We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yumbo Centrum

Yumbo Centrum
Attraction details
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Need to go there in the evening, it's quite a high gay area, very friendly, good evening entertainment, lots of shops.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HydieWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    888
    758
    315
    302
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good evening guarenteed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

A great place for a fun filled evening for all the family many Bars a Restaraunts in this vast place street entertainment and stalls of an evening and many shops and stands where a bit of haggling can get you a bargain or 2 upto 10pm excellent showbar entertainment nightly at Sparkles showbar you must try a jug of there Fat Frog although due to cheeky language would recommend children over 12 nice mini golf course at top of Yumbo and late on at night would say it is more suited to broadminded people but a great place alround

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved drag shows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Sparkles and Ricky's are a definite to go and see, the drag acts are hilarious but don't sit in the front row haha. also there are plenty of bars shops and stalls to get all your holiday pressies for your friends and family.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Robbed !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We spent a very enjoyable night at sparkles as a group on the 25/8/2014. Unfortunately, one of our children and mother became lost when exiting the Center, they were returned to our hotel by the local police and we were very thankful. Whilst very upset, a stranger - a dark skinned gentleman pretended to "reassure" my wife, whilst I was looking for the missing child. He robbed her of a gold chain from around her neck. The chain, although worth around £200 has sentimental value as it was passed down from my mother to my wife when she died. I do not expect to recover the necklace, or recover the cost, but wanted to warn others of the risks involved. Fortunately, no one was hurt, could have been far worse on reflection, and I'm sure this guy was in a "minority", and most people there were friendly and helpful. He's a large dark skinned, middle aged guy, was hanging around near the entrance, if you visit the YUMBO, late at night especially, be careful, don't trust these people purporting to "help", stay together and don't let anyone you know "close" to your person in any way. Take care, stay safe.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“night life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Best place to have a great night out.bars bril with loads of happy hours. There are late clubs if you want them and fab men only barswhich we dont have back home.great show bars were you can join in and have fun.feel safe even if I go out on my own.just a fab place

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yumbo Centrum also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Yumbo Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing