and shops.
The location is just a 10 meters walk to the beach, which is very good. Has 3 good swiming pools (1 for adults, 1 fopr children and 1 kind of jacuzzi) and a playground next to them.
It has a supermarket inside it next to the hall of the hotel with all basic stuff for holiudays at reasonable prices (all except vegetables for soup for children hahaha).
The staff are very nice and prompt top solve all questions.
Imagine that we arrived late on the first day and since we were lodged with haçf borad they left us the dinner at our apartment!! It never happened to me such kindness or concerns in other five star hotels!!!!
Meals are ok, with good variety (buffet of salads, two soups, 4 hot dishes to choose, home made wonderful icecream, 5-6 different deserts like fruit salad and different cakes and diiferent breads), only failing in not having fresh fruit avilable at all. The drinks are a little bit expensive 1,9€ a ice-tea 330ml can)
The facilities are ok but furniture is a bit old, nevertheless very well preserved, tipically the 80's style, although some parts have been renovated, like the frotdesk the kitchen and so on.
So don't expect very fashion rooms or luxury, this is basic hotel. Our room had a twin room wioth wardrobre and desk were they kindly put a "baby bed" for my 2years old. Next to it had the bathroom with bathtub (lots of towels) and a living room with a big wardrobe where you coukld pull 2 single beds. There it had a big sofa (which could also bed converted into a bed) and a table with two chair and a kitchentte with electric heat disk, fridge and kitchen things)
a good thing is that all apartments had sea view and a big balcony.
the overall assessment is very good since we paid 50€ per day for the 2 adults and 2 children with half board.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xanocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#119 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,700 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Agustin Beach Club
San Agustin Beach Club
#9 of 19 in San Agustin
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parque Tropical
Hotel Parque Tropical
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maritim Playa
Hotel Maritim Playa
#61 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos El Paseo
Apartamentos El Paseo
#34 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
99 reviews
1.2 mi away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europalace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europalace

Property: Hotel Europalace
Address: C/ Hamburgo, 12, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europalace 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Europalace The building is located in a quiet residential area in front of natural sand beach, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and listen undulating, radiant sunrise and sunsets, with splendid views of the dunes of Maspalomas. Apartment: Between the 1st floor and 9th floor (approx 46 m2,.), for up to 4 people, have a separate bedroom with a fan and (safe extra charge), full bathroom, hairdryer, salon - dining room, with two built-in beds, electric stove, refrigerator, kitchen, telephone, satellite TV, balcony / terrace and sea view from the 1st floor. The studios (40 m2 approx.), Up to 3 people, with room-hall two beds and a sofa bed, fan, safe (extra charge), full bathroom, hairdryer, electric stove, refrigerator , kitchenware, telephone, satellite TV, balcony. The complex has a supermarket, restaurant, features air conditioning, fan, half board, with buffet service (breakfast and dinner), Jacuzzi and children's pool with umbrellas, deck chairs, mattresses and free playground, solarium sea ​​view, custody of bicycles, free gym, in the hotel CONNECTION wi-fi free and 24 hour security, 3-star officer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Europalace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Europalace Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Aparthotel Europalace Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Europalace Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing